Back All Fiction | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
A Good Man: A Novel

Ani Katz · Penguin Books
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

"I loved this book." - Caroline Kepnes, author of YouA dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin.Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Such a Fun Age

Kiley Reid · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating new voice, Such a Fun Age is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privilege, set around a young black babysitter, her well-intentioned employer, and a surprising connection that threatens to undo them both.

Alix...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unfinished Business

Nora Roberts · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

It's been twelve years, but very little in Hyattown, Maryland has changed. Vanessa Sexton, a successful concert pianist, has finally come home to the small town after having her heart shattered all those years ago. In some ways her high school sweetheart, Brady Tucker, hasn't changed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
American Dirt: A Novel

Jeanine Cummins · Flatiron Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

También de este lado hay sueños. On this side too, there are dreams.Already being hailed as "a Grapes of Wrath for our times" and "a new American classic", American Dirt is a rare exploration into the inner hearts of people willing to sacrifice everything for a glimmer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Recipe for a Perfect Wife

Karma Brown
Format: Hardcover


Read More check catalog
 
 
When You See Me: A Novel

Lisa Gardner · Dutton
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner unites three of her most beloved characters--Detective D. D. Warren, Flora Dane, and Kimberly Quincy--in a twisty new thriller, as they investigate a mysterious murder from the past . . . that points to a dangerous and chilling present-day...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Orphan Sisters

Shirley Dickson · Forever
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

This USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestseller is a heartbreaking and unforgettable WWII story of two orphaned young sisters -- perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Heather Morris, and Pam Jenoff.1929: Four-year-old Etty and eight-year-old Dorothy are abandoned at Blakely Hall orphanage...
Read More check catalog