Back Teens | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Deathless Divide

Justina Ireland · Balzer Bray
Pages: 560
Format: Hardcover

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling epic Dread Nation is an unforgettable journey of revenge and salvation across a divided America.After the fall of Summerland, Jane McKeene hoped her life would get simpler: Get out of town, stay alive, and head west to California to find her mother.But...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly

Meredith Tate · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

If I Stay meets One of Us is Lying in this gripping contemporary thriller.When band-geek Ivy and her friends get together, things start with a rousing board game and end with arguments about Star Wars. Her older sister Autumn is a different story. Enigmatic, aloof, and tough as nails, Autumn...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Off Script

Kate Watson · Flux
Pages: 344
Format: Paperback

Emma gets a Hollywood-tinged, feminist update in this funny and fierce retelling of Austens classic about a well-intentioned but tragically misguided matchmaker. The summer after her first year of college, teen starlet Emma Crawford returns home to Manhattan to prepare for the role of a lifetimeand...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Conference of the Birds

Ransom Riggs · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The brand-new book in the #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children series!With his dying words, H - Jacob Portman's final connection to his grandfather Abe's secret life entrusts Jacob with a mission: Deliver newly con­tacted peculiar Noor Pradesh to an operative known...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Mercy

Stevenson, Bryan · Delacorte Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The young adult adaptation of the acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestseller Just Mercy--soon to be both a major motion picture starring Michael B. Jordan, Jaime Foxx, and Brie Larson and the subject of an upcoming HBO documentary feature.In this very personal work--adapted from the original...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Light as a Feather

Aarsen, Zoe · Simon Pulse
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Look out for the Hulu original series - starring Peyton List, Brent Rivera, Liana Liberato, Ajiona Alexus, and Dylan Sprayberry - premiering October 12, 2018! Riverdale meets Final Destination in this fast-paced and deliciously creepy novel about an innocent game that turns deadly at a high...
Read More check catalog
 
 
People Kill People

Hopkins, Ellen · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

"Fall's most provocative YA read." - Entertainment Weekly A New York Times bestseller. Someone will shoot. And someone will die. A compelling and complex novel about gun violence and white supremacy from #1 New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins.People kill people....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Other Weekend

Abigail Johnson · Inkyard Press
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

Can life begin again ... every other weekend?Adam Moynihan's life used to be awesome. Straight As, close friends and a home life so perfect that it could have been a TV show straight out of the 50s. Then his oldest brother died. Now his fun-loving mom cries constantly, he and his remaining...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Iron Will of Genie Lo

F. C. Yee · Amulet Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The fate of the heavens is at stake in this hilarious and highly-anticipated sequel to the The Epic Crush of Genie Lo, from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Rise of Kyoshi Genie Lo thought she was busy last year, juggling her academic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nameless Queen

Rebecca McLaughlin · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

One girl must make a name for herself--or die trying--in this royal fantasy where an unknown peasant becomes the ultimate ruler. But how long can she keep the crown if everyone wants her dead? Perfect for fans of Furyborn, Red Queen, and Everless.Everyone expected the king's daughter...
Read More check catalog