Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow: A novel

Gabrielle Zevin - Knopf

Let the games begin! From the New York Times best-selling author of The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry - a glorious and immersive novel about two childhood friends, once estranged, who reunite as adults to create video games, finding an intimacy in digital worlds that eludes them in their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - A Prayer for the Crown-Shy

Becky Chambers

"Tender and healing... I'm prescribing a preorder to anyone who has ever felt lost. Stunning, kind, necessary." -- Sarah Gailey on book 1: A Psalm for the Wild-BuiltA Prayer for the Crown-Shy is a story of kindness and love from one of the foremost practitioners of hopeful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Fellowship Point: A Novel

Alice Elliott Dark - Scribner / Marysue Rucci Books

The masterful story of a lifelong friendship between two very different women with shared histories and buried secrets, tested in the twilight of their lives, set across the arc of the 20th century.Celebrated children's book author Agnes Lee is determined to secure her legacy - to complete...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Lapvona: A Novel

Ottessa Moshfegh - Penguin Press

In a village in a medieval fiefdom buffeted by natural disasters, a motherless shepherd boy finds himself the unlikely pivot of a power struggle that puts all manner of faith to a savage test, in a spellbinding novel that represents Ottessa Moshfegh's most exciting leap yetLittle Marek,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Night of the Living Rez

Morgan Talty - Tin House Books

A Good Housekeeping Best Book of Summer 2022 and a Most Anticipated Book of the Year at LitHub"I am not predicting literary success for Morgan Talty, I am guaranteeing it. He is a fascinating and powerful and singular writer." -- Rick Bass, author of For a Little While How do the living...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Lies I Tell: A Novel

Julie Clark - Sourcebooks Landmark

"Julie Clark has done it again...taking you straight into the collision course of two dynamic, complicated women." -- Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling authorFrom the instant New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight!She's back.Meg Williams. Maggie Littleton....
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Elsewhere: A Novel

Alexis Schaitkin - ‎Celadon Books

Richly emotive and darkly captivating, with elements of Shirley Jackson's "The Lottery" and the imaginative depth of Margaret Atwood, Elsewhere by Alexis Schaitkin conjures a community in which girls become wives, wives become mothers and some of them, quite simply, disappear.Vera...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - A Mirror Mended

Alix E. Harrow - Tordotcom

Zinnia Gray, professional fairy-tale fixer and lapsed Sleeping Beauty is over rescuing snoring princesses. Once you've rescued a dozen damsels and burned fifty spindles, once you've gotten drunk with twenty good fairies and made out with one too many members of the royal family,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The It Girl

Ruth Ware - Gallery/Scout Press

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the "claustrophobic spine-tingler" (People) One by One returns with an unputdownable mystery following a woman on the search for answers a decade after her friend's murder. April Clarke-Cliveden was the first person Hannah Jones...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - What Moves the Dead

T. Kingfisher

From T. Kingfisher, the award-winning author of The Twisted Ones, comes What Moves the Dead, a gripping and atmospheric retelling of Edgar Allan Poe's classic "The Fall of the House of Usher."When Alex Easton, a retired soldier, receives word that their childhood friend Madeline...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Upgrade: A Novel

Blake Crouch

An ordinary man undergoes a startling transformation - and fears that all of humanity may be next - in the mindblowing new thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Dark Matter and Recursion"You are the next step in human evolution."At first, Logan Ramsay isn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Our Wives Under the Sea: A Novel

Julia Armfield - Flatiron Books

Fathomlessly inventive and original, Julia Armfield's Our Wives Under the Sea is a portrait of marriage as we've never seen it before. "A wonderful novel, deeply romantic and fabulously strange. I loved this book." - Sarah Waters"Without a doubt, one of the best...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - The Dead Romantics

ASHLEY POSTON - Berkley

A disillusioned millennial ghostwriter who, quite literally, has some ghosts of her own, has to find her way back home in this sparkling adult debut from national bestselling author Ashley Poston.Florence Day is the ghostwriter for one of the most prolific romance authors in the industry,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Juniper & Thorn: A Novel

