Back New Mysteries | April Newsletter

Simple News Pro
  New Mysteries  
 
   
 
Black and White Ball

Loren D. Estleman · Forge Books
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Loren D. Estleman's most popular characters, PI Amos Walker and hit man Peter Macklin, are together in one story for the first time in Black and White Ball!Detroit hit man Peter Macklin forces private eye Amos Walker to furnish protection for Laurie, Macklin's estranged wife, while...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Broken Girls

Simone St James · Berkley
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A breakout suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare.Vermont, 1950. There's a place for the girls whom no one wants--the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good. It's called Idlewild Hall. And in the small town where it's located,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Closer Than You Know: A Novel

Brad Parks · Dutton
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Brad Parks delivers another riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.Disaster, Melanie Barrick was once told, is always closer than you know.It was a lesson she learned the hard way growing up in the constant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Cutting Edge

JEFFERY DEAVER · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs return to New York City from their honeymoon in Italy to discover a killer is terrorizing New York City. Dubbed the Fiancé Killer, their latest foe targets newly engaged couples by following them into jewelry stores, ending the couples' lives just before...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Death at the Durbar: The Second Maharaja Mystery

Arjun Raj Gaind · Poisoned Pen Press
Format: Paperback

December, 1911. All of India is in a tizzy. A vast tent city has sprung up outside the old walled enclave of Mughal Delhi, where the British are hosting a grand Durbar to celebrate the coronation of the new King, George V. From across India, all the Maharajas and Nawabs have gathered at the Viceroy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Disappeared

C J BOX · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett has two cases to contend with, both of them lethal, in the electrifying new novel from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.Wyoming's new governor isn't sure what to make of Joe Pickett, but he has a job for him that is extremely delicate. Three British...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Dodging and Burning: A Mystery

JOHN COPENHAVER · Pegasus Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In a small Virginia town still reeling from World War II, a photograph of a beautiful murdered woman propels three young people into the middle of a far-reaching mystery. A lurid crime scene photo of a beautiful woman arrives on mystery writer Bunny Prescott's doorstep with no return address...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Duel to the Death

Judith A Jance

The thirteenth book in New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance's popular series featuring Ali Reynolds, a former Los Angeles news anchor turned amateur sleuth.
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Fade to Black

David Rosenfelt · Minotaur Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

In the thrilling sequel to Blackout from David Rosenfelt, policeman Doug Brock helps a fellow victim of amnesia untangle a murder case and discovers he may not be as distant as he thinks.After getting shot in the line of duty, New Jersey state police officer Doug Brock has been busy rebuilding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
A Funeral in Mantova

David P Wagner · Poisoned Pen Press
Format: Paperback

The body rolled off the planks and slipped into the water with barely a splash, quickly embraced by the steady current flowing toward the city of Mantova. It comes to rest against rocks overlooked by the grim ramparts of Castello di San Giorgio as the river Mincio flows on towards the Po and the Adriatic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
High White Sun

J Todd Scott · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

In this fiery and violent new sequel to The Far Empty, even though Sheriff Ross is dead and gone, outlaws still walk free, peace comes at a price, and redemption remains hard to find. Some things in the Big Bend never change. Sometimes we have to be wolves . . . In the wake of Sheriff...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Into the Thinnest of Air: A paranormal country house murder mystery

Simon R. Green · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

Dinner at an ancient Cornish inn leads to one baffling disappearance after another in the latest intriguing Ishmael Jones mystery. "It's just a nice weekend, in a nice country inn. Nothing bad is going to happen ... "Ishmael Jones and his partner Penny are attending the re-opening...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Jackrabbit Smile

Joe R. Lansdale · Mulholland Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Edgar Award-winner and fan favorite Joe R. Lansdale is back with Hap and Leonard's latest caper: investigating the disappearance of a revivalist cult leader's daughter. Hap and Leonard are an unlikely pair-Hap, a self-proclaimed white trash rebel, and Leonard, a tough-as-nails black gay Vietnam...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Knowledge: A Richard Jury Mystery

MARTHA GRIMES · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

With their signature wit, sly plotting, and gloriously offbeat characters, Martha Grimes's New York Times bestselling Richard Jury mysteries are "utterly unlike anyone else's detective novels" (Washington Post) . In the latest series outing, The Knowledge, the Scotland Yard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues

Nova Jacobs · Touchstone
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The Family Fang meets The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry in this literary mystery about a struggling bookseller whose recently deceased grandfather, a famed mathematician, left behind a dangerous equation for her to track down - and protect - before others can get their hands on it.Just days...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Memento Mori: A Crime Novel of the Roman Empire

Ruth Downie · Bloomsbury USA
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The eighth gripping novel in the bestselling Medicus series, in which Ruso and Tilla investigate the death of the wife of Ruso's friend in the sacred hot spring of Aquae Sulis.A scandal is threatening to engulf the popular spa town of Aquae Sulis (modern-day Bath) . The wife of Ruso's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
A Necessary Evil

ABIR MUKHERJEE · Pegasus Crime
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

As Wyndham and Banerjee desperately try to unravel the mystery behind the assassination, they become entangled in a dangerous world where those in power live by their own rules--and those who cross their paths pay with their lives. They must find a murderer, before the murderer finds them...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Policeman's Daughter

Trudy Nan Boyce · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From author Trudy Nan Boyce, whose police procedural debut was hailed as "authentic" (NYTBR) and "exceptional" (Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel) , returns with a stunning prequel to the Detective Salt series, the story behind the case that earned Salt her promotion to homicide.At...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel

ELIZABETH GEORGE · Viking
Pages: 592
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth George returns with another character-driven crime drama featuring beloved characters Barbara Havers and Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley.Inspector Thomas Lynley of Scotland Yard and his pugnacious and deeply loyal Detective Sergeant Barbara...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Sandman: A novel

Lars Kepler · Knopf
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

The #1 internationally best-selling thriller from the author of The Hypnotist tells the chilling story of a manipulative serial killer and the two brilliant police agents who must try to beat him at his own game.Late one night, outside Stockholm, Mikael Kohler-Frost is found wandering....
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Shoot First

STUART WOODS · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The irresistible Stone Barrington returns for another racy adventure from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.Stone Barrington has faced intrigue before and come out clean on the other side, but this latest turn of events might be too scandalous even for him.
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Temptation of Forgiveness: A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery

DONNA LEON · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Surprised, if not dismayed, to discover from his superior, Vice-Questore Patta, that leaks are emanating from the Questura, Commissario Guido Brunetti is surprised more consequentially by the appearance of a friend of his wife's, fearful that her son is using drugs and hopeful Brunetti...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
This is How it Ends

Eva Dolan · Bloomsbury USA
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Three hundred gone. Just six left.The building was once home to families, friends, children, couples, love, life. Now, almost every apartment is empty, the inhabitants forced out by the developers tearing down the old social housing to build luxury homes.Only a few of the inhabitants have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
To Die but Once: A Maisie Dobbs Novel

JACQUELINE WINSPEAR · Harper
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Maisie Dobbs - "a female investigator every bit as brainy and battle-hardened as Lisbeth Salander" (Maureen Corrigan, NPR's Fresh Air) , faces danger and intrigue on the home front during World War II in this poignant entry (#14) in Jacqueline Winspear's New York Times bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Twenty-one Days: A Daniel Pitt Novel

ANNE PERRY · Ballantine Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In this first book in a new series, Thomas Pitt's son Daniel races to save his client from execution, setting him against London's Special Police Branch.It's 1910, and Daniel Pitt is a reluctant lawyer who would prefer to follow in the footsteps of his detective father. When the biographer...
Read More check catalog