Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Conversations with Friends: A Novel

SALLY ROONEY · Hogarth
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Sharp, funny, thought-provoking . . . a really great portrait of two young women as they're figuring out how to be adults."- Celeste Ng, "Late Night with Seth Meyers Podcast" Winner of the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Frances is a cool-headed and darkly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Little fires everywhere

Celeste Ng · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Overstory: A Novel

Richard Powers · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

New York Times Bestseller Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize Longlisted for the ALA Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence A New York Times Notable, Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018 "The best novel ever written about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - My Year of Rest and Relaxation

Ottessa Moshfegh · Random House Large Print
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman's efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines she prescribesOur...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - 25: Untitled: A Novel

JOHN GRISHAM · Doubleday
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author John Grisham returns to Clanton, Mississippi, to tell the story of an unthinkable murder and the bizarre trial that follows it, in this powerful new legal thriller. Pete Banning was Clanton's favorite son, a returning war hero, the patriarch of a prominent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Before We Were Yours: A Novel

Lisa Wingate · Ballantine Books
Pages: 352
Format: eBook

Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale.Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - There There: A novel

Tommy Orange · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

ONE OF THE 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR - THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEWWINNER OF THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZEOne of the Best Books of the Year: The Washington Post, NPR, Time, O, The Oprah Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, The Dallas Morning News, Buzzfeed, BookPage, Publishers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Lethal White

Robert Galbraith · Blackstone Pub
Format: Audiobook

"I seen a kid killed...He strangled it, up by the horse."When Billy, a troubled young man, comes to private eye Cormoran Strike's office to ask for his help investigating a crime he thinks he witnessed as a child, Strike is left deeply unsettled. While Billy is obviously mentally...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch

Neil Gaiman · HarperLuxe
Pages: 560
Format: Large Print

According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch (the world's only completely accurate book of prophecies, written in 1655, before she exploded) , the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday, in fact. Just before dinner.So the armies of Good and Evil are amassing,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Washington Black

Esi Edugyan · Vintage
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

* TOP TEN BOOK OF THE YEAR: New York Times, Washington Post, TIME, Entertainment Weekly, Slate* ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Boston Globe, NPR, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, The Economist, Bustle* WINNER OF THE SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE* FINALIST FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE, THE ANDREW...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Outline: A Novel

Rachel Cusk · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Format: Hardcover

A luminous, powerful novel that establishes Rachel Cusk as one of the finest writers in the English language A man and a woman are seated next to each other on a plane. They get to talking--about their destination, their careers, their families. Grievances are aired, family tragedies discussed,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel

Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - A Gentleman in Moscow

Amor Towles · Windmill
Pages: 462
Format: Paperback

In 1922, Count Alexander Rostov is deemed an unrepentant aristocrat by a Bolshevik tribunal, and is sentenced to house arrest in the Metropol, a grand hotel across the street from the Kremlin. Rostov, an indomitable man of erudition and wit, has never worked a day in his life, and must...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Turtles all the way down

John Green · Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audiobook

#1 bestselling author John Green returns with his first new novel since? -- Looking for Alaska?and?The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza's story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship.
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Less: A Novel

ANDREW SEAN GREER · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 263
Format: Hardcover

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book ReviewNATIONAL BESTSELLER!Who says you can't run away from...
Read More check catalog