Back Morris Award

Simple News Pro
  Morris Award  
1 - Darius the Great Is Not Okay

ADIB KHORRAM · Dial Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.Winner of the William C. Morris Debut Award"Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I'd live in this book forever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Blood Water Paint

Joy McCullough · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

"When I finished this novel, I knew I would be haunted and empowered by Artemisia Gentileschi's story for the rest of my life." - Amanda Lovelace, bestselling author of the princess saves herself in this oneHer mother died when she was twelve, and suddenly Artemisia Gentileschi...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Check, Please!: # Hockey

NGOZI UKAZU · First Second
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Eric Bittle may be a former junior figure skating champion, vlogger extraordinaire, and very talented amateur ptissier, but being a freshman on the Samwell University hockey team is a whole new challenge. It is nothing like co-ed club hockey back in Georgia! First of all? There's checking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Children of Blood and Bone: The OrÏsha Legacy

Tomi Adeyemi · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.They killed my mother.They took our magic.They tried to bury us. Now we rise.Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - What the Night Sings

Vesper Stamper · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Longlisted for the National Book AwardFor fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas comes a lushly illustrated novel about a teen Holocaust survivor who must come to terms with who she is and how to rebuild her life."A tour de force. This powerful story of love, loss,...
Read More check catalog