Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - This Time Tomorrow: A Novel

Emma Straub - Riverhead Books

On the eve of her 40th birthday, Alice’s life isn’t terrible. She likes her job, even if it isn’t exactly the one she expected. She’s happy with her apartment, her romantic status, her independence, and she adores her lifelong best friend. But her father is ailing, and it feels...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Woman of Light: A Novel

Kali Fajardo-Anstine - One World

A dazzling epic of betrayal, love, and fate that spans five generations of anIndigenous Chicano family in the American West, from the author of the National Book Award finalist Sabrina & CorinaONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2022 - The Millions, Electric Lit, Lit Hub, Book RiotThere...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Yerba Buena: A Novel

Nina LaCour - Flatiron Books

When Sara Foster runs away from home at sixteen, she leaves behind the girl she once was, capable of trust and intimacy. Years later, in Los Angeles, she is a sought-after bartender, renowned as much for her brilliant cocktails as for the mystery that clings to her. Across the city, Emilie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Nightcrawling: A novel

Leila Mottley

A dazzling, unforgettable novel about a young black woman who walks the streets of Oakland and stumbles headlong into the failure of its justice system - a debut that announces a blazingly original voice.Kiara and her brother, Marcus, are barely scraping by in a squalid East Oakland apartment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Tracy Flick Can't Win: A Novel

Tom Perrotta - Scribner

Tracy Flick is back and, once again, the iconic protagonist of Tom Perrotta's Election - and Reese Witherspoon's character from the classic movie adaptation - is determined to take high school politics by storm.Tracy Flick is a hardworking assistant principal at a public high school...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Horse: A Novel

Geraldine Brooks - Viking

A discarded painting in a junk pile, a skeleton in an attic, and the greatest racehorse in American history: from these strands, a Pulitzer Prize winner braids a sweeping story of spirit, obsession, and injustice across American historyKentucky, 1850. An enslaved groom named Jarret and a bay foal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty: A Novel

Akwaeke Emezi

A New York Times bestselling author, National Book Award finalist, and "one of our greatest living writers" (Shondaland) reimagines the love story in this fresh and seductive novel about a young woman seeking joy while healing from loss.Feyi Adekola wants to learn how to be alive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Cult Classic: A Novel

Sloane Crosley

MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of 2022 by Glamour, W, Nylon, Fortune, Lit Hub, The Millions, and more!One night in New York City's Chinatown, a woman is at a work reunion dinner with former colleagues when she excuses herself to buy a pack of cigarettes. On her way back, she runs into a former...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Ordinary Monsters: A Novel

J. M. Miro - ‎Flatiron Books

A STUNNING NEW WORK OF HISTORICAL FANTASY, J. M. MIRO'S ORDINARY MONSTERS INTRODUCES READERS TO THE DARK, LABYRINTHINE WORLD OF THE TALENTSEngland, 1882. In Victorian London, two children with mysterious powers are hunted by a figure of darkness -- a man made of smoke.Sixteen-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Latecomer

Jean Hanff Korelitz

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Plot, Jean Hanff Korelitz's The Latecomer is a layered and immersive literary novel about three siblings, desperate to escape one another, and the upending of their family by the late arrival of a fourth.The Latecomer follows the story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Bloomsbury Girls: A Novel

Natalie Jenner - St. Martin's Press

Natalie Jenner, the internationally bestselling author of The Jane Austen Society, returns with a compelling and heartwarming story of post-war London, a century-old bookstore, and three women determined to find their way in a fast-changing world in Bloomsbury Girls.Bloomsbury Books is an old-fashioned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Nora Goes Off Script

Annabel Monaghan - ‎G.P. Putnam's Sons

Evvie Drake Starts Over meets Beach Read in this heartwarming and hilarious novel about a divorced romance channel screenwriter whose script about her marriage's collapse just might help her reclaim her life and find love.Nora's life is about to get a rewrite ...  Nora Hamilton...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Iona Iverson's Rules for Commuting: A Novel