Ava Reid - ‎Harper Voyager

From highly acclaimed, bestselling author Ava Reid comes a gothic horror retelling of The Juniper Tree, set in another time and place within the world of The Wolf and the Woodsman, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity and escape the domination of her abusive wizard father,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Also a Poet: Frank O'Hara, My Father, and Me

Ada Calhoun - ‎Grove Press

A staggering memoir from New York Times-bestselling author Ada Calhoun tracing her fraught relationship with her father and their shared obsession with a great poetWhen Ada Calhoun stumbled upon old cassette tapes of interviews her father, celebrated art critic Peter Schjeldahl, had conducted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - Grown Ups

MARIE AUBERT - PUSHKIN PRESS


Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - Jackie & Me

Louis Bayard - ‎Algonquin Books

Bestselling author Louis Bayard is back with a brilliantly wrought, witty, and sensitive novel about the young Jacqueline Bouvier before she became that Jackie - and about a marriage that almost never happened.   In the spring of 1951, debutante Jacqueline Bouvier, working as the Inquiring...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - The Angel of Rome: And Other Stories

Jess Walter - Harper

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Ruins and The Cold Millions comes a stunning collection about those moments when everything changes - for the better, for the worse, for the outrageous - as a diverse cast of characters bounces from Italy to Idaho, questioning their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - Florida Woman: A Novel

Deb Rogers - Hanover Square Press

"My kind of book. I loved it." - Joe Exotic, star of Netflix series Tiger King "I couldn't put it down." - Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Let's Pretend This Never HappenedA gleefully dark and entertaining debut for fans of Kevin Wilson and Karen Russell,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - The Mermaid of Black Conch: The spellbinding winner of the Costa Book of the Year and perfect novel for summer

Monique Roffey - Vintage

Escape to the ocean this summer with the entrancing, unforgettable winner of the Costa Book of the Year 2020.'Mesmerising' MAGGIE O'FARRELL'A unique talent' BERNARDINE EVARISTONear the island of Black Conch, a fisherman sings to himself while waiting for a catch. But David...
Read More check catalog
 
 
21 - American Royalty: A Novel

Tracey Livesay - ‎Avon

In this dangerously sexy rom-com that evokes the real-life romance between Prince Harry and Duchess Meghan Markle, a prince who wants to live out of the spotlight falls for a daring American rapper who turns his life, and the palace, upside down.Sexy, driven rapper Danielle "Duchess"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
22 - Life Ceremony: Stories

Sayaka Murata - Grove Press

The long-awaited first short story-collection by the author of the cult sensation Convenience Store Woman, tales of weird love, heartfelt friendships, and the unsettling nature of human existenceWith Life Ceremony, the incomparable Sayaka Murata is back with her first collection of short...
Read More check catalog
 
 
23 - One's Company: A Novel

Ashley Hutson - ‎W. W. Norton & Company

For readers of Ottessa Moshfegh and Mona Awad, this fearless debut chronicles one woman's escape into a world of obsessive imagination.Bonnie Lincoln just wants to be left alone. To come home from work, shut out the voice that reminds her of some devastating losses, and unwind in front...
Read More check catalog
 
 
24 - The Boys: A Novel

Katie Hafner - ‎Spiegel & Grau

"A brilliant, thoughtful novel that comes with perhaps the greatest shocker in recent literature (no spoiler alert) . A superb meditation on loneliness and community." - Gary Shteyngart, New York Times bestselling author of Our Country FriendsA tour-de-force novel about love,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
25 - X: A Novel

DAVEY DAVIS - Catapult

A thrilling portrait of political terror and the violent pleasures found in warehouses, bathrooms, and dungeons across New York City, X is a novel that delves into the psyches of characters on the marginsThe world is ending, and down-and-out sadist Lee spends their days working for a big corporation...
Read More check catalog