Back Morris Award

Simple News Pro
  Morris Award  
1 - Darius the Great Is Not Okay

ADIB KHORRAM · Dial Books

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

Winner of the William C. Morris Debut Award

"Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I'd live in this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Blood Water Paint

Joy McCullough · Dutton Books for Young Readers

"When I finished this novel, I knew I would be haunted and empowered by Artemisia Gentileschi's story for the rest of my life." - Amanda Lovelace, bestselling author of the princess saves herself in this one

Her mother died when she was twelve, and suddenly Artemisia...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Check, Please!: # Hockey

NGOZI UKAZU · First Second

Eric Bittle may be a former junior figure skating champion, vlogger extraordinaire, and very talented amateur ptissier, but being a freshman on the Samwell University hockey team is a whole new challenge. It is nothing like co-ed club hockey back in Georgia! First of all? There's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi · Henry Holt and Co.

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried...

Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - What the Night Sings

Vesper Stamper · Knopf Books for Young Readers

Longlisted for the National Book Award

For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas comes a lushly illustrated novel about a teen Holocaust survivor who must come to terms with who she is and how to rebuild her life.

"A tour de force. This...
Read More check catalog