Back New eBooks @ Bloomfield Township Library | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New eBooks @ Bloomfield Township Library  

Select Check Catalog to borrow or place a hold on any of these OverDrive eBooks!

The Cuban Affair: A Novel

Nelson DeMille

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Don't Let Go

Harlan Coben

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Glass Houses: A Novel

Louise Penny

When a mysterious figure appears in Three Pines one cold November day, Armand Gamache and the rest of the villagers are at first curious. Then wary. Through rain and sleet, the figure stands unmoving, staring ahead.

From the moment its shadow falls over the village, Gamac

Read More check catalog
 
 
A Column of Fire

KEN FOLLETT · Viking
Pages: 928
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Legacy of Spies: A Novel

JOHN LE CARRE · Viking
Pages: 264
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Enemy of the State

Vince Flynn · Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

In the #1 New York Times bestselling series' latest installment, Mitch Rapp finds himself alone and targeted by a country that is supposed to be one of America's closest allies.

After 9/11, the United States made one of the most secretive and dangerous deals in its history....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Barely Legal

STUART WOODS · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 357
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Exposed

Lisa Scottoline

"Plot twists aplenty raise the stakes." -- People Magazine

A BATTLE FOR JUSTICE PITS PARTNER AGAINST PARTNER...

Mary DiNunzio wants to represent her old friend Simon Pensiera, a sales rep who was wrongly fired by his company, but her partner Bennie

Read More check catalog
 
 
Sleeping Beauties: A Novel

Stephen King · Scribner
Pages: 720
Format: Hardcover

In this spectacular father/son collaboration, Stephen King and Owen King tell the highest of high-stakes stories: what might happen if women disappeared from the world of men?

In a future so real and near it might be now, something happens when women go to sleep; they become shrouded...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Y is for...

Sue Grafton · Marian Wood Books/Putnam
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Excerpt. Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fly By Wire: A Jammer Davis Thriller

Ward Larsen · Oceanview Publishing; 1 edition
Format: Book

With its revolutionary fly-by-wire technology, the C-500 had become the freight airframe of choice. Until a routine delivery goes horribly wrong.Falling like a stone from six miles up, a brand new C-500 crashes in central France, killing two pilots aboard. When French officials take over...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Golden Hill: A Novel

FRANCIS SPUFFORD · SCRIBNER
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

WINNER OF THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD
NAMED "NOVEL OF THE YEAR" BY THE UK'S SUNDAY TIMES

"Nothing short of a masterpiece." - The Guardian

The spectacular first novel from acclaimed nonfiction author Francis...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killing England: The Brutal Struggle for American Independence

BILL O'REILLY · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The Revolutionary War as never told before.

The breathtaking latest installment in Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard's mega-bestselling Killing series transports readers to the most important era in our nation's history, the Revolutionary War. Told through the eyes of George...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Good Me Bad Me

ALI LAND · Flatiron Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Room of White Fire

T Jefferson Parker · Penguin Audio
Format: Audiobook

For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker: The Room of White Fire is the tale of a private investigator tasked with hunting down a returned soldier broken and made dangerous by his experiences at war....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Why Buddhism is True: The Science and Philosophy of Meditation and Enlightenment

ROBERT WRIGHT · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From one of America's greatest minds, a journey through psychology, philosophy, and lots of meditation to show how Buddhism holds the key to moral clarity and enduring happiness.

Robert Wright famously explained in The Moral Animal how evolution shaped the human brain. The mind...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Blinds: A Novel

Adam Sternbergh

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
No One Is Coming to Save Us: A Novel

Stephanie Powell Watts · Ecco
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

The Great Gatsby brilliantly recast in the contemporary South: a powerful first novel about an extended African-American family and their colliding visions of the American Dream

JJ Ferguson has returned home to Pinewood, North Carolina to build his dream home and to woo his high...

Read More check catalog
 
 
My Absolute Darling: A Novel

Gabriel Tallent

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Misfortune of Marion Palm: A novel

EMILY CULLITON · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A wildly entertaining debut about a Brooklyn Heights wife and mother who has embezzled a small fortune from her children's private school and makes a run for it, leaving behind her trust fund poet husband, his maybe-secret lover, her two daughters, and a school board who will do anything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Before We Were Yours: A Novel

LISA WINGATE · Ballantine Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Outline: A Novel

Rachel Cusk · Picador Usa, 2016.
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

A Finalist for the Folio Prize, the Goldsmiths Prize, and the Baileys Women's Prize for FictionNamed a Best Book of the Year by The New Yorker, The Guardian, The Independent, and GlamourOutline is a novel in ten conversations. Spare and lucid, it follows a novelist teaching a course...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Secret Sister

Novak, Brenda · MIRA
Format: Book

After a painful divorce, Maisey Lazarow returns to the small island off the North Carolina coast where she grew up. Upon finding a box of old photographs, Maisey and her brother Keith begin to uncover distant memories of a little girl who they believe was their sister. Their mother claims...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Secrets in Death: An Eve Dallas Novel

J D ROBB · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A new novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series: Lt. Eve Dallas must separate rumors from reality when a woman who traffics in other people's secrets is silenced.

The chic Manhattan nightspot Du Vin is not the kind of place Eve Dallas would...

Read More check catalog
 
 
What We Find

Robyn Carr

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Virgin River and Thunder Point series explores the healing powers of rural Colorado in a story of one woman's journey to finding the happiness she's long been missing.

Under extreme pressure, neurosurge

Read More check catalog
 
 
If Not for You: A Novel

Debbie Macomber

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Debbie Macomber has written an emotionally stirring novel that shows how sometimes a choice can seem wrong even though it's absolutely right.

If not for her loving but controlling parents, Beth Prudhomme might never have ta
Read More check catalog
 
 
Map of the Heart: A Novel

Susan Wiggs · William Morrow
Pages: 351
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Any Dream Will Do: A Novel

DEBBIE MACOMBER · Ballantine Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog