Back Library Reads

Simple News Pro
  Library Reads  
1 - Lost Roses: A Novel

MARTHA HALL KELLY · Ballantine Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline's mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St. Petersburg to Paris under the shadow...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Girl He Used to Know

TRACEY GARVIS GRAVES · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author of On the Island, Tracey Garvis Graves, presents the compelling, hopelessly romantic novel of unconditional love.Annika (rhymes with Monica) Rose is an English major at the University of Illinois. Anxious in social situations where she finds most people's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Invited: A Novel

Jennifer McMahon · Doubleday
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A chilling ghost story with a twist: the New York Times bestselling author of The Winter People returns to the woods of Vermont to tell the story of a husband and wife who don't simply move into a haunted house--they build one . . .In a quest for a simpler life, Helen and Nate have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Little Darlings: A Novel

Melanie Golding · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE"Mother knows best" takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother.Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Miracle Creek: A Novel

Angie Kim · Sarah Crichton Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our families -- and our deepest secretsMy husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn't even consider it a lie, and neither did I, at first . . .In rural Virginia, Young...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Mother-in-Law

Sally Hepworth · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A twisty, compelling new novel about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death... From the moment Lucy met her husband's mother, Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, and properly friendly, but Lucy knew that she was not what...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Normal People: A Novel

Sally Rooney · Hogarth
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 MAN BOOKER PRIZE A wondrous and wise coming-of-age love story from the celebrated author of Conversations with Friends At school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other. He's popular and well-adjusted, star of the school football team, while she is lonely,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Save Me the Plums: My Gourmet Memoir

Ruth Reichl · Random House
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Trailblazing food writer and beloved restaurant critic Ruth Reichl took the risk (and the job) of a lifetime when she entered the glamorous, high-stakes world of magazine publishing. Now, for the first time, she chronicles her groundbreaking tenure as editor in chief of Gourmet, during...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Southern Lady Code: Essays

Helen Ellis · Doubleday
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

"I loved it." - Ann Patchett The bestselling author of American Housewife ("Dark, deadpan and truly inventive." --The New York Times Book Review) is back with a fiercely funny collection of essays on marriage and manners, thank-you notes and three-ways, ghosts, gunshots,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Women Talking

MIRIAM TOEWS · Bloomsbury Publishing
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

"This amazing, sad, shocking, but touching novel, based on a real-life event, could be right out of The Handmaid's Tale." Margaret Atwood, on TwitterOne evening, eight Mennonite women climb into a hay loft to conduct a secret meeting. For the past two years, each of these...
Read More check catalog