Back LA Times Hardcover Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Hardcover Fiction  
1 - A Better Man: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel

Louise Penny

Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Nickel Boys

Colson Whitehead

Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens · Penguin Audio

#1 New York Times BestsellerA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review"Perfect for fans of Barbara...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

Ocean Vuong

Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Girl Who Lived Twice: A Lisbeth Salander novel, continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series

David Lagercrantz · Random House Audio

The sixth Lisbeth Salander story--the crime-fiction phenomenon that has sold more than 90 million copies worldwide.Book four in the series, The Girl in the Spider's Web, is now a major film from Sony Pictures starring Claire Foy."Rest easy, Lisbeth Salander fans--our punk hacker...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Inland: A Novel

Téa Obreht · Random House

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * The bestselling author of The Tiger's Wife returns with "a bracingly epic and imaginatively mythic journey across the American West" (Entertainment Weekly) .In the lawless, drought-ridden lands of the Arizona Territory in 1893, two extraordinary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - American Royals

Katharine McGee · Random House Books for Young Readers

What if America had a royal family? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan or Kate and William, meet American princesses Beatrice and Samantha. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!Two princesses vying for the ultimate crown. Two girls vying for the prince's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Exhalation

Ted Chiang

Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Normal People

Sally Rooney (author) · Faber & Faber

Review: It is time to take a sharp inhale, people. Sally Rooney has produced a second novel, Normal People. It is superb . . . a tremendous read, full of insight and sweetness. (Anne Enright Guardian) ; Magnificent . . . Rooney is the best young novelist - indeed one of the best novelists...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Turn of the Key

Ruth Ware · Simon & Schuster

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, The Woman in Cabin 10, The Lying Game, and The Death of Mrs. Westaway comes Ruth Ware's highly anticipated fifth novel. When she stumbles across the ad, she's looking for something else completely. But it seems...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - One Good Deed: Library Edition

David Baldacci · Blackstone Pub

The #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci introduces an unforgettable new character: Archer, a straight-talking former World War II soldier fresh out of prison for a crime he didn’t commit.It’s 1949. When war veteran Aloysius Archer is released from Carderock Prison, he is sent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Thirteen

Steve Cavanagh

Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Inn

William Patterson · Pinnacle

If you're very lucky. . .The ramshackle B&B in western Massachusetts isn't just an inheritance--it seems like the best chance for Jack and Annabel Devlin to save their marriage and start over. But Annabel's first impressions of the remote inn don't ease her nerves....
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - Unfreedom of the Press

Mark R. Levin

Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - The Mosquito: A Human History of Our Deadliest Predator

Timothy C. Winegard

Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - Rough Magic: Riding the World's Loneliest Horse Race

Lara Prior-Palmer

Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - Kochland: The Secret History of Koch Industries and Corporate Power in America

Christopher Leonard · Simon & Schuster Audio

Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - The Source of Self-Regard: Selected Essays, Speeches, and Meditations

Toni Morrison · Knopf

Arguably the most celebrated and revered writer of our time now gives us a new nonfiction collection--a rich gathering of her essays, speeches, and meditations on society, culture, and art, spanning four decades.The Source of Self-Regard is brimming with all the elegance of mind and style,...
Read More check catalog