Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1. The Sun and Her Flowers

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 248
Format: NOOK Book(eBook)

From Rupi Kaur, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of milk and honey, comes her long-awaited second collection of poetry.   A vibrant and transcendent journey about growth and healing. Ancestry and honoring one's roots. Expatriation and rising up to find a home within yourself....
Read More check catalog
 
 
2. Murder On The Orient Express

Agatha Christie · Impress Mystery
Format: Import]

Just after midnight, a snowdrift stopped the Orient Express in its tracks. The luxurious train was surprisingly full for the time of the year. But by the morning there was one passenger fewer. An American lay dead in his compartment, stabbed a dozen times, his door locked from the inside....
Read More check catalog
 
 
3. Ready Player One: A Novel

Ernest Cline · Broadway Paperbacks
Pages: 374
Format: Paperback

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines - puzzles that are based on their creator's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4. All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel

ANTHONY DOERR · SCRIBNER
Pages: 544
Format: Print book

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller listFrom the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the stunningly beautiful instant New York Times bestseller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5. Milk and Honey

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 204
Format: Print book

Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6. The Remains of the Day

Kazuo Ishiguro · Vintage; 1st edition
Format: Book

The Remains of the Day is a profoundly compelling portrait of the perfect English butler and of his fading, insular world postwar England. At the end of his three decades of service at Darlington Hall, Stevens embarks on a country drive, during which he looks back over his career to reassure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7. News of the World: A Novel

Paulette Jiles · William Morrow
Pages: 213
Format: Print book

National Book Award Finalist - FictionIt is 1870 and Captain Jefferson Kyle Kidd travels through northern Texas, giving live readings to paying audiences hungry for news of the world. An elderly widower who has lived through three wars and fought in two of them, the captain enjoys his rootless,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8. Difficult Women

Roxane Gay · Grove Press
Pages: 260
Format: Hardcover

Award-winning author and powerhouse talent Roxane Gay burst onto the scene with An Untamed State and the New York Times bestselling essay collection Bad Feminist (Harper Perennial) . Gay returns with Difficult Women, a collection of stories of rare force and beauty, of hardscrabble lives,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9. 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10. Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win

LUKE HARDING · Vintage
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

With the recent indictments of Paul Manafort, Richard Gates, and George Papadopoulos, Russia expert Luke Harding lays out the most in-depth look to date at the Trump campaign's dealings with Russia. Beginning with a meeting with Christopher Steele, the man behind the shattering dossier...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11. Never Let Me Go

Kazuo Ishiguro · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

From the acclaimed author of The Remains of the Day and When We Were Orphans, a moving new novel that subtly reimagines our world and time in a haunting story of friendship and love.As a child, Kathy-now thirty-one years old-lived at Hailsham, a private school in the scenic English countryside...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12. Pachinko

Min Jin Lee
Format: Hardcover

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet pr
Read More check catalog
 
 
13. American Gods

Neil Gaiman · HarperAudio; Unabridged edition
Format: Unabridged]

The storm was coming...For the three years Shadow spent in prison, all he wanted was to get back to the loving arms of his wife and stay out of trouble for the rest of his life. But days before his release, he learns that his wife has been killed in an accident, and his world becomes a colder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14. The sympathizer

Viet Thanh Nguyen · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 641
Format:  Large print book : Fiction : English : Large print editionView all editions and formats

It is April 1975, and Saigon is in chaos. At his villa, a general of the South Vietnamese army is drinking whiskey and, with the help of his trusted captain, drawing up a list of those who will be given passage aboard the last flights out of the country. The general and his compatriots...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15. The Nightingale

Kristin Hannah · St Martin'S Press
Pages: 440
Format: Book

#1 New York Times bestsellerNamed a top five book of the year by AmazonNamed a best book of the year by: Buzzfeed, iTunes, Library Journal, Paste, self. com, The Wall Street Journal, The WeekIn love we find out who we want to be. In war we find out who we are. FRANCE, 1939In the quiet village...
Read More check catalog