Back Recent and Readable | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Recent and Readable  
Thrawn: Alliances

TIMOTHY ZAHN · Del Rey
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Grand Admiral Thrawn and Darth Vader ally against a threat to the Empire in this new novel from bestselling author Timothy Zahn. The sequel to New York Times bestseller Thrawn, Thrawn: Alliances will continue to follow the rise of Grand Admiral Thrawn to the heights of Imperial power...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Way of All Flesh

Ambrose Parry · Canongate Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Edinburgh, 1847. City of Medicine, Money, Murder.Young women are being discovered dead across the Old Town, all having suffered similarly gruesome ends. In the New Town, medical student Will Raven is about to start his apprenticeship with the brilliant and renowned Dr Simpson.Simpson's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Transcription: A Novel

KATE ATKINSON · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

A dramatic story of WWII espionage, betrayal, and loyalty, by the #1 bestselling author of Life After Life In 1940, eighteen-year old Juliet Armstrong is reluctantly recruited into the world of espionage. Sent to an obscure department of MI5 tasked with monitoring the comings and goings...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl, Wash Your Face: Stop Believing the Lies About Who You Are so You Can Become Who You Were Meant to Be

Rachel Hollis · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

With wry wit and hard-earned wisdom, popular online personality and founder of TheChicSite.com founder Rachel Hollis helps readers break free from the lies keeping them from the joy-filled and exuberant life they are meant to have.Founder of the lifestyle website TheChicSite.com and CEO of her own media...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The New Childhood: Raising Kids to Thrive in a Connected World

Jordan Shapiro · Little, Brown Spark
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A provocative look at the new, digital landscape of childhood and how to navigate it.In The New Childhood, Jordan Shapiro provides a hopeful counterpoint to the fearful hand-wringing that has come to define our narrative around children and technology. Drawing on groundbreaking research...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Almost Everything: Notes on Hope

Anne Lamott · Riverhead Books
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

From the bestselling author of Hallelujah Anyway, Bird by Bird, and Help, Thanks, Wow, comes a new book about the place hope holds in our lives."I am stockpiling antibiotics for the Apocalypse, even as I await the blossoming of paperwhites on the windowsill in the kitchen," Anne...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fifth Risk: Undoing Democracy

MICHAEL LEWIS · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

What are the consequences if the people given control over our government have no idea how it works?"The election happened," remembers Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall, then deputy secretary of the Department of Energy. "And then there was radio silence." Across all departments,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Accidental Beauty Queen

Teri Wilson · Gallery Books
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content...
Read More check catalog