Back The New York Times Hardcover Fiction

Simple News Pro
  The New York Times Hardcover Fiction  
1 - Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"A lush debut; Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose." --Alexandra Fuller, author of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs TonightHow long can you protect your heart?For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Black Leopard, Red Wolf

MARLON JAMES · Riverhead Books
Pages: 640
Format: Hardcover

"A fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made." --Neil Gaiman"Gripping, action-packed....The literary equivalent of a Marvel Comics universe." --Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times The epic novel, an African Game of Thrones, from the Man Booker Prize-winning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Connections in Death: An Eve Dallas Novel

J. D. Robb · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In this gritty and gripping new novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, Eve Dallas fights to save the innocent - and serve justice to the guilty - on the streets of New York.Homicide cop Eve Dallas and her billionaire husband, Roarke, are building a brand-new school and youth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - An Anonymous Girl

GREER HENDRICKS · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The next novel of psychological suspense and obsession from the authors of the blockbuster bestseller The Wife Between UsSeeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed. When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - The Silent Patient

ALEX MICHAELIDES · Celadon Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"That rarest of beasts: the perfect thriller. This extraordinary novel set my blood fizzing -- I quite literally couldn't put it down. I told myself I'd just dip in; eleven hours later -- it's now 5:47 a.m. -- I've finished it, absolutely dazzled." -- A. J. Finn, #1 New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Reckoning: A Novel

John Grisham · Doubleday
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

#1 bestselling author John Grisham's The Reckoning is his most powerful, surprising, and suspenseful thriller yet. "A murder mystery, a courtroom drama, a family saga ... The Reckoning is Grisham's argument that he's not just a boilerplate thriller writer. Most jurors...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Devotions: The Selected Poems of Mary Oliver

Mary Oliver · Penguin Press
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

Pulitzer Prize-winning poet Mary Oliver presents a personal selection of her best work in this definitive collection spanning more than five decades of her esteemed literary career.Throughout her celebrated career, Mary Oliver has touched countless readers with her brilliantly crafted verse,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Fire and Blood: 300 Years Before A Game of Thrones

BALLANTINE. · Bantam
Pages: 640
Format: Hardcover

The thrilling history of the Targaryens comes to life in this masterly work by the author of A Song of Ice and Fire, the inspiration for HBO's Game of Thrones. With all the fire and fury fans have come to expect from internationally bestselling author George R. R. Martin, this is the first...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Love Poems for Married People

John Kenney · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 112
Format: Hardcover

Based on his wildly popular New Yorker piece, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious collection of love poems for, well, married people. First published on Valentine's Day in 2016, John Kenney's collection of poems for married people quickly became one of the most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Early Riser: A Novel

Jasper Fforde · Viking
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

The new standalone novel from bestselling author Jasper FfordeEvery Winter, the human population hibernates.During those bitterly cold four months, the nation is a snow-draped landscape of desolate loneliness, and devoid of human activity.Well, not quite.Your name is Charlie Worthing and it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Night Tiger: A Novel

Yangsze Choo · Macmillan Audio
Format: Hardcover

This program is read by the author.A sweeping historical audiobook about a dancehall girl and an orphan boy whose fates entangle over an old Chinese superstition about men who turn into tigers.Quick-witted, ambitious Ji Lin is stuck as an apprentice dressmaker, moonlighting as a dancehall...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Liar Liar

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Detective Harriet Blue is a very good cop . . . gone very bad. In the space of a week, she has committed theft and fraud, resisted arrest, assaulted a police officer, and is considered a dangerous fugitive from the law. It's all because of one man, Regan Banks. He viciously killed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - The Wedding Guest (Alex Delaware Series #34)

Jonathan Kellerman
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Circe

Madeline Miller · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller "manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Last Romantics: A Novel

TARA CONKLIN · William Morrow
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of The House Girl explores the lives of four siblings in this ambitious and absorbing novel in the vein of Commonwealth and The Interestings."The greatest works of poetry, what makes each of us a poet, are the stories we tell about ourselves. We create...
Read More check catalog