Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - A Burning: A novel

Megha Majumdar · Knopf

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.Jivan...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Jane Austen Society: A Novel

Natalie Jenner · St. Martin's Press

"Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society ... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -- Pam Jenoff,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Vanishing Half: A Novel

Brit Bennett · Riverhead Books

From the New York Times-bestselling author of The Mothers, a stunning new novel about twin sisters, inseparable as children, who ultimately choose to live in two very different worlds, one black and one white.The Vignes twin sisters will always be identical. But after growing up together...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Beach Read

Emily Henry · Berkley

"Sparklingly bright." --Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating GameA romance writer who no longer believes in love and a literary writer stuck in a rut engage in a summer-long challenge that may just upend everything they believe about happily ever afters.Augustus...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - The Second Home: A Novel

Christina Clancy · St. Martin's Press

For three very different siblings, a summer house on Cape Cod holds their childhood memories, their tangled family history, and their most closely guarded secrets. In this assured and affecting debut, Christina Clancy evokes the enduring nostalgia of summers past as she introduces you to a family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Broken People: A Novel

Sam Lansky · Hanover Square Press

A Vogue Most Anticipated Book of 2020An O, The Oprah Magazine "LGBTQ Book That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2020""Profound and affecting." - Chloe Benjamin"Broken People leads us through the winds of time and memory to offer a riveting portrait of transformation....
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Catherine House: A Novel

Elisabeth Thomas · Custom House

Trust us, you belong here. A gothic-infused debut of literary suspense, set within a secluded, elite university and following a dangerously curious, rebellious undergraduate who uncovers a shocking secret about an exclusive circle of students . . . and the dark truth beneath her school's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Super Host

Kate Russo · G.P. Putnam's Sons

A deeply funny and shrewdly observed debut novel about being lost in the very place you know by heart.Bennett Driscoll is a Turner Prize-nominated artist who was once a rising star. Now, at age fifty-five, his wife has left him, he hasn't sold a painting in two years, and his galley...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Pizza Girl: A Novel

Jean Kyoung Frazier · Doubleday

In the tradition of audacious and wryly funny novels like The Idiot and Convenience Store Woman comes the wildly original coming-of-age story of a pregnant pizza delivery girl who becomes obsessed with one of her customers.Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Something to Talk About

Meryl Wilsner · Berkley

A showrunner and her assistant give the world something to talk about when they accidentally fuel a ridiculous rumor in this debut romance.Hollywood powerhouse Jo is photographed making her assistant Emma laugh on the red carpet, and just like that, the tabloids declare them a couple. The so-called...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Reproduction

Williams, Ian · EUROPA ED


Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - You Exist Too Much: A Novel

Zaina Arafat · Catapult

A "provocative and seductive debut" of desire and doubleness that follows the life of a young Palestinian American woman caught between cultural, religious, and sexual identities as she tries to lead an authentic life (O, The Oprah Magazine) On a hot day in Bethlehem, a 12-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Red Dress in Black and White: A novel

Elliot Ackerman · Knopf

From the widely acclaimed author of Waiting for Eden: a stirring, timely new novel that unfolds over the course of a single day in Istanbul: the story of an American woman attempting to leave behind her life in Turkey--to leave without her husband.Catherine has been married for many years...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Falling Woman

Farrell, Richard · ALGONQUIN BOOKS OF CHAPEL


Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - I'd Give Anything: A Novel

Marisa de los Santos · William Morrow


Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - A Taste of Sage: A Novel

Yaffa S. Santos · Harper Paperbacks

From talented new writer, Yaffa S. Santos, comes this unforgettable, heartwarming, and hilarious rom-com about chefs, cooking, love, and self-discovery that is a cross between The Hating Game and Sweetbitter.Lumi Santana is a chef with the gift of synesthesia -- she can perceive a person's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - Shakespeare for Squirrels: A Novel

Christopher Moore · William Morrow

Shakespeare meets Dashiell Hammett in this wildly entertaining murder mystery from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore - an uproarious, hardboiled take on the Bard's most performed play, A Midsummer Night's Dream, featuring Pocket, the hero of Fool and The Serpent of Venice,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - The Lost Diary of Venice: A Novel

Margaux DeRoux · Ballantine Books

Two impossible love stories are fatefully connected by one artistic legacy in a stunning debut that leaps between the mysteries of late-Renaissance Venice and the dramas of present-day America. In the wake of her father's death, Rose Newlin finds solace in her work as a book restorer....
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - Weird but Normal: Essays

Mia Mercado · HarperOne

Birth control. Body hair removal cream. Boobs. It's all weird, but also pretty normal.Navigating racial identity, gender roles, workplace dynamics, and beauty standards, Mia Mercado's hilarious essay collection explores the contradictions of being a millennial woman, which usually...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - The Dragons, the Giant, the Women: A Memoir

Wayétu Moore · Graywolf Press

An engrossing memoir of escaping the First Liberian Civil War and building a life in the United StatesWhen Wayétu Moore turns five years old, her father and grandmother throw her a big birthday party at their home in Monrovia, Liberia, but all she can think about is how much she misses...
Read More check catalog