Back Library Reads

Simple News Pro
  Library Reads  
1 - The Starless Sea: A Novel

Erin Morgenstern · Doubleday

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world - a place of pirates, painters, lovers, liars, and ships that sail upon a starless sea.

Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate student in Vermont when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Bromance Book Club

Lyssa Kay Adams · Berkley

The first rule of book club:
You don't talk about book club.

Nashville Legends second baseman Gavin Scott's marriage is in major league trouble. He's recently discovered a humiliating secret: his wife Thea has always faked the Big O. When he loses his cool at the revelation, it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Deep

Rivers Solomon · Gallery / Saga Press

The water-breathing descendants of African slave women tossed overboard have built their own underwater society - and must reclaim the memories of their past to shape their future in this brilliantly imaginative novella inspired by the Hugo Award nominated song "The Deep" from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel

Talia Hibbert · Avon

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine...

Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Little Weirds

Jenny Slate · Little, Brown and Company

Step into Jenny Slate's wild, unfiltered imagination in this "magical" (Mindy Kaling) , "delicious" (Amy Sedaris) , and "poignant" (John Mulaney) collection about love, heartbreak, and being alive -- "this book is something new and wonderful"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Not the Girl You Marry

Andie J. Christopher · Berkley

How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J. Christopher.

Jack Nolan is a gentleman, a journalist, and unlucky in love. His viral success has pigeon-holed him as the how-to guy for a buzzy,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Tracking Game: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

Margaret Mizushima · Crooked Lane Books

November 2019 Top Pick, Library Reads

Two brutal murders, a menacing band of poachers, and a fearsome creature on the loose in the mountains plunge Mattie Cobb and her K-9 partner Robo into a sinister vortex.

An explosion outside a community dance sends Mattie Cobb...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Twenty-one Truths About Love: A Novel

Matthew Dicks · St. Martin's Press

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel about a struggling man, written entirely in lists.Daniel Mayrock's life is at a crossroads. He knows the following to be true:1. He loves his wife Jill... more than anything. 2. He only regrets quitting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - We Met in December: A Novel

Rosie Curtis · William Morrow Paperbacks

Following a year in the life of a twenty-something British woman who falls hard for her London flat mate, this clever, fun, and unforgettable romantic comedy is the perfect feel-good holiday read.

Two people. One house. A year that changes everything.

Twenty-nine-year-old...

Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Witches Are Coming

Lindy West · Hachette Books

**Named one of Esquire's most anticipated books of 2019**

THIS IS A WITCH HUNT. WE'RE WITCHES, AND WE'RE HUNTING YOU.
From the moment powerful men started falling to the #MeToo movement, the lamentations began: this is feminism gone too far, this is injustice, this is a witch...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Confession Club: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Random House

An uplifting novel about friendship, surprising revelations, and a second chance at love, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv.

When a group of friends in Mason, Missouri, decide to start a monthly supper club, they get more than...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Family Upstairs: A Novel

Lisa Jewell · Atria Books

From the New York Times bestselling author and master of "bone-chilling suspense" (People) comes another page-turning look inside one family's past as buried secrets threaten to come to light.

Gifted musician Clemency Thompson is playing for tourists...
Read More check catalog