Back Audiobooks | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Audiobooks
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Grenade

Alan Gratz · Scholastic Audio Books
Format: Audiobook

It's 1945, and the world is in the grip of war.Hideki lives with his family on the island of Okinawa, near Japan. When WWII crashes onto his shores, Hideki is drafted into the Blood and Iron Student Corps to fight for the Japanese army. He is handed a grenade and a set of instructions:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Anonymous Girl

Greer Hendricks · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

The next audiobook of psychological suspense and obsession from the authors of the blockbuster bestseller The Wife Between Us.Seeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed. When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The First Conspiracy: The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington

Brad Meltzer · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

Taking place during the most critical period of our nation's birth, The First Conspiracy tells a remarkable and previously untold piece of American history that not only reveals George Washington's character, but also illuminates the origins of America's counterintelligence...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Serial Killer's Daughter: My Story of Faith, Love, and Overcoming

Kerri Rawson · Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

What is it like to learn that your ordinary, loving father is a serial killer? Kerri Rawson, the daughter of the notorious serial killer known as BTK (Bind, Torture, Kill) , tells the nightmarish story of that discovery and of her long journey of faith and healing.In 2005, Dennis Rader...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Forgiving Jar

Wanda E. Brunstetter · Oasis Audio
Format: Audiobook

What would happen if you found out someone has been impersonating you? Sara Murray had never met her mother's parents and was surprised to learn after her death that they were Amish living in Pennsylvania. When she is finally able to make the trip to meet them, she is shocked to learn...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Glovemaker

Ann Weisgarber · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

In the inhospitable lands of the Utah Territory, during the winter of 1888, thirty-seven-year-old Deborah Tyler waits for her husband, Samuel, to return home from his travels as a wheelwright. It is now the depths of winter, Samuel is weeks overdue, and Deborah is getting worried. Deborah...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Night Agent: Library Edition

Matthew Quirk · HarperCollins
Format: Audiobook

To find a Russian mole in the White House, an FBI agent must question everything. . . and trust no one.To save America from a catastrophic betrayal, an idealistic young FBI agent must stop a Russian mole in the White House in this exhilarating political thriller reminiscent of the early...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Field Guide to the North American Teenager

Ben Philippe · HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

A hilarious contemporary realistic YA debut novel about a rather cynical Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the clichés and joys of the American high school experience--including falling in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and When Dimple Met Rishi.Norris...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summoned to Thirteenth Grave: A Novel

Darynda Jones · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in the final installment of Darynda Jones' New York Times bestselling paranormal series, Summoned to Thirteenth Grave.Charley Davidson, Grim Reaper extraordinaire, is pissed. She's been kicked off the earthly plane for eternity - which is the appropriate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Out of the Dark: An Orphan X Novel

Gregg Hurwitz · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

When darkness closes in -- he's your last, best hope. Evan Smoak returns in Gregg Hurwitz's #1 international bestselling Orphan X series. Taken from a group home at age twelve, Evan Smoak was raised and trained as part of the Orphan Program, an off-the-books operation designed to create...
Read More check catalog