Clare Pooley

Nobody ever talks to strangers on the train. It's a rule. But what would happen if they did? From the New York Times bestselling author of The Authenticity Project comes an escapist read that will transport you, cheer you, and make you smile - and make you, too, wish you had Iona's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance: A Novel

Alison Espach

From Alison Espach, author of the New York Times Editor's Choice novel The Adults, comes a dazzlingly unconventional love story for readers of Ask Again, Yes and Tell the Wolves I'm Home.The summer before Sally Holt starts the eighth grade begins as a gloriously uneventful one....
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Foundling: A Novel

Ann Leary

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Good House, the story of two friends, raised in the same orphanage, whose loyalty is put to the ultimate test when they meet years later at a controversial institution - one as an employee; the other, an inmate.It's 1927 and eighteen-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - It All Comes Down to This: A Novel

Therese Anne Fowler

Therese Anne Fowler's It All Comes Down to This is a warm, keenly perceptive novel of sisterhood, heartbreak, home, and what it takes to remake a life at its halfway point, for fans of Ann Patchett and Emma Straub.Meet the Geller sisters: Beck, Claire, and Sophie, a trio of strong-minded...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - Hide

Kiersten White - ‎Del Rey

A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this dark supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.The challenge: Spend a week hiding in an abandoned amusement park and don't get caught.The prize: enough money to change everything.Even though...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - The Shore: A Novel

Katie Runde - ‎Scribner

Set over the course of one summer, this perfect beach read follows a mother and her two daughters as they grapple with heartbreak, young love, and the weight of family secrets.Brian and Margot Dunne live year-round in Seaside, just steps away from the bustling boardwalk, with their daughters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - Sleepwalk: A Novel

Dan Chaon - Henry Holt and Co.

Sleepwalk's hero, Will Bear, is a man with so many aliases that he simply thinks of himself as the Barely Blur. At fifty years old, he's been living off the grid for over half his life. He's never had a real job, never paid taxes, never been in a committed relationship. A good-natured...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - Metropolis: A Novel

B. A. Shapiro - Algonquin Books

This masterful novel of psychological suspense from the New York Times bestselling author of The Art Forger follows a cast of unforgettable characters whose lives intersect when a harrowing accident occurs at the Metropolis Storage Warehouse in Cambridge, Massachusetts. But was it really...
Read More check catalog
 
 
21 - Two Nights in Lisbon: A Novel

Chris Pavone - MCD

Tautly wound and expertly crafted, Two Nights in Lisbon is a riveting thriller about a woman under pressure, and how far she will go when everything is on the line. "I defy anyone to read the first twenty pages of this breakneck novel, then try to put it down for five minutes. This...
Read More check catalog
 
 
22 - Three

VALERIE PERRIN - ‎Europa Editions

From the international bestselling author of Fresh Water for Flowers, a beautifully told and suspenseful story about the ties that bind us and the choices that make us who we are. 1986: Adrien, Etienne and Nina are 10 years old when they meet at school and quickly become inseparable. They...
Read More check catalog
 
 
23 - The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Matt Cain - ‎A John Scognamiglio Book

In a humorous, charmingly wise #OwnVoices novel perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman, the forced retirement of a shy, closeted postman creates the opportunity for him to track down his lost love, embrace his true self, connect with his community, and finally experience his life's great...
Read More check catalog
 
 
24 - Nuclear Family: A Novel

Joseph Han

Set in the months leading up to the 2018 nuclear missile false alarm,a Korean American family living in Hawai'i faces the fallout of their eldest son's attempt to run across the Demilitarized Zone into North Korea in this "fresh, inventive, and at times, hilarious novel"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
25 - Rainbow Rainbow: Stories

Lydia Conklin - Catapult

A fearless collection of stories that celebrate the humor, darkness, and depth of emotion of the queer and trans experience that's not typically represented: liminal or uncertain identities, queer conception, and queer joyIn this exuberant, prize-winning collection, queer, trans, and gender-nonconforming...
Read More check catalog