Back Teens | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Twelve Steps to Normal

Farrah Penn · Jimmy Patterson
Format: Audio CD

James Patterson presents this emotionally resonant novel that shows that while some broken things can't be put back exactly the way they were, they can be repaired and made even stronger.Kira's Twelve Steps To A Normal Life1. Accept Grams is gone.2. Learn to forgive Dad.3. Steal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Time Bomb

Joelle Charbonneau · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Seven students trapped in their school after a bomb goes off must fight to survive while also discovering who among them is the bomber in this provocative new thriller from the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing Trilogy. Perfect for fans of This Is Where It Ends. A congressman's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Restore Me

Tahereh Mafi · HarperCollins
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The girl with the power to kill with a single touch now has the world in the palm of her hand.Juliette and Warner's story continues in the electrifying fourth installment of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series.Juliette Ferrars thought she'd won. She took...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Poet X

Elizabeth Acevedo · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice." - Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation"An incredibly potent debut." - Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist Ghost"Acevedo has amplified the voices of girls en el barrio who are equal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
People Like Us

Dana Mele · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A sharp psychological thriller that's just right for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Pretty Little Liars--this story will seduce, mislead, and finally, betray you.Kay Donovan may have skeletons in her closet, but the past is past, and she's reinvented herself entirely. Now she's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pacifica

KRISTEN SIMMONS · Tor Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Kristen Simmons, critically acclaimed author of Article 5 and Metaltown, brings her trademark action, romance, and frightening prescience to this tale of high seas adventure.For too long our people have suffered, plagued by overcrowding, disease, and lack of work. We have only just survived...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Orphan Monster Spy

MATT KILLEEN · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Her name is Sarah. She's blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world.After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah meets a mysterious man with an ambiguous accent, a suspiciously bare apartment, and a lockbox...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Obsidio

AMIE KAUFMAN · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 624
Format: Hardcover

From bestselling author duo Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff comes the exciting finale in the trilogy that broke the mold and has been called "stylistically mesmerizing" and "out-of-this-world-awesome."Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives from the attacks...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hero at the Fall

Alwyn Hamilton · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

The breathless finale to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands series will have you on the edge of your seat until the dust from the final battle clears When gunslinging Amani Al'Hiza escaped her dead-end town, she never imagined she'd join a revolution, let alone lead...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Genesis

Brendan Reichs · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

"Prepare yourselves for greatness." -James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner series.Can the Fire Lake sophomore class survive in a world without consequences?Noah Livingston knows he is destined to survive. The 64 members of Fire Lake's sophomore...
Read More check catalog