Back Travel | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Travel
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Sun Is a Compass: A 4,000-Mile Journey into the Alaskan Wilds

Caroline Van Hemert · Little, Brown Spark
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Hope Jahren, Helen MacDonald, and Cheryl Strayed, the gripping story of a biologist's journey from Washington State to high above the Arctic Circle -- traveling across remote and rugged terrain solely by human power -- to rediscover birds, the natural world, and her own love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Moon South Florida & the Keys Road Trip: With Miami, Walt Disney World, Tampa & the Everglades

Jason Ferguson · Moon Travel
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

From sandy beaches and amusement parks to wild natural beauty, see what keeps visitors coming back to the Sunshine State with Moon South Florida & the Keys Road Trip. Inside you'll find:Maps and Driving Tools: More than 50 easy-to-use maps keep you oriented on and off the highway,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Falkland Islands

Will Wagstaff · Bradt Travel Guides
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

This new, thoroughly updated second edition of Bradt's Falkland Islands remains the only standalone guide to this British Overseas Territory and is ideal for both independent and cruise-ship visitors alike. It includes all the most recent details needed for a smooth trip, including...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Putin's Footsteps: Searching for the Soul of an Empire Across Russia's Eleven Time Zones

Nina Khrushcheva · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In Putin's Footsteps is Nina Khrushcheva and Jeffrey Tayler's unique combination of travelogue, current affairs, and history, showing how Russia's dimensions have shaped its identity and culture through the decades.With exclusive insider status as Nikita Khrushchev's great...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lonely Planet Georgia & the Carolinas

Lonely Planet · Lonely Planet
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Lonely Planet: The world's number one travel guide publisher* Lonely Planet's Georgia & the Carolinas is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Take a thoughtful trip around Atlanta's Center...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cruise Handbook

Lonely Planet · Lonely Planet
Pages: 168
Format: Paperback

Exploring the frozen Alaskan wilderness; spotting elephants and lions on a Botswana river safari; sailing through the mighty fjords in Scandinavia and New Zealand; island-hopping the Caribbean, rich in colonial plazas and white sand beaches. Cruising has never been more diverse. This practical...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Northern Light: The Arctic and Subarctic Photography of Dave Brosha

Dave Brosha · Rocky Mountain Books
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Featuring remarkable landscapes and powerful portraits, Dave Brosha's first book of photography transports the viewer to stunning Arctic and Subarctic locations."Epic, awesome shots ... " -- Martin Hartley, National Geographic contributing photographer"Amazing shots...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Somaliland: With the Overland Route from Addis Ababa via Eastern Ethiopia

Philip Briggs · Bradt Travel Guides
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback

The pioneering first edition of this guidebook was the first dedicated entirely to Somaliland, and this second edition, fully updated and with a foreword by Simon Reeve, continues Bradt's groundbreaking tradition of publishing highly specialist guides to newly emerging destinations....
Read More check catalog