Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Less: A Novel

ANDREW SEAN GREER · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 263
Format: Hardcover

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book ReviewNATIONAL BESTSELLER!Who says you can't run away from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Crazy Rich Asians

Kevin Kwan · Doubleday
Pages: 403
Format: Hardcover

Crazy Rich Asians is the outrageously funny debut novel about three super-rich, pedigreed Chinese families and the gossip, backbiting, and scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings home his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend to the wedding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine: A Novel

GAIL HONEYMAN · Penguin Books
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick"Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an eccentric and regimented loner whose life beautifully unfolds after a chance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Pachinko

Min Jin Lee
Format: Hardcover

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet pr
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Manhattan Beach

Jennifer Egan · Large Print Press
Pages: 663
Format: Large Print

* Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction * New York Times Bestseller * A San Francisco Chronicle Top 10 Book of the Year * A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of 2017 * A Time magazine and USA Today Top 10 Novel of 2017 * Winner...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - All the Light We Cannot See

Anthony Doerr · Scribner
Pages: 531
Format: Hardcover

Over two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list and winner of the Pulitzer Prize, the stunningly beautiful and captivating story about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France during World War II - now available from Encore!Marie-Laure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The handmaid's tale

Margaret Atwood · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - New Legal Thriller


Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Outline: A Novel

Rachel Cusk · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Format: Hardcover

A luminous, powerful novel that establishes Rachel Cusk as one of the finest writers in the English language A man and a woman are seated next to each other on a plane. They get to talking--about their destination, their careers, their families. Grievances are aired, family tragedies discussed,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Alchemist

Paulo Coelho · HarperOne
Pages: 182
Format: Paperback

Note: Item has rough Cut edges(Edges are cut improperly intentionally by the manufacturer) A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Exit West: A Novel

Mohsin Hamid · Riverhead Books
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

"It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future ... At once terrifying and ... oddly hopeful." -Ayelet Waldman, The New York Times Book Review"A breathtaking novel ... [that] arrives at an urgent time."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Homegoing

Yaa Gyasi · Bond Street Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A novel of exceptional scope and sweeping vision that traces the descendants of two sisters across three hundred years in Ghana and America.A riveting kaleidoscopic debut novel and the beginning of a major career: Yaa Gyasi's Homegoing is a novel about race, history, ancestry, love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Jurassic Park: A Novel

Michael Crichton · Ballantine
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

From the author of Timeline, Sphere, and Congo, this is the classic thriller of science run amok that took the world by storm. #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Wonderful . . . powerful." - The Washington Post Book World An astonishing technique for recovering and cloning dinosaur...
Read More check catalog