Back New eBooks @ Bloomfield Township Library | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New eBooks @ Bloomfield Township Library  
Cross the Line

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

Alex Cross chases a cold-blooded killer...with a conscience. Shots ring out in the early morning hours in the suburbs of Washington, D.C. When the smoke clears, a prominent police official lies dead, leaving the city's police force scrambling for answers. Under pressure from the mayor,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Conclave: A novel

Robert Harris · Knopf Publishing Group
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The best-selling author of Enigma and Fatherland turns to today's Vatican in a ripped-from-the-headlines novel, and gives us his most ambitious, page-turning thriller yet--where the power of God is nearly equaled by the ambition of men. The pope is dead. Behind the locked doors of the Sistine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rise the Dark

Michael Koryta · Little Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Mark Novak's greatest mystery may be his own... "Rise the dark. "These were the last words written in Lauren Novak's notebook before she was murdered in a strange Florida village. They've never meant anything to the police or to her husband, investigator Markus Novak. Now the man he believes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Moonglow: A Novel

Michael Chabon · Harpercollins
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

Following on the heels of his New York Times-bestselling novel Telegraph Avenue, Pulitzer Prize-winning author Michael Chabon delivers another literary masterpiece: a novel of truth and lies, family legends, and existential adventure-and the forces that work to destroy us.In 1989, fresh...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I'll Take You There: A Novel

Wally Lamb

New York Times bestselling author Wally Lamb weaves an evocative, deeply affecting tapestry of one Baby Boomer's life - Felix Funicello, introduced in Wishin' and Hopin' - and the trio of unforgettable women who have changed it, in this radiant homage to the resiliency, strengt
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Boat Rocker: A Novel

Ha Jin · Pantheon Books
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

From the universally admired, award-winning author of Waiting and War Trash: an urgent, timely novel that follows an aspiring author, an outrageous book idea, and a lone journalist's dogged quest for truth in the Internet age. New York, 2005. Chinese expatriate Feng Danlin is a fiercely...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wangs vs. the World

Jade Chang · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 368
Format: eBook

THE WANGS VS. THE WORLD is an outrageously funny tale about a wealthy Chinese-American family that "loses it all, then takes a healing, uproarious road trip across the United States" (Entertainment Weekly) . Their spectacular fall from riches to rags brings the Wangs together...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Other Einstein: A Novel

Heather Terrell · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. tTis is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Victoria: A Novel

Daisy Goodwin

"They think I am still a little girl who is not capable of being a Queen." Lord Melbourne turned to look at Victoria. "They are mistaken. I have not known you long, but I observe in you a natural dignity that cannot be learnt. To me, ma'a
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dare and the Doctor

Kate Noble · Pocket Books
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

With writing that is "nothing less than brilliant" (Booklist) comes the third in the witty, sexy Winner Takes All series from Kate Noble!Dr. Rhys Gray and Miss Margaret Babcock are friends - strictly friends. But over the course of the year, as they exchange dozens of letters,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The wedding tree

Robin Wells · Berkley
Pages: 424
Format: eBook

"National bestselling author Robin Wells weaves a moving epic that stretches from modern-day Louisiana to World War II-era New Orleans and back again in this multigenerational tale of love, loss and redemption. Hope Stevens thinks Wedding Tree, Louisiana, will be the perfect place...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sun Is Also a Star

Nicola Yoon · Delacorte
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

A 2016 National Book Award FinalistBe the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hidden Figures: The Story of the African-American Women Who Helped Win the Space Race

Margot Lee Shetterly · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

The phenomenal true story of the black female mathematicians at NASA whose calculations helped fuel some of America s greatest achievements in space. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monae, Kirsten Dunst, and Kevin Costner. Before John...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Pigeon Tunnel: Stories from My Life

John Le Carr · Viking
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

"Out of the secret world I once knew, I have tried to make a theatre for the larger worlds we inhabit. First comes the imagining, then the search for reality. Then back to the imagining, and to the desk where I'm sitting now." From his years serving in British Intelligence...
Read More check catalog