Back New York Times® Children's Picture Books

Simple News Pro
  New York Times® Children's Picture Books  
1. The Night Before Christmas

Clement Clarke Moore · Golden Books; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

This 1949 Little Golden Book edition of the famous poem, The Night Before Christmas, was a staple in the Golden Book line for many years. Recently found in the Golden Books archives, Corinne Malvern's artwork for this title has been digitized and beautifully reproduced for today's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2. How to catch an elf

Adam Wallace · Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

You've been waiting all year long, and now it's finally Christmas Eve Is this the year you'll finally catch an elf? Start a new Christmas tradition with this hilarious children's book from the creators of the New York Times best-seller How to Catch a Leprechaun "It's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3. She Persisted

ANONYMOUS. · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted. Throughout American history, there have always been women...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4. Pete the Cat Saves Christmas

James Dean · Harper
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

In this rockin' spin on the traditional tale The Night Before Christmas, Pete the Cat proves that giving your all in the spirit of Christmas is the totally groovy thing to do. This updated edition of Pete the Cat Saves Christmas, a New York Times bestseller by James Dean and Eric Litwin,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5. Everything Is Mama

NOT AVAILABLE. · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Everything is . . .MAMA!Jimmy Fallon, one of the most popular entertainers in the world and NBC's Tonight Show host, was on a mission with his first children's book to have every baby's first word be DADA. And it worked! A lot of babies' first words were DADA. However, everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6. We're All Wonders

R. J. Palacio · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

The unforgettable bestseller Wonder, soon to be a major motion picture, has inspired a nationwide movement to Choose Kind. Now parents and educators can introduce the importance of choosing kind to younger readers with this gorgeous picture book, featuring Auggie and Daisy on an original...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7. Dragons Love Tacos

Adam Rubin · Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times bestselling phenomenon, this deliciously funny read-aloud from the creators of Robo-Sauce and Secret Pizza Party will make you laugh until spicy salsa comes out of your nose. Dragons love tacos. They love chicken tacos, beef tacos, great big tacos, and teeny tiny tacos....
Read More check catalog
 
 
8. Princesses Wear Pants

SAVANNAH GUTHRIE · Abrams Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

From NBC's TODAY coanchor Savannah Guthrie and educator Allison Oppenheim comes an empowering fairy tale with a twist. In the tradition of Not All Princesses Dress in Pink and Princess in Black, Princesses Wear Pants follows the unflappable Princess Penelope Pineapple, who knows how to get the job done...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9. Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth

Oliver Jeffers · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Oliver Jeffers, arguably the most influential creator of picture books today, offers a rare personal look inside his own hopes and wishes for his child--and in doing so gifts children and parents everywhere with a gently sweet and humorous missive about our world and those who call it home....
Read More check catalog
 
 
10. Rosie Revere, Engineer

Andrea Beaty · Abrams
Pages: 32
Format: Book

Rosie may seem quiet during the day, but at night she's a brilliant inventor of gizmos and gadgets who dreams of becoming a great engineer. When her great-great-aunt Rose (Rosie the Riveter) comes for a visit and mentions her one unfinished goal--to fly--Rosie sets to work building a contraption...
Read More check catalog