Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Little fires everywhere

Celeste Ng · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Overstory: A Novel

Richard Powers · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

New York Times Bestseller Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize Longlisted for the ALA Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence A New York Times Notable, Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018 "The best novel ever written about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Conversations with Friends: A Novel

SALLY ROONEY · Hogarth
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Sharp, funny, thought-provoking . . . a really great portrait of two young women as they're figuring out how to be adults."- Celeste Ng, "Late Night with Seth Meyers Podcast" Winner of the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Frances is a cool-headed and darkly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - There There: A novel

Tommy Orange · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

ONE OF THE 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR - THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEWWINNER OF THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZEOne of the Best Books of the Year: The Washington Post, NPR, Time, O, The Oprah Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, The Dallas Morning News, Buzzfeed, BookPage, Publishers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Before We Were Yours: A Novel

Lisa Wingate · Ballantine Books
Pages: 352
Format: eBook

Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale.Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel

Amor Towles · Viking
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

More than half a million readers have fallen in love with the New York Times bestseller A Gentleman in Moscow"How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance." - The Washington Post"'The Grand Budapest Hotel'...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch

Neil Gaiman · HarperLuxe
Pages: 560
Format: Large Print

According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch (the world's only completely accurate book of prophecies, written in 1655, before she exploded) , the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday, in fact. Just before dinner.So the armies of Good and Evil are amassing,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - A game of thrones

George R R Martin; Roy Dotrice; OverDrive Inc. · Books on Tape
Format: Audiobook

A Song of Ice and Fire, Book One: As a whole, this series comprises a genuine masterpiece of modern fantasy, bringing together the best the genre has to offer. Magic, mystery, intrigue, romance, and adventure fill these pages and transport us to a world unlike any we have ever experienced....
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Washington Black

Esi Edugyan · Vintage
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

* TOP TEN BOOK OF THE YEAR: New York Times, Washington Post, TIME, Entertainment Weekly, Slate* ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Boston Globe, NPR, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, The Economist, Bustle* WINNER OF THE SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE* FINALIST FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE, THE ANDREW...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 346
Format: Hardcover

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"A captivating family saga." - The New York Times Book Review"You won't be able to put it down." - The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick) "This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt." - People Magazine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Outline: A Novel

Rachel Cusk · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Format: Hardcover

A luminous, powerful novel that establishes Rachel Cusk as one of the finest writers in the English language A man and a woman are seated next to each other on a plane. They get to talking--about their destination, their careers, their families. Grievances are aired, family tragedies discussed,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Past Tense: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child · Delacorte Press
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Family secrets come back to haunt Jack Reacher in this electrifying thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child, "a superb craftsman of suspense" (Entertainment Weekly) . Jack Reacher hits the pavement and sticks out his thumb. He plans to follow the sun on an epic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Less: A Novel

ANDREW SEAN GREER · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 263
Format: Hardcover

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book ReviewNATIONAL BESTSELLER!Who says you can't run away from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Alchemist: A Graphic Novel

Paulo Coelho · HarperOne
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho continues to change the lives of its readers forever. With more than two million copies sold around the world, The Alchemist has established itself as a modern classic, universally admired.Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the magical story of Santiago, an Andalusian...
Read More check catalog