Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - Such a Fun Age

Kiley Reid · G.P. Putnam's Sons

A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating new voice, Such a Fun Age is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privilege, set around a young black babysitter, her well-intentioned employer, and a surprising connection that threatens to undo them both.

Alix...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Dear Edward: A Novel

Ann Napolitano · The Dial Press

A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame - as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash - in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists.

What does it mean not just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Long Bright River: A Novel

Liz Moore · Riverhead Books

Two sisters travel the same streets,though their lives couldn't be more different. Then one of them goes missing.In a Philadelphia neighborhood rocked by the opioid crisis, two once-inseparable sisters find themselves at odds. One, Kacey, lives on the streets in the vise of addiction....
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 -

Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Imaginary Museums: Stories

Nicolette Polek · Soft Skull Press

In this collection of compact fictions, Nicolette Polek transports us to a gently unsettling realm inhabited by disheveled landlords, a fugitive bride, a seamstress who forgets what people look like, and two rival falconers from neighboring towns. They find themselves in bathhouses, sports...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Big Lies in a Small Town

Diane Chamberlain · St. Martin's Press

From bestselling author Diane Chamberlain comes an irresistible new novel.

North Carolina, 2018: Morgan Christopher's life has been derailed. Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three-year stint in the North Carolina Women's Correctional...

Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Magical Language of Others: A Memoir

E. J. Koh · Tin House Books

A tale of deep bonds to family, place, language -- of hard-won selfhood told by a singular, incandescent voice.

After living in America for over a decade, Eun Ji's parents return to Korea for work, leaving fifteen-year-old Eun Ji and her brother behind in the family's new California...

Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Uncanny Valley: A Memoir

Anna Wiener · MCD

"A definitive document of a world in transition: I won't be alone in returning to Uncanny Valley for clarity and consolation for many years to come." -- Jia Tolentino, author of Trick Mirror: Reflections on Self-Delusion The prescient, page-turning account of a journey in Silicon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Vanished Birds: A Novel

Simon Jimenez · Del Rey

A mysterious child lands in the care of a solitary woman, changing both of their lives forever in this captivating debut of connection across space and time."This is when your life begins." Nia Imani is a woman out of place and outside of time. Decades of travel through the stars...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Night Theater: A Novel

Vikram Paralkar

As dusk approaches, a former surgeon goes about closing up his dilapidated clinic in rural India. His day, like all his days, has been long and hard. His medical supplies arrive late if at all, the electrics in the clinic threaten to burn out at any minute, and his overseer, a corrupt...

Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Lady Clementine: A Novel

Marie Benedict · Sourcebooks Landmark

New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room! An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II: Clementine Churchill.

Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Before and After the Book Deal: A Writer's Guide to Finishing, Publishing, Promoting, and Surviving Your First Book

Courtney Maum


Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Creatures: A Novel

Crissy Van Meter · Algonquin Books

"Wiry, rhythmic, and wrenchingly beautiful, Creatures plumbs the sea-struck heart of a family fractured by longing and grief." - Leni Zumas, bestselling author of Red Clocks On the eve of Evangeline's wedding, a dead whale is trapped in the harbor of Winter Island, the groom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Cleanness

Garth Greenwell · Farrar, Straus and Giroux

In the highly anticipated follow-up to his beloved debut, What Belongs to You, Garth Greenwell deepens his exploration of foreignness, obligation, and desireSofia, Bulgaria, a landlocked city in southern Europe, stirs with hope and impending upheaval. Soviet buildings crumble, wind scatters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Deep State: A Thriller

Chris Hauty · Atria/Emily Bestler Books

"Deep State is a propulsive, page-turning, compelling, fragmentation grenade of a debut thriller." - C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wolf Pack and The Bitterroots "The plot...rings eerily true...will keep you turning the pages well into the night."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Kingdomtide

Rye Curtis · Little, Brown and Company

The lives of two women -- the sole survivor of an airplane crash and the troubled park ranger who leads the rescue mission -- intersect in this gripping novel of tough-minded resilience. The lone survivor of a plane crash, seventy-two-year-old Cloris Waldrip finds herself lost and alone...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - You Were There Too

Colleen Oakley · Berkley

Acclaimed author Colleen Oakley delivers a heart-wrenching and unforgettable love story about a woman who must choose between the man she loves and the man fate has chosen for her, in a novel that reminds us that the best life is one led by the heart.

Mia Graydon's life looks picket-fence...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - How Quickly She Disappears

Raymond Fleischmann · Berkley

The Dry meets The Silence of the Lambs in this intoxicating tale of literary suspense, set in the relentless Alaskan landscape, about madness and obsession, loneliness and grief, and the ferocious bonds of family....My proposition is very simple: I am going to ask you for three gifts, and for each...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - Why We Can't Sleep: Women's New Midlife Crisis

Ada Calhoun · Grove Press

When Ada Calhoun found herself in the throes of a midlife crisis, she thought that she had no right to complain. She was married with children and a good career. So why did she feel miserable? And why did it seem that other Generation X women were miserable, too?Calhoun decided to find...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - Come Tumbling Down

Seanan McGuire · Tor.com

The fifth installment in Seanan McGuire's award-winning, bestselling Wayward Children series, Come Tumbling Down picks up the threads left dangling by Every Heart a Doorway and Down Among the Sticks and BonesWhen Jack left Eleanor West's School for Wayward Children she was carrying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - The Tenant

Katrine Engberg · Gallery/Scout Press

An electrifying work of literary suspense from international bestselling author Katrine Engberg, this stunning debut introduces two police detectives struggling to solve a shocking murder and stop a killer hell-bent on revenge.

When a young woman is discovered brutally murdered...
Read More check catalog