Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Crazy Rich Asians

Kevin Kwan · Doubleday
Pages: 403
Format: Hardcover

Crazy Rich Asians is the outrageously funny debut novel about three super-rich, pedigreed Chinese families and the gossip, backbiting, and scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings home his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend to the wedding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Pachinko

Min Jin Lee
Format: Hardcover

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet pr
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The tea girl of Hummingbird Lane

Lisa See · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Men Without Women

haruki murakami · Shanghai Translation Publishing House; 1st edition
Format: Print book

The book is a collection of seven novels about the same theme the situation of various men who has left or is about to leave because of women. These novels are different from the authors early short stories focusing on the performance of young peoples feelings of loss and restlessness....
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Midnight Line: A Jack Reacher Novel

LEE CHILD · Delacorte Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Click Here For the Autographed Copy #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, "one of this century's most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes" (The Washington Post) . Reacher takes a stroll...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Two Kinds of Truth

Michael Connelly · Little, Brown & Company
Format: Audiobook

Harry Bosch searches for the truth in the new thriller from #1 NYT bestselling author Michael ConnellyAn Amazon Book of the MonthHarry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for the San Fernando Police Department and is called out to a local drug store where a young pharmacist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - A Legacy of Spies - Large Print: A Novel

John le Carré · Random House Large Print
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

The undisputed master returns with a riveting new book - his first Smiley novel in more than twenty-five years Peter Guillam, staunch colleague and disciple of George Smiley of the British Secret Service, otherwise known as the Circus, is living out his old age on the family farmstead on the south...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - All the Light We Cannot See

Anthony Doerr · Scribner
Pages: 531
Format: Hardcover

Over two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list and winner of the Pulitzer Prize, the stunningly beautiful and captivating story about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France during World War II - now available from Encore!Marie-Laure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

Arundhati Roy · Knopf
Pages: 449
Format: Hardcover

New York Times Best SellerLonglisted for the Man Booker PrizeA dazzling, richly moving new novel by the internationally celebrated author of The God of Small Things The Ministry of Utmost Happiness takes us on an intimate journey of many years across the Indian subcontinent - from the cramped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Milk and Honey

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 204
Format: Print book

Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

George Saunders · Random House Trade Paperbacks
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZEThe long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - The handmaid's tale

Margaret Atwood · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - A Wrinkle in Time

Madeleine L'Engle · Yearling
Pages: 211
Format: Audiobook

This special edition of A Wrinkle in Time includes a new essay that explores the science behind the fantasy.Rediscover one of the most beloved children's books of all time: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle:Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Rich People Problems: A Novel

KEVIN KWAN · Doubleday
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERKevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians (soon to be a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh and Gemma Chan) and China Rich Girlfriend, is back with an uproarious new novel of a family riven by fortune, an ex-wife...
Read More check catalog