Back Babies & Toddlers | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Groundhug Day

Anne Marie Pace · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Moose is having a Valentine's Day party, and all his friends are so excited! Everyone except Groundhog, that is. If Groundhog sees his shadow outside, he'll hide in his hole for six more weeks and miss the party! Determined to help their friend join them, Moose, Squirrel, Bunny,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Book Will Not Be Fun

Cirocco Dunlap · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A mouse who acts as a careful custodian of his book tries to guarantee his reader some peace and order in spite of escalating chaos. For fans of The Book With No Pictures and This Book Just Ate My Dog!A book is no place for tomfoolery, and this mouse assures us that his book is to be no exception....
Read More check catalog
 
 
With Any Luck I'll Drive a Truck

David Friend · Nancy Paulsen Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling illustrator Mike Rex's vivid, vehicle-filled scenes are the perfect match for this enthusiastic celebration of big rigs and big imaginations. Bulldozers and back-hoes, pavers and plows, trailers and tractors--the world is filled with so many types of trucks!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Follow Me: Animal Faces

Frankie Jones · Little Bee Books Inc
Pages: 10
Format: Print book

In this interactive novelty board book, little ones trace a die-cut trail of different animal faces!Use your finger to trace a trail on many different animal faces! This interactive board book lets little ones explore many different types of animal faces by tracing a tactile pathway forming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trolley Ride!

CALA SPINNER · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A new generation of children love Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood, inspired by the classic series Mister Rogers' Neighborhood! Take a ride on Trolley with this Ready-to-Go! Ready-to-Read starring Daniel Tiger!Perfect for kids at the beginning of their reading journeys, Trolley Ride! was written...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 Little Ninjas

Miranda Paul · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

A charming bedtime counting book about ten sneaky little characters who aren't ready to go to sleep... until daddy calls the sensei to send them back to bed. It may be bedtime, but these little ninjas aren't tired. They're sliding, swinging, and slipping out of bed! Can Daddy and the sensei...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pups to the Rescue!

Random House · Random House
Pages: 16
Format: Paperback

Pups to the Rescue!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Moon: A Peek-Through Picture Book

Britta Teckentrup · Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Next in the much-loved children's series that began with Tree: A Peek-Through Picture Book is an elaborate book with peek-through holes that show the moon's different phases with each turn of the page. Over deserts and forests, Arctic tundra and tropical beaches, the moon shines down on creatures...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My First Soccer Game

Alyssa Satin Capucilli · Simon & Schuster Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Simple text and photographs help young readers learn all about playing soccer in this Pre-level 1 Ready-to-Read.It's the first day of soccer practice, and it's going to be great! In this Pre-level 1 Ready-to-Read by Alyssa Satin Capucilli, beginning readers will learn that soccer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Princess Truly in I Am Truly

Kelly Greenawalt · Orchard Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Princess Truly is strong and confident, beautiful and brave, bright and brilliant. She can do anything she sets her mind to...I can fly to the moonAnd dance on the stars.I can tame wild lions...And race fast cars.Brimming with warmth and color, Princess Truly's rhythmic rhyming adventures...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When Your Elephant Comes to Play

Ale Barba · Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA)
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

A hilarious celebration of imagination--and pets--that will have kids laughingWhat's a boy to do when an elephant shows up at his door and wants to play? Eating cake makes a big mess, there's not enough room in the pool for the two of them, and jumping on the bed may be the biggest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Colette's Lost Pet

ISABELLE ARSENAULT · RANDOM House
Pages: 48
Format: Print book

Colette can't find something to talk about with the new kids in the neighborhood...so she invents a pet! Her fib quickly escalates, and suddenly her parakeet is a larger-than-life world-traveler named Marie Antoinette. Have her new friends figured out her secret? What will they do?This...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Peppa Goes Apple Picking

MEREDITH RUSU · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Peppa, George, Mummy Pig, and Daddy Pig celebrate the start of fall by going on a trip to the apple orchard. They will bake the apples into a delicious pie for Granny and Grandpa Pig--and Daddy Pig knows a special trick for getting the juiciest, most delicious apples! This storybook is based...
Read More check catalog
 
 
There's Nothing to Do!

Dev Petty · Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

In the next book in the I Don't Want to be a Frog series, young Frog learns an unexpected lesson about how NOT to be bored. Frog is bored. He can't find ANYTHING to do - even when his animal friends make good suggestions, like sleeping all day, licking between his toes, or hopping around...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Let's Go ABC!: Things That Go, from A to Z

Rhonda Gowler Greene · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

The alphabet comes to zooming, vrooming life with vehicles for every letter, A to Z! A big, boxy bus drives up for letter B, a kayak floats by for letter K, and a rocket blasts off for letter R. A fun and thrilling range of planes, trains, automobiles, and more take readers on a ride through...
Read More check catalog