Back Library Reads

Simple News Pro
  Library Reads  
1 - The Starless Sea: A Novel

Erin Morgenstern - Doubleday

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world - a place of pirates, painters, lovers, liars, and ships that sail upon a starless sea.Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate student in Vermont when he discovers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Bromance Book Club

Lyssa Kay Adams - Berkley

The first rule of book club:You don't talk about book club.Nashville Legends second baseman Gavin Scott's marriage is in major league trouble. He's recently discovered a humiliating secret: his wife Thea has always faked the Big O. When he loses his cool at the revelation, it's the final...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Deep

Rivers Solomon - Gallery / Saga Press

The water-breathing descendants of African slave women tossed overboard have built their own underwater society - and must reclaim the memories of their past to shape their future in this brilliantly imaginative novella inspired by the Hugo Award-nominated song "The Deep" from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel

Talia Hibbert - Avon

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Little Weirds

Jenny Slate - Little, Brown and Company

Step into Jenny Slate's wild, unfiltered imagination in this "magical" (Mindy Kaling) , "delicious" (Amy Sedaris) , and "poignant" (John Mulaney) collection about love, heartbreak, and being alive -- "this book is something new and wonderful"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Not the Girl You Marry

Andie J. Christopher - Berkley

How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J. Christopher.Jack Nolan is a gentleman, a journalist, and unlucky in love. His viral success has pigeon-holed him as the how-to guy for a buzzy, internet...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Tracking Game: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

Margaret Mizushima - Crooked Lane Books

November 2019 Top Pick, Library ReadsTwo brutal murders, a menacing band of poachers, and a fearsome creature on the loose in the mountains plunge Mattie Cobb and her K-9 partner Robo into a sinister vortex.An explosion outside a community dance sends Mattie Cobb and Cole Walker...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Twenty-one Truths About Love: A Novel

Matthew Dicks - St. Martin's Press

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel about a struggling man, written entirely in lists.Daniel Mayrock's life is at a crossroads. He knows the following to be true:1. He loves his wife Jill... more than anything. 2. He only regrets quitting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - We Met in December: A Novel

Rosie Curtis - William Morrow Paperbacks

Following a year in the life of a twenty-something British woman who falls hard for her London flat mate, this clever, fun, and unforgettable romantic comedy is the perfect feel-good holiday read.Two people. One house. A year that changes everything. Twenty-nine-year-old Jess is following...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Witches Are Coming

Lindy West - Hachette Books

In this wickedly funny cultural critique, the author of the critically acclaimed memoir and Hulu series Shrill exposes misogyny in the #MeToo era. THIS IS A WITCH HUNT.WE'RE WITCHES,AND WE'RE HUNTING YOU.From the moment powerful men started falling to the #MeToo movement, the lamentations...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Confession Club: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg - Random House

USA TODAY BESTSELLER * An uplifting novel about friendship, surprising revelations, and a second chance at love, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv. When a group of friends in Mason, Missouri, decide to start a monthly supper club,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Family Upstairs: A Novel

Lisa Jewell - Atria Books

From the New York Times bestselling author and master of "bone-chilling suspense" (People) comes another page-turning look inside one family's past as buried secrets threaten to come to light. Gifted musician Clemency Thompson is playing for tourists...
Read More check catalog