Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - Migrations

McConaghy, Charlotte · FLATIRON BOOKS


Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Luster: A Novel

Raven Leilani · Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Sharp, comic, disruptive, tender, Raven Leilani's debut novel, Luster, sees a young black woman fall into art and someone else's open marriageEdie is stumbling her way through her twenties -- sharing a subpar apartment in Bushwick, clocking in and out of her admin job, making a series...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Harrow the Ninth

Tamsyn Muir · Tor.com

Harrow the Ninth, the sequel to the sensational, USA Today best-selling novel Gideon the Ninth, turns a galaxy inside out as one necromancer struggles to survive the wreckage of herself aboard the Emperor's haunted space station.

"Lesbian necromancers...

Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - The Death of Vivek Oji: A Novel

Akwaeke Emezi · Riverhead Books

What does it mean for a family to lose a child they never really knew?One afternoon, in a town in southeastern Nigeria, a mother opens her front door to discover her son's body, wrapped in colorful fabric, at her feet. What follows is the tumultuous, heart-wrenching story of one family's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Flyaway

Kathleen Jennings · Tor.com

Transformation, enchantment, and the emotional truths of family history teem in Kathleen Jennings' stunning debut, Flyaway."Kathleen Jennings' prose dazzles, and her magic feels real enough that you might even prick your finger on it." -- Kelly Link"Half mystery,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - True Story: A Novel

Kate Reed Petty · Viking

A "mind-blowing, page-turning, unputdownable" novel (Elif Batuman) about the fifteen-year fallout from a poisonous high school rumor, exploring how stories from the past can come to define who we areA gifted and reclusive ghostwriter, Alice Lovett makes a living helping other...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Hieroglyphics

McCorkle, Jill · ALGONQUIN BOOKS OF CHAPEL


Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Memorial Drive: A Daughter's Memoir

Natasha Trethewey · Ecco

A chillingly personal and exquisitely wrought memoir of a daughter reckoning with the brutal murder of her mother at the hands of her former stepfather, and the moving, intimate story of a poet coming into her own in the wake of a tragedyAt age nineteen, Natasha Trethewey had her world...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Crossings

Alex Landragin · St. Martin's Press

Alex Landragin's Crossings is an unforgettable and explosive genre-bending debut -- a novel in three parts, designed to be read in two different directions, spanning a hundred and fifty years and seven lifetimes.On the brink of the Nazi occupation of Paris, a German-Jewish bookbinder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Hamnet: A novel

Maggie O'Farrell · Knopf

A thrilling departure: A short, piercing, deeply moving new novel from the acclaimed author of I Am, I Am, I Am, about the death of Shakespeare's eleven-year-old son Hamnet--a name interchangeable with Hamlet in fifteenth-century Britain--and the years leading up to the production of his great...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Empire of Wild: A Novel

Cherie Dimaline · William Morrow

"Deftly written, gripping and informative. Empire of Wild is a rip-roaring read!" - Margaret Atwood, From Instagram"Empire of Wild is doing everything I love in a contemporary novel and more. It is tough, funny, beautiful, honest and propulsive - all the while telling a story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Vanishing Sky

L. Annette Binder · Bloomsbury Publishing

For readers of Warlight and The Invisible Bridge, an intimate, harrowing story about a family of German citizens during World War II. In 1945, as the war in Germany nears its violent end, the Huber family is not yet free of its dangers or its insidious demands. Etta, a mother from a small,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Universe of Two: A Novel

Stephen P. Kiernan · William Morrow

From the critically acclaimed author of The Baker's Secret and The Curiosity comes a novel of conscience, love, and redemption - a fascinating fictionalized account of the life of Charlie Fisk, a gifted mathematician who was drafted into Manhattan Project and ordered against his morals...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Eighth Detective: A Novel

Alex Pavesi · Henry Holt and Co.

A thrilling, wildly inventive nesting doll of a mystery, in which a young editor travels to a remote village in the Mediterranean in the hopes of convincing a reclusive writer to republish his collection of detective stories, only to realize that there are greater mysteries beyond the pages...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Disaster Tourist: A Novel

Yun Ko-eun · Counterpoint

An eco-thriller with a fierce feminist sensibility, The Disaster Tourist engages with the global dialog around climate activism, dark tourism, and the #MeToo movement. For ten years, Yona has been stuck behind a desk as a coordinator for Jungle, a travel company specializing in vacation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - The Butterfly Lampshade: A Novel

Aimee Bender · Doubleday

The first novel in ten years from the author of the beloved New York Times bestseller The Particular Sadness Of Lemon Cake, a luminous, poignant tale of a mother, a daughter, mental illness, and the fluctuating barrier between the mind and the worldOn the night her single mother is taken...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - The Bright Side Sanctuary for Animals: A Novel

Becky Mandelbaum · Simon & Schuster

From the winner of the 2016 Flannery O'Connor Award for Short Fiction comes a tender and funny debut novel, set over one emotionally charged weekend at an animal sanctuary in western Kansas, where maternal, romantic, and community bonds are tested in the wake of an estranged daughter's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - You Had Me at Hola: A Novel

Alexis Daria · Avon

"Soapy, smart and so sexy... with vibrant characters and electric chemistry comparable to the telenovelas that inspired it, you'll be thrilled You Had Me At Hola doesn't come with commercials!"--Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling authorRITA® Award Winning author...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - I Hold a Wolf by the Ears: Stories

Laura van den Berg · Farrar, Straus and Giroux

"As enchanting as fairy tales, as mysterious as dreams, these exquisitely composed fictions are as urgent and original as any being written today." -- Sigrid Nunez, author of The Friend, winner of the 2018 National Book Award for FictionOne of Entertainment Weekly's 50 Most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - Miracle Country: The Fragile Joy of a Family and a Landscape

Atleework, Kendra · ALGONQUIN BOOKS OF CHAPEL


Read More check catalog