Back The New York Times Hardcover Fiction

Simple News Pro
  The New York Times Hardcover Fiction  
1 - The Lincoln Highway: A Novel

Amor Towles · Viking

In June, 1954, eighteen-year-old Emmett Watson is driven home to Nebraska by the warden of the juvenile work farm where he has just served fifteen months for involuntary manslaughter. His mother long gone, his father recently deceased, and the family farm foreclosed upon by the bank, Emmett's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Wish

Nicholas Sparks · Grand Central Publishing

1996 was the year that changed everything for Maggie Dawes. Sent away at sixteen to live with an aunt she barely knew in Ocracoke, a remote village on North Carolina's Outer Banks, she could think only of the friends and family she left behind . . . until she meets Bryce Trickett, one of the few teenagers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Cloud Cuckoo Land: A Novel

Anthony Doerr · Scribner

The heroes of Cloud Cuckoo Land are trying to figure out the world around them: Anna and Omeir, on opposite sides of the formidable city walls during the 1453 siege of Constantinople; teenage idealist Seymour in an attack on a public library in present day Idaho; and Konstance, on an interstellar...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Crossroads: A Novel

Jonathan Franzen

It’s December 23, 1971, and heavy weather is forecast for Chicago. Russ Hildebrandt, the associate pastor of a liberal suburban church, is on the brink of breaking free of a marriage he finds joyless—unless his wife, Marion, who has her own secret life, beats him to it. Their...

Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Apples Never Fall

Liane Moriarty · Henry Holt and Co.

The Delaney family love one another dearly -- it's just that sometimes they want to murder each other . . .If your mother was missing, would you tell the police? Even if the most obvious suspect was your father?This is the dilemma facing the four grown Delaney siblings.The Delaney family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Harlem Shuffle: A Novel

Colson Whitehead · Doubleday

"Ray Carney was only slightly bent when it came to being crooked . . ."To his customers and neighbors on 125th street, Carney is an upstanding salesman of reasonably priced furniture, making a decent life for himself and his family. He and his wife Elizabeth are expecting their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - The Butler: A Novel

Danielle Steel · Delacorte Press

Joachim von Hartmann was born and raised in Buenos Aires by his loving German mother, inseparable from his identical twin. When Joachim moves to Paris with his mother in his late teens, his twin stays behind and enters a dark world. Meanwhile, Joachim begins training to be a butler, fascinated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Last Thing He Told Me: A Novel

Laura Dave · Simon & Schuster

We all have stories we never tell. Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her. Despite her confusion and fear, Hannah Hall knows exactly to whom the note refers: Owen's sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey. Bailey, who lost...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Billy Summers

Stephen King · Scribner

Billy Summers is a man in a room with a gun. He's a killer for hire and the best in the business. But he'll do the job only if the target is a truly bad guy. And now Billy wants out. But first there is one last hit. Billy is among the best snipers in the world, a decorated Iraq...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Jailhouse Lawyer

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company

Young attorney and single mother Martha Foster is in serious need of a fresh start. So when a perfect job opportunity falls into her lap, Martha drops everything to move her and her five-year-old son to charming Ava, Alabama, where even the Welcome Wagon comes out to greet them. Instead...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Bewilderment

Richard Powers · W. W. Norton & Company

The astrobiologist Theo Byrne searches for life throughout the cosmos while single-handedly raising his unusual nine-year-old, Robin, following the death of his wife. Robin is a warm, kind boy who spends hours painting elaborate pictures of endangered animals. He’s also about to be expelled...

Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Three Sisters: A Novel

Heather Morris · St. Martin's Press

Against all odds, three Slovakian sisters have survived years of imprisonment in the most notorious death camp in Nazi Germany: Auschwitz. Livia, Magda, and Cibi have clung together, nearly died from starvation and overwork, and the brutal whims of the guards in this place of horror....

Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Beautiful World, Where Are You: A Novel

Sally Rooney · Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Alice, a novelist, meets Felix, who works in a warehouse, and asks him if he'd like to travel to Rome with her. In Dublin, her best friend, Eileen, is getting over a break-up, and slips back into flirting with Simon, a man she has known since childhood.Alice, Felix, Eileen, and Simon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

V. E. Schwab · Tor Books

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Enemy at the Gates

Vince Flynn · Atria/Emily Bestler Books

Mitch Rapp has worked for a number of presidents over his career, but Anthony Cook is unlike any he's encountered before. Cunning and autocratic, he feels no loyalty to America's institutions and is distrustful of the influence Rapp and CIA director Irene Kennedy have in Washington....
Read More check catalog