Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - Three Women

Lisa Taddeo · Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Extraordinary ... A nonfiction literary masterpiece ... I can't remember the last time a book affected me as profoundly as Three Women." - Elizabeth Gilbert "Beautifully written ... This is one of the most riveting, assured, and scorchingly original debuts I've ever read."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Stay and Fight: A Novel

Madeline ffitch · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

This hilarious, truth-telling debut upends notions of family, protest, and Appalachia, and forces us to reimagine an America we think we knowHelen arrives in Appalachian Ohio full of love and eager to carry out her boyfriend's ideas for living off the land. Too soon, with winter coming,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Most Fun We Ever Had: A Novel

Claire Lombardo · Doubleday
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

"A gripping and poignant ode to a messy, loving family in all its glory."--Madeline MillerA dazzling, multigenerational novel in which the four adult daughters of a Chicago couple--still madly in love after forty years--recklessly ignite old rivalries until a long-buried secret...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Late Migrations: A Natural History of Love and Loss

Margaret Renkl · Milkweed Editions
Pages: 248
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times opinion writer Margaret Renkl comes an unusual, captivating portrait of a family -- and of the cycles of joy and grief that inscribe human lives within the natural world. Growing up in Alabama, Renkl was a devoted reader, an explorer of riverbeds and red-dirt roads,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Evvie Drake Starts Over: A Novel

Linda Holmes · Ballantine Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the host of NPR's Pop Culture Happy Hour podcast comes a heartfelt debut about the unlikely relationship between a young woman who's lost her husband and a major league pitcher who's lost his game."Charming, hopeful, and gently romantic . . . Evvie Drake is great company."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

Abbi Waxman
Format: Paperback

"Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful." - #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily GiffinThe author of Other People's Houses and The Garden of Small Beginnings delivers a quirky and charming novel chronicling the life of confirmed introvert Nina Hill as she does her best...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - The Travelers: A Novel

Regina Porter · Hogarth
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"American history comes to vivid, engaging life in this tale of two interconnected families (one white, one black) that spans from the 1950s to Barack Obama's first year as president. . . . The complex, beautifully drawn characters are unique and indelible." - Entertainment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Need

Helen Phillips · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

From the award-winning author of The Beautiful Bureaucrat, comes a subversive genre-busting thriller about a woman who grapples with the complex dualities of motherhood - joy and dread, tenderness and anxiety - after confronting a masked intruder in her home.There were footsteps in the other...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The Lightest Object in the Universe: A Novel

Kimi Eisele · Algonquin Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"This is a novel with that exact balance of heart and momentum. Dazzling." --Christian Kiefer, author of The Animals What if the end times allowed people to see and build the world anew? This is the landscape that Kimi Eisele creates in her surprising and original debut novel....
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Islanders: A Novel

Meg Mitchell Moore · William Morrow
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

J. Courtney Sullivan's Maine meets the works of Elin Hilderbrand in this delicious summer read involving three strangers, one island, and a season packed with unexpected romance, well-meaning lies, and damaging secrets. Anthony Puckett was a rising literary star. The son of an uber-famous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Gone Dead: A Novel

Chanelle Benz · Ecco
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Billie James' inheritance isn't much: a little money and a shack in the Mississippi Delta. The house once belonged to her father, a renowned black poet who died unexpectedly when Billie was four years old. Though Billie was there when the accident happened, she has no memory of that day - and she hasn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - FKA USA: A Novel

Reed King · Flatiron Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

Reed King's amazingly audacious novel is something of a cross between L. Frank Baum's The Wizard of Oz, Douglas Adams's A Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Cormac McCarthy's The Road, and Ernest Cline's Ready Player One.In Reed King's wildly imaginative and possibly prescient debut, the United...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - The Last Book Party

Karen Dukess · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

A propulsive tale of ambition and romance, set in the publishing world of 1980's New York and the timeless beaches of Cape Cod.In the summer of 1987, 25-year-old Eve Rosen is an aspiring writer languishing in a low-level assistant job, unable to shake the shadow of growing up with her brilliant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Say Say Say: A novel

Lila Savage · Knopf
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

A beautiful, bracingly honest debut novel about the triangle formed between a young woman and the couple whose life she enters one transformative year: a story about love and compassion, the fluidity of desire, and the myriad ways of devotion.Ella is nearing thirty, and not yet living the life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Whisper Network: A Novel

Chandler Baker · Flatiron Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Exciting and sprinkled with razor-sharp insights about what it is to be a woman today, Whisper Network is a witty and timely story that will make you cheer for sisterhood." -- Liv Constantine, USA Today bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish"If only you'd listened to us, none...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - The Snakes: A Novel

Sadie Jones · Harper
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

"I wonder if it hurts them to shed their skins," she said. She didn't feel afraid standing in the darkness, imagining snakes, even with the smell of death in the air."Recently married, psychologist Bea and Dan, a mixed-race artist, rent out their tiny flat to escape London...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - Under Currents

Nora Roberts · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author, a novel about the power of family to harm -- and to heal.Within the walls of a tasteful, perfectly kept house in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, young Zane Bigelow feels like a prisoner of war. Strangers -- and even Zane's own aunt across...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - The Stationery Shop

Marjan Kamali · Gallery Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the award-winning author of Together Tea - a debut novel hailed as "compassionate, funny, and wise" by Jill Davis, bestselling author of Girls' Poker Night - comes a powerful love story exploring loss, reconciliation, and the quirks of fate. Roya is a dreamy, idealistic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - The Tenth Muse: A Novel

Catherine Chung · Ecco
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

An exhilarating novel about a trailblazing mathematician who unearths her own extraordinary family story and its roots in World War IIThe first thing I remember being said of me with any consistency was that I was intelligent--and I recognized even then that it was a comment leveled at me with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - The Saturday Night Ghost Club: A Novel

Craig Davidson · Penguin Books
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

A short, irresistible, and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legendsGrowing up in 1980s Niagara Falls - a seedy but magical, slightly haunted...
Read More check catalog