Back LA Times Hardcover Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Hardcover Fiction  
1 - Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens · Penguin Audio
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times BestsellerA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review"Perfect for fans of Barbara...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Normal People

Sally Rooney (author) · Faber & Faber
Format: Hardcover

Review: It is time to take a sharp inhale, people. Sally Rooney has produced a second novel, Normal People. It is superb . . . a tremendous read, full of insight and sweetness. (Anne Enright Guardian) ; Magnificent . . . Rooney is the best young novelist - indeed one of the best novelists...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Cari Mora

Thomas Harris · Hachette Audio
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

Jeff Kinney · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

Get ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid! Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author--Rowley Jefferson! Rowley's best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle-school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals . . . and counting. But it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - The Guest Book: A Novel

Sarah Blake · Flatiron Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

A novel about past mistakes and betrayals that ripple throughout generations, The Guest Book examines not just a privileged American family, but a privileged America. It is a literary triumph.The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a family that "used...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Island of Sea Women: A Novel

LISA SEE · Scribner
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends that come from very different backgrounds....
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Exhalation: Stories

Ted Chiang · Knopf
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

From an award-winning science fiction writer (whose short story "The Story of Your Life" was the basis for the Academy Award-nominated movie Arrival) , the long-awaited new collection of stunningly original, humane, and already celebrated short storiesThis much-anticipated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Redemption


Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Cape May

Chip Cheek
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Circe

Madeline Miller · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller "manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel

Taylor Jenkins Reid · Ballantine Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup. "Beautifully layered and complex . . . I devoured Daisy Jones & The Six in a day, falling head over heels for it. Daisy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Lost Roses: A Novel

MARTHA HALL KELLY · Ballantine Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline's mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St. Petersburg to Paris under the shadow...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Tin Man: A Novel

Sarah Winman · Random House Large Print
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From internationally bestselling author Sarah Winman comes an unforgettable and heartbreaking novel celebrating love in all its forms, and the little moments that make up the life of one man.This is almost a love story. But it's not as simple as that.Ellis and Michael are twelve-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Machines Like Me: A Novel

Ian McEwan · Recorded Books
Format: Hardcover

New from Ian McEwan, Booker Prize winner and international bestselling author of Atonement and The Children ActMachines Like Me occurs in an alternative 1980s London. Britain has lost the Falklands War, Margaret Thatcher battles Tony Benn for power, and Alan Turing achieves a breakthrough...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The 18th Abduction

James Patterson · Blackstone Pub
Format: Hardcover

The #1 bestselling female detective of the past 50 years is back.Detective Lindsay Boxer and her husband Joe Molinari team up to protect San Francisco from an international war criminal in the newest Women's Murder Club thriller. Three female schoolteachers go missing in San Francisco,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - Dog Man: Brawl of the Wild: From the Creator of Captain Underpants

DAV PILKEY · Graphix
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Is Dog Man bad to the bone? The heroic hound is sent to the pound for a crime he didn't commit! While his pals work to prove his innocence, Dog Man struggles to find his place among dogs and people. Being a part of both worlds, will he ever fully fit in with one?
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - Spy School British Invasion

Stuart Gibbs · Simon & Schuster Audio
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Superspy middle schooler Ben Ripley is finally going to take SPYDER down, once and for all in this latest addition to the New York Times bestselling Spy School series.Stranded in Mexico after nearly capturing the leaders of SPYDER, thirteen-year-old Ben Ripley desperately needs to take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - Orange World and Other Stories

Karen Russell · Knopf
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

From the Pulitzer finalist and universally beloved author of the New York Times best sellers Swamplandia! and Vampires in the Lemon Grove, a stunning new collection of short fiction that showcases her extraordinary gifts of language and imaginationThese eight exuberant, arrestingly vivid,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - Fire and Blood: 300 Years Before A Game of Thrones

George R. R. Martin · Random House Audio
Format: Hardcover

The thrilling history of the Targaryens comes to life in this masterly work by the author of A Song of Ice and Fire, the inspiration for HBO's Game of Thrones. With all the fire and fury fans have come to expect from internationally bestselling author George R. R. Martin, this is the first...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - Nocturna

Maya Motayne · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy - set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world - about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.To...
Read More check catalog