Back Mystery & Thrillers | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Ghosts of War

Brad Taylor · Dutton
Pages: 401
Format: Print book

"The Taskforce has stopped countless terrorist threats across the globe, operating outside of US law to prevent the death of innocents. But now, along the fault lines of the old Iron Curtain, the danger is far greater than a single attack. With Russia expanding its influence from Syria...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Best Day Ever

Kaira Rouda · Graydon House
Pages: 342
Format: Hardcover

In the bestselling, page-turning vein of The Couple Next Door and The Dinner, Kaira Rouda weaves a gripping, tautly suspenseful tale of deception and betrayal dark enough to destroy a marriage ... or a life. "I glance at my wife as she climbs into the passenger seat, and I am bursting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Samaritan: A Novel

Mason Cross · Pegasus Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

The thrilling sequel to Mason Cross' The Killing Season, a new and energetic crime saga featuring Carter Blake, a protagonist in the tradition of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne. When the mutilated body of a young woman is discovered in the Santa Monica Mountains, LAPD Detective...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Station Away: A Novel

OLAF OLAFSSON · Ecco
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the critically acclaimed Olaf Olafsson, an intimate yet sweeping story of a New York neurologist and the three women who change his lifeAn overlooked pianist who finally receives fraught success after decades of disappointment. An elusive dancer whose untimely death her fiancé is desperate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder on the Left Bank

Cara Black · Soho Crime
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The eighteenth mystery in the New York Times bestselling Parisian detective series! A dying man drags his oxygen machine into the office of Éric Besson, a lawyer in Paris's 13th arrondissement. The old man, an accountant, is carrying a dilapidated notebook full of meticulous investment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Razor girl.

Carl Hiaasen · Knopf
Pages: 333
Format: Hardcover

The new full-tilt, unstoppably hilarious and entertaining novel from the best-selling author of Skinny Dip and Bad MonkeyWhen Lane Coolman's car is bashed from behind on the road to the Florida Keys, what appears to be an ordinary accident is anything but (this is Hiaasen!) . Behind the wheel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Good Know Nothing

Ken Kuhlken · Poisoned Pen Press; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

During the summer of destitute farmers from the Dust Bowl swarm into California and an old friend brings police detective Tom Hickey a manuscript a clue to the mystery of his father Charliexs long-ago disappearance Tom chooses to risk losing his job and family to follow this lead Even...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crowned and Dangerous: A Royal Spyness Mystery

Rhys Bowen · Berkley Prime Crime
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Nothing is simple when you're thirty-fifth in line for the British crown, least of all marriage. But with love on their side, and plans to elope, Lady Georgiana Rannoch and her beau Darcy O'Mara hope to bypass a few royal rules...With Darcy driving me out of London in a borrowed motor car,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Die Again: A Rizzoli & Isles Novel

Tess Gerritsen · Ballantine
Pages: 330
Format: Book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERDetective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles are back - and they're going into the wild to find a killer. Die Again is the latest heart-pounding thriller in Tess Gerritsen's bestselling series, the inspiration behind TNT's hit show Rizzoli & Isles.When...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Double Life

FLYNN BERRY · Viking
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

"A thrilling page-turner." --Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train and Into the WaterA gripping, intense, stunningly written novel of psychological suspense from the award-winning author of Under the HarrowClaire is a hardworking doctor living a simple, quiet life in London....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Robert B. Parker's Blind Spot

Reed Farrel Coleman · Penguin Group USA
Pages: 339
Format: Print book

"Coleman keeps the characters and the somber atmosphere but makes the book his own stylistically." --BooklistPolice Chief Jesse Stone is back in the remarkable new installment of the New York Times-bestselling series. It's been a long time since Jesse Stone left L.A., and still...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Haunted Destiny

Heather Graham · Mira Books
Pages: 317
Format: Print book

The newest story in Heather Graham's popular Krewe of Hunters series, Haunted Destiny is another page-turner - set on a cruise ship. You'll never look at taking a vacation the same way again! Between the Evil and the Deep Blue Sea ... A historic cruise ship, a haunted ship, the Celtic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bogus Bondsman

Paul Colt · Five Star Publishing

A faceless New York investor sets in motion a hostile railroad takeover financed by more than a million dollars in counterfeit bearer bonds issued by a rival railroad. The work is carried out by a ruthless, ultra-secret crime syndicate using an enigmatic beauty hired to beguile unsuspecting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
IQ

Joe Ide · Mulholland Books
Pages: 321
Format: Print book

A resident of one of LA's toughest neighborhoods uses his blistering intellect to solve the crimes the LAPD ignores. East Long Beach. The LAPD is barely keeping up with the neighborhood's high crime rate. Murders go unsolved, lost children unrecovered. But someone from the neighborhood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Burning Meredith: A mystery set in Montana

ELIZABETH GUNN · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

A huge mountain fire leaves destruction - and death - in its wake. But are the charred remains of a male body really the result of a natural disaster, or murder?The Meredith Mountain fire starts on Labor Day weekend and rages for days - an awesome sight, leaving a trail of havoc and destruction...
Read More check catalog