Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - The Overstory: A Novel

Richard Powers · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

New York Times Bestseller Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize Longlisted for the ALA Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence A New York Times Notable, Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018 "The best novel ever written about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Little fires everywhere

Celeste Ng · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - There There: A novel

Tommy Orange · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

ONE OF THE 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR - THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEWWINNER OF THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZEOne of the Best Books of the Year: The Washington Post, NPR, Time, O, The Oprah Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, The Dallas Morning News, Buzzfeed, BookPage, Publishers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - My Year of Rest and Relaxation

Ottessa Moshfegh · Random House Large Print
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman's efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines she prescribesOur...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Conversations with Friends: A Novel

SALLY ROONEY · Hogarth
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Sharp, funny, thought-provoking . . . a really great portrait of two young women as they're figuring out how to be adults."- Celeste Ng, "Late Night with Seth Meyers Podcast" Winner of the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Frances is a cool-headed and darkly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - 25: Untitled: A Novel

JOHN GRISHAM · Doubleday
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author John Grisham returns to Clanton, Mississippi, to tell the story of an unthinkable murder and the bizarre trial that follows it, in this powerful new legal thriller. Pete Banning was Clanton's favorite son, a returning war hero, the patriarch of a prominent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Washington Black

Esi Edugyan · Vintage
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

* TOP TEN BOOK OF THE YEAR: New York Times, Washington Post, TIME, Entertainment Weekly, Slate* ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Boston Globe, NPR, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, The Economist, Bustle* WINNER OF THE SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE* FINALIST FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE, THE ANDREW...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - A Gentleman in Moscow

Amor Towles · Windmill
Pages: 462
Format: Paperback

In 1922, Count Alexander Rostov is deemed an unrepentant aristocrat by a Bolshevik tribunal, and is sentenced to house arrest in the Metropol, a grand hotel across the street from the Kremlin. Rostov, an indomitable man of erudition and wit, has never worked a day in his life, and must...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Cherry: A novel

Nico Walker · Knopf
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Jesus' Son meets Reservoir Dogs in a breakneck-paced debut novel about love, war, bank robberies, and heroin.Cleveland, 2003. A young man is just a college freshman when he meets Emily. They share a passion for Edward Albee and Ecstasy and fall hard and fast in love. But soon Emily has to move...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - How to Not Always Be Working: A Toolkit for Creativity and Radical Self-Care

Marlee Grace · Morrow Gift
Pages: 112
Format: Hardcover

This book is a quiet revolution, a guide filled with practical advice to help you curb your obsessions and build boundaries between your work, your job, and your life. From business anecdotes about fulfilling orders to more personal stories about Marlee Grace's recovery from divorce and addiction,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Once Upon a River: A Novel

DIANE SETTERFIELD · Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the "eerie and fascinating" (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a richly imagined, powerful new novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a universe that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Before We Were Yours: A Novel

Lisa Wingate · Ballantine Books
Pages: 352
Format: eBook

Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale.Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Where'd You Go, Bernadette: A Novel

Maria Semple · Hachette Audio
Format: Preloaded Digital Audio Player

Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's a fearlessly opinionated partner; to fellow private-school mothers in Seattle, she's a disgrace; to design mavens, she's a revolutionary architect, and to 15-year-old Bee, she is a best friend and, simply, Mom....
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Alchemist: A Graphic Novel

Paulo Coelho · HarperOne
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho continues to change the lives of its readers forever. With more than two million copies sold around the world, The Alchemist has established itself as a modern classic, universally admired.Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the magical story of Santiago, an Andalusian...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel

Read More check catalog