Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng · Penguin Books

The #1 New York Times bestseller!Now a Hulu original series starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington."I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting." - Jodi Picoult"To say I love this book is an understatement. It's a deep psychological mystery...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Woman in the Window: A Novel

A J Finn · William Morrow

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." - Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." - Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." - Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." - Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes...

Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Island of Sea Women: A Novel

Lisa See · Simon & Schuster Audio

A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends that come from very different backgrounds....
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Salvage the Bones: A Novel

Jesmyn Ward · Bloomsbury

Winner of the 2011 National Book Award A hurricane is building over the Gulf of Mexico, threatening the coastal town of Bois Sauvage, Mississippi, and Esch's father is growing concerned. A hard drinker, largely absent, he doesn't show concern for much else. Esch and her three brothers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - The Friend: A Novel

Sigrid Nunez · Riverhead Books

WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018

"A beautiful book ... a world of insight into death, grief, art, and love." - Wall Street Journal

"A penetrating, moving meditation on loss, comfort, memory...Nunez...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Unsheltered: A Novel

BARBARA KINGSOLVER · Harper

New York Times bestseller

An NPR pick for Best Books of 2018

One of Christian Science Monitor's best fiction reads of 2018

One of Newsweek's Best Books of the year

The New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood...

Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Flights

Olga Tokarczuk · Riverhead Books

WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZEAS FEATURED IN THE NEW YORK TIMESA visionary work of fiction by "A writer on the level of W. G. Sebald" (Annie Proulx) "A magnificent writer." --Svetlana Alexievich, Nobel Prize-winning author of Secondhand Time"A beautifully...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Great Alone

Kristin Hannah · Macmillan Audio

It is 1974 when Leni Allbright's impulsive father Ernt decides the family is moving to Alaska. But the Alaskan winter is just as unforgiving as Ernt, and life quickly becomes a struggle for survival.
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The overstory : a novel

Richard Powers · Recorded Books

The Overstory unfolds in concentric rings of interlocking fable that range from antebellum New York to the late twentieth-century Timber Wars of the Pacific Northwest and beyond. An air force loadmaster in the Vietnam War is shot out of the sky, then saved by falling into a banyan. An artist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine: A Novel

GAIL HONEYMAN · Penguin Books

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick"Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an eccentric and regimented loner whose life beautifully unfolds after a chance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Conversations with Friends: A Novel

Sally Rooney · Hogarth

Winner of the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the YearOne of Vogue's 10 Best Books of 2017  ∙  Slate's 10 Favorite Books of the Year  ∙ Elle. com's Best Books of the Year  ∙ The Cut's Best Books by WomenA sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Normal People

Sally Rooney (author) · Faber & Faber

Review: It is time to take a sharp inhale, people. Sally Rooney has produced a second novel, Normal People. It is superb . . . a tremendous read, full of insight and sweetness. (Anne Enright Guardian) ; Magnificent . . . Rooney is the best young novelist - indeed one of the best novelists...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - A Gentleman in Moscow

Amor Towles · Windmill

In 1922, Count Alexander Rostov is deemed an unrepentant aristocrat by a Bolshevik tribunal, and is sentenced to house arrest in the Metropol, a grand hotel across the street from the Kremlin. Rostov, an indomitable man of erudition and wit, has never worked a day in his life, and must...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Winter Soldier

Daniel Mason · Little, Brown and Company

A Washington Post Best Book of 2018A San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of 2018An NPR Great Read of 2018
National Bestseller
"The Winter Soldier brims with improbable narrative pleasures...These pages crackle with excitement... A spectacular success."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Huntress: A Novel

Kate Quinn · HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio

From the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novel, THE ALICE NETWORK, comes another fascinating historical novel about a battle-haunted English journalist and a Russian female bomber pilot who join forces to track the Huntress, a Nazi war criminal gone to ground in America.In...
Read More check catalog