Back LA Times Paperback Nonfiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Nonfiction  
1 - You are a badass

Jen Sincero · Tantor Audio
Format: Audiobook

In this witty, refreshingly blunt guide, bestselling author Jen Sincero helps listeners to embrace their inner badass and achieve success in all areas of life.
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

David Grann · Random House Large Print
Pages: 492
Format: Paperback

Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - How to Fight

THICH NHAT HANH · Parallax Press
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

Learn how to relax the bonds of anger, attachment, and delusion through mindfulness and kindness toward ourselves and others.The Mindfulness Essentials series introduces beginners and reminds seasoned practitioners of the essentials of mindfulness practice. This time Nhat Hanh brings his signature...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Churchill and Orwell: The Fight for Freedom

Thomas E Ricks · Penguin Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Thomas E. Ricks, a dual biography of Winston Churchill and George Orwell, whose farsighted vision and inspired action preserved democracy from the threats of authoritarianism, from the left and right alikeBoth George Orwell and Winston Churchill...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

J D Vance · Harper
Pages: 264
Format: Hardcover

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN" AND SOON TO BE A MAJOR-MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD "You will not read a more important book about America this year." - The Economist "A riveting book."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom

Don Miguel Ruiz · Amber-Allen Publishing
Format: Print book

Rooted in traditional Toltec wisdom beliefs, four agreements in life are essential steps on the path to personal freedom. As beliefs are transformed through maintaining these agreements, shamanic teacher and healer don Miguel Ruiz asserts lives will "become filled with grace, peace,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Strong Is the New Pretty: A Celebration of Girls Being Themselves

Kate T. Parker · Workman Publishing
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Girls being fearless. Girls being silly. Girls being wild, stubborn, and proud. Girls whose faces are smeared with dirt and lit up with joy. So simple and yet so powerful, Strong Is the New Pretty celebrates, through more than 175 memorable photographs, the strength and spirit of girls...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - 10% Happier: How I Tamed the Voice in My Head, Reduced Stress Without Losing My Edge, and Found Self-Help That Actually Works--A True Story

Dan Harris · It Books
Pages: 237
Format: Hardcover

Winner of the 2014 Living Now Book Award for Inspirational MemoirNightline anchor Dan Harris embarks on an unexpected, hilarious, and deeply skeptical odyssey through the strange worlds of spirituality and self-help, and discovers a way to get happier that is truly achievable.After having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment

Eckhart Tolle · New World Library; 1 edition
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

Eckhart Tolle is emerging as one of today's most inspiring teachers. In The Power of Now, already a word-of-mouth bestseller in Canada, the author describes his transition from despair to self-realization soon after his 29th birthday. Tolle took another ten years to understand this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts

Gary D Chapman · Northfield
Pages: 202
Format: Paperback

Marriage should be based on love, right? But does it seem as though you and your spouse are speaking two different languages? New York Times bestselling author Dr. Gary Chapman guides couples in identifying, understanding, and speaking their spouse's primary love language - quality time,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - You Are a Badass at Making Money: Master the Mindset of Wealth

Jen Sincero · Viking
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"A cheerful manifesto on removing obstacles between yourself and the income of your dreams." - New York MagazineFrom the #1 New York Times bestselling author of You Are a Badass, a life-changing guide to making the kind of money you've only ever dreamed ofYou Are a Badass at Making...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Ocean at the End of the Lane LP: A Novel

Neil Gaiman · HarperLuxe; Lgr edition
Format: Paperback

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaimans first new novel for adults since his 1 New York Times bestseller Anansi Boys.This bewitching and harrowing tale of mystery and survival, and memory...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Daniel James Brown · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

For readers of Laura Hillenbrands Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitlers 1936 Berlin OlympicsDaniel James Browns robust book tells the story of the University of Washingtons 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Slouching towards Bethlehem

Joan Didion; Diane Keaton · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

A collection of essays that paints a picture of America, and particularly California, in the sixties.
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead

Brené Brown · Avery
Pages: 287
Format: Hardcover

Researcher and thought leader Dr. Brené Brown offers a powerful new vision that encourages us to dare greatly: to embrace vulnerability and imperfection, to live wholeheartedly, and to courageously engage in our lives. "It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong...
Read More check catalog