Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - Tangerine: A Novel

Christine Mangan · Ecco
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"As if Donna Tartt, Gillian Flynn, and Patricia Highsmith had collaborated in a screenplay to be filmed by Hitchcock - suspenseful and atmospheric." - Joyce Carol Oates, author of The Book of American MartyrsThe last person Alice Shipley expected to see since arriving in Tangier...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Circe

Madeline Miller · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

The daring, dazzling and highly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller The Song of Achilles"An epic spanning thousands of years that's also a keep-you-up-all-night page turner." - Ann Patchett"This is as close as you will ever come to entering the world of mythology...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Female Persuasion: A Novel

Meg Wolitzer · Riverhead Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times-bestselling author of The Interestings, an electric, multilayered novel about ambition, power, friendship, and mentorship, and the romantic ideals we all follow deep into adulthood, not just about who we want to be with, but who we want to be.To be admired by someone...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready

Meaghan O'Connell · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

One of the most anticipated books of 2018 -- Esquire, Elle, Nylon, Huffington Post, The Rumpus, GoodReads, The Millions, BookRiot, The Week."The biggest compliment of all: I used several hours of daylight childcare hours reading this book, just because I didn't want to put it down."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - The Oracle Year: A Novel

CHARLES SOULE · Harper Perennial
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future - perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Overstory: A Novel

RICHARD POWERS · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

The Overstory unfolds in concentric rings of interlocking fable that range from antebellum New York to the late twentieth-century Timber Wars of the Pacific Northwest and beyond. An air force loadmaster in the Vietnam War is shot out of the sky, then saved by falling into a banyan. An artist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath

Leslie Jamison · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

By the New York Times bestselling author of THE EMPATHY EXAMS, an exploration of addiction, and the stories we tell about it, that reinvents the traditional recovery memoir.With its deeply personal and seamless blend of memoir, cultural history, literary criticism, and journalistic reportage,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Varina

Charles Frazier · HarperAudio
Format: Audiobook

In his powerful fourth novel, Charles Frazier returns to the time and place of Cold Mountain, vividly bringing to life the chaos and devastation of the Civil WarWith her marriage prospects limited, teenage Varina Howell agrees to wed the much-older widower Jefferson Davis, with whom she expects...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The Italian Teacher

TOM RACHMAN · Viking
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"The Italian Teacher is a marvel--an entertaining, heartbreaking novel about art, family, loyalty, and authenticity. Tom Rachman is an enormously talented writer--this book is alive, from the first page to the last." Tom Perrotta, bestselling author of Mrs. FletcherA masterful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Country Dark

CHRIS OFFUTT · Grove Press
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Chris Offutt is an outstanding literary talent, whose work has been called "lean and brilliant" (New York Times Book Review) and compared by reviewers to Tobias Wolff, Ernest Hemingway, and Raymond Carver. He's been awarded the Whiting Writers Award for Fiction/Nonfiction...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Italian Party: A Novel

CHRISTINA LYNCH · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The Italian Party by Christina Lynch is a delicious and sharply funny page-turner about "innocent" Americans abroad in 1950s Siena"Imagine Beautiful Ruins plus horses; Toujours Provence with spies, a mystery and sex. The Italian Party is a fizzy, page-turning delight that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Stray City: A Novel

Chelsey Johnson · Custom House
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

A warm, funny, and whip-smart debut novel about rebellious youth, inconceivable motherhood, and the complications of belonging - to a city, a culture, and a family - when none of them can quite contain who you really are.All of us were refugees of the nuclear family . . .Twenty-four-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Lawn Boy

Jonathan Evison · Algonquin Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Jonathan Evison's voice is pure magic. In Lawn Boy, at once a vibrant coming-of-age novel and a sharp social commentary on class, Evison offers a painfully honest portrait of one young man's struggle to overcome the hand he's been dealt in life and reach for his dreams. It's a journey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Every Note Played

LISA GENOVA · Gallery/Scout Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From neuroscientist and New York Times bestselling author of Still Alice comes a powerful and heartbreaking exploration of regret, forgiveness, freedom, and what it means to be alive.An accomplished concert pianist, Richard received standing ovations from audiences all over the world in awe of his rare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - AFTER ANNA

LISA SCOTTOLINE · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline comes a fast-paced, thrilling new novel full of suspense and emotional justice.John Himmel, widower and single father, has remarried a wonderful woman, Ellen, and for the first time in a long time he and his son are happy. But their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - Blue Self-Portrait

NOMI LEFEBVRE · Transit Books
Pages: 160
Format: Paperback

On a flight from Berlin to Paris, a woman haunted by composer Arnold Schoenberg's self-portrait reflects on her romantic encounter with a pianist. Obsessive, darkly comic, and full of angst, Blue Self-Portrait unfolds among Berlin's cultural institutions, but is located in the mid-air...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - Waiting for Tomorrow: A Novel

NATHACHA APPANAH · Graywolf Press
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

A powerful examination of the artistic impulse, cultural identity, and family bondsAnita is waiting for Adam to be released from prison. They met twenty years ago at a New Year's Eve party in Paris, a city where they both felt out of place -- he as a recent arrival from the provinces,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - Wade in the Water: Poems

TRACY K SMITH · Graywolf Press
Pages: 88
Format: Hardcover

The extraordinary new poetry collection by Tracy K. Smith, the Poet Laureate of the United StatesEven the men in black armor, the onesJangling handcuffs and keys, what elseAre they so buffered against, if not love's bladeSizing up the heart's familiar meat?We watch and grieve. We sleep,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - Paris by the Book: A Novel

Liam Callanan · Dutton
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A missing person, a grieving family, a curious clue: a half-finished manuscript set in Paris. Heading off in search of its author, a mother and her daughters find themselves in France, rescuing a failing bookstore and drawing closer to unexpected truths.Once a week, I chase men who are not my husband....
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - I Was Anastasia: A Novel

Ariel Lawhon · Doubleday
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Ariel Lawhon, a rising star in historical suspense, unravels the extraordinary twists and turns in Anna Anderson's 50-year battle to be recognized as Anastasia Romanov. Is she the Russian Grand Duchess, a beloved daughter and revered icon, or is she an imposter, the thief of another woman's...
Read More check catalog