Back Ages 9-12 | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 9-12  
Hello, Universe

Erin Entrada Kelly · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Acclaimed and award-winning author Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. Told from four intertwining points of view - two boys and two girls - the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gaboon Vipers

Chris Bowman · Bellwether Media
Format: Library Binding

"Engaging images accompany information about Gaboon vipers. The combination of high-interest subject matter and light text is intended for students in grades 2 through 7"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fourth Stall Part III

Chris Rylander · Walden Pond Press; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

The story of Mac Vince and middle-school organized crime comes to its thrilling conclusion in the third book of Chris Rylanders Fourth Stall saga a series that combines a Godfather-like tale of crime and betrayal with hilarious school comedy la Jack GantosTheir business is finished and Macs...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dr. Fell and the Playground of Doom

David Neilsen · Crown Books For Young Readers
Pages: 230
Format: Print book

"Such deliciously creepy fun! I fell in love with Dr. Fell! So will urchins and whippersnappers everywhere." - Chris Grabenstein, author of the New York Times bestsellers Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and The Island of Dr. Libris When the mysterious Dr. Fell moves into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess

Emma Wunsch · Amulet Books
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine! Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle. Maude cannot...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marvel Universe Ultimate Spider-Man Volume 1

Marvel Comics · Marvel; First Edition edition
Format: Print book

Take the Ultimate Spin as the Hit DisneyXD show swings out of the TV and into your hands! By day, hes Peter Parker, mild-mannered high school student. But by night, hes the Ultimate in super heroics - Spider-Man! And hes just the beginning of a super-hero universe... COLLECTING MARVEL...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Freedom of Speech, the Press, and Religion: The First Amendment

John Rokutani · Enslow Pub Inc
Pages: 48
Format: Paperback

The Bill of Rights is one of the most influential documents in American history. These ten amendments safeguard the basic rights that every American has. The First Amendment protects Americans right to speak freely, assemble peacefully, and practice their own religions, and for journalists...
Read More check catalog
 
 
America's Oddest Foods

Joe Yerdon · Gareth Stevens Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

From sea to shining sea, America loves to eat. This book takes readers on a journey through Americas sometimes-wacky digestive system via its weirdest diners, restaurants, and kitchens. Readers will love diving in to the culinary interests of Americas people, from strange meats like squirrel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Selena gomez : superstar singer and actress.

Maria Betances · Enslow Publishers
Format: Print book

Selena Gomez came from humble beginnings in Texas. She has worked hard in her short life and has risen to the top as a singer, actress, fashion designer, and role model. Learn about her struggles and her stardom and be inspired to work hard for your dreams!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Disney Fairies #19: Tinker Bell and the Flying Monster

Tea Orsi · Papercutz
Pages: 64
Format: Hardcover

Tink and Cheese, the mouse, discover a terrifying creature in the woods: a flying monster! All the fairies flee when they see the monster coming, but the monster is not what it appears to be at first. Tinker Bell and her fairy friends discover the true meaning of friendship in this collection...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ants

Josh Gregory · Children's Press
Pages: 48
Format: Print book

They might be tiny, but ants can have a big effect on their environment. Readers will learn about these insects' remarkably complex social structure and discover how the members of a colony work together to survive. They will also find out how ants construct their elaborate underground...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Drake!: Hip-Hop Celebrity

Ally Azzarelli · Enslow Pub Inc
Format: Book

Drake the Canadian rapper actually began in television on the teen drama DEGRASSI THE NEXT GENERATION Read about his rise to stardom and his friends family and fans Find out what motivates him and his plans for the future
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mercury

Ruth Owen · Windmill Books
Format: Book

Mercury, the cratered planet closest to our Sun, is a planet of extremes. It is the solar system's smallest planet, and it experiences extraordinary swings in temperature. Readers will learn these facts and many, many more. Sidebars and beautiful illustrations help keep the reader engaged.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Droid Tales

Michael Price · Scholastic, 2016.
Pages: 96
Format: Print book

The legendary conflict between the Jedi and the Sith is retold through the eyes of C-3P-0 and R2-D2! When Obi-Wan and Qui-Gon Jinn meet young Anakin Skywalker, little do they know that their actions will determine the fate of the entire galaxy. Action-packed and full of laughs, this collection...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blockly

Ben Rearick · Cherry Lake Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Blockly is a powerful programming language with a graphical interface that makes it perfect for beginners. With this book, students learn the art of innovation through detailed explanations and hands-on activities built to foster creativity and problem solving. Fun, engaging text introduces...
Read More check catalog