Back Teens | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Miss Mayhem: a Rebel Belle Novel

Rachel Hawkins · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect for fans of Buffy and Veronica Mars.Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Traitor to the Throne

Alwyn Hamilton · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 518
Format: Hardcover

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands, by the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016! Mere months ago, gunslinger Amani al'Hiza fled her dead-end hometown on the back of a mythical horse with the mysterious foreigner Jin, seeking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unrivaled

Alyson Noël · Katherine Tegen Books
Format: Print book

"Aspiring reporter Layla, budding actress Aster, and future guitar hero Tommy find themselves with a VIP invite to the world of Los Angeles's nightlife and lured into a competition where Hollywood's hottest starlet, Madison Brooks, is the target. Just as their hopes begin to gleam...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Handy Mythology Answer Book

David A. Leeming · Visible Ink Press
Format: Book

Stories centuries in the making, and many centuries worth of stories, are an integral part of modern society. Whether modern or ancient, every culture has its myths. Mythology forms our understanding of our origin, history, and traditions. They tell of our heroes and deities. Myths are vehicles...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heart of the Storm: Undertow Trilogy Book 3

Michael Buckley · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

After seven months as a captive of Minerva, the insane Alpha queen, Lyric Walker has escaped to the surface. Her only goal is to warn the world about the Great Abyss. When she finally arrives back in Coney Island, she discovers a world she never expected, one where humans and Alpha are finally...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Specials

Scott Westerfeld · Simon Pulse; Reissue edition
Format: Paperback

"Special Circumstances": The words have sent chills down Tally's spine since her days as a repellent, rebellious ugly. Back then Specials were a sinister rumor -- frighteningly beautiful, dangerously strong, breathtakingly fast. Ordinary pretties might live their whole lives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Saints and Misfits

S K ALI · Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Saints and Misfits is an unforgettable debut novel that feels like a modern day My So-Called Life ... starring a Muslim teen.There are three kinds of people in my world: 1. Saints, those special people moving the world forward. Sometimes you glaze over them. Or, at least, I do. They're...
Read More check catalog
 
 
It's All Your Fault

Paul Rudnick · Scholastic Press
Pages: 294
Format: Print book

"Paul Rudnick makes me lie hysterical on the floor, screeching with laughter and sobbing with fury that I can't write the way he does." -- E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars and The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-BanksUp until forty-eight hours ago, Caitlin had never:Tasted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story

David Levithan · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

"Tiny Cooper stole our hearts." - Entertainment Weekly Especially for those of us who ordinarily feel ignored, a spotlight is a circle of magic, with the strength to draw us from the darkness of our everyday lives. Watch out, ex-boyfriends, and get out of the way, homophobic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Recruit

Robert Muchamore · Simon & Schuster Children's
Pages: 342
Format: Paperback

CHERUB agents are highly trained, extremely talented--and all under the age of seventeen. For official purposes, these agents do not exist. They are sent out on missions to spy on terrorists, hack into crucial documents, and gather intel on global threats - all without gadgets or weapons....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Talon

Julie Kagawa · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 461
Format: Hardcover

In Julie Kagawa's groundbreaking modern fantasy series, dragons walk among us in human form. Long ago, dragons were hunted to near extinction by the Order of St. George, a legendary society of dragon slayers. Hiding in human form and growing their numbers in secret, the dragons of Talon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nothing

ANNIE BARROWS · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Funny and irreverent, #1 New York Times bestselling author Annie Barrows's teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Best Friends for Never (The Clique, No. 2)

Lisi Harrison
Format: Paperback

In the second book starring Westchester County's most privileged middle schoolers, the Clique declares Massie a hero for hosting the first boy/girl Halloween party of 8th grade. Massie's already hired Landon Dorsey, the hottest party planner in the 9-1-4 area code, but her parents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Between the Spark and the Burn

April Genevieve Tucholke · Dial Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.Freddie once told me that the Devil created all the fear in the world.But then,...
Read More check catalog