Back Library Reads

Simple News Pro
  Library Reads  
1 - The Starless Sea: A Novel

Erin Morgenstern · Doubleday

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world--a place of pirates, painters, lovers, liars, and ships that sail upon a starless sea.

Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate student in Vermont when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Bromance Book Club

Lyssa Kay Adams


Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Deep

Rivers Solomon · Saga Press

The water-breathing descendants of African slave women tossed overboard have built their own underwater society - and must reclaim the memories of their past to shape their future in this brilliantly imaginative novella inspired by the Hugo Award nominated song "The Deep" from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel

Talia Hibbert · Avon

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Little Weirds

Jenny Slate · Little, Brown and Company

"Magical" -- Mindy Kaling"Delicious" -- Amy Sedaris"Funny and poignant and beautiful" -- John Mulaney"It made me remember I was alive" -- George SaundersHello! I looked into my brain and found a book. Here it is. Inside you will find:The smell of honeysuckleHeartbreakA...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Not the Girl You Marry

Andie J. Christopher · Berkley

How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J. Christopher.Jack Nolan is a gentleman, a journalist, and unlucky in love. His viral success has pigeon-holed him as the how-to guy for a buzzy, internet media company...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Tracking Game: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

Margaret Mizushima


Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Twenty-one Truths About Love: A Novel

Matthew Dicks · St. Martin's Press

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel about a struggling man, written entirely in lists.Daniel Mayrock's life is at a crossroads. He knows the following to be true:1. He loves his wife Jill... more than anything. 2. He only regrets quitting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - We Met in December: A Novel

Rosie Curtis · William Morrow Paperbacks

Following a year in the life of a twenty-something British woman who falls hard for her London flat mate, this clever, fun, and unforgettable romantic comedy is the perfect feel-good holiday read.Two people. One house. A year that changes everything. Twenty-nine-year-old Jess is following...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Witches Are Coming

Lindy West · Hachette Books

The firebrand New York Times columnist and bestselling author of Shrill--soon to be a Hulu series starring Aidy Bryant--provides a brilliant and incisive look at how patriarchy, intolerance, and misogyny have conquered not just politics but American culture itself. What do Adam Sandler,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Confession Club: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Random House

In a captivating novel from the bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv, a group of women in Mason, Missouri discover that best friends are made by sharing secrets.It all started as a supper club, a group gathering monthly to share homemade dinners, until the night one woman made...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Family Upstairs: A Novel

Lisa Jewell · Atria Books

From the New York Times bestselling author and master of "bone-chilling suspense" (People) comes another page-turning look inside one family's past as buried secrets threaten to come to light.

Gifted musician Clemency Thompson is playing for tourists...
Read More check catalog