Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Call Me by Your Name: A Novel

André Aciman · Farrar, Straus and Giroux; First Edition edition
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Call Me by Your Name is the story of a sudden and powerful romance that blossoms between an adolescent boy and a summer guest at his parents' cliff-side mansion on the Italian Riviera. Unprepared for the consequences of their attraction, at first each feigns indifference. But during...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Pachinko

Min Jin Lee
Format: Hardcover

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet pr
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Sun and Her Flowers

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 248
Format: NOOK Book(eBook)

From Rupi Kaur, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of milk and honey, comes her long-awaited second collection of poetry.   A vibrant and transcendent journey about growth and healing. Ancestry and honoring one's roots. Expatriation and rising up to find a home within yourself....
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Milk and Honey

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 204
Format: Print book

Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - A Wrinkle in Time

Madeleine L'Engle · Yearling
Pages: 211
Format: Audiobook

This special edition of A Wrinkle in Time includes a new essay that explores the science behind the fantasy.Rediscover one of the most beloved children's books of all time: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle:Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Perfect Nanny: A Novel

Leïla Slimani · Penguin Books
Pages: 240
Format: Paperback

"Is The Perfect Nanny the next Gone Girl? This author's book on a killer nanny is next year's must-read." - The Telegraph The #1 international bestseller and winner of France's most prestigious literary prize, the Goncourt - the first book by a Moroccan (and pregnant) woman...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Lilac girls

Martha Hall Kelly · Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audiobook

Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Underground Railroad: A Novel

Colson Whitehead · Doubleday
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent, wrenching, thrilling tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia. Life is hellish for all the slaves,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Ready Player One: A Novel

Ernest Cline · Broadway Books
Pages: 374
Format: Paperback

The bestselling cult classic - soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories

Lee Child · Delacorte Press
Pages: 418
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Get ready for the ultimate Jack Reacher experience: a thrilling new novella and eleven previously published stories, together for the first time in one pulse-pounding collection from Lee Child. No Middle Name begins with "Too Much Time," a brand-new...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Left Hand of Darkness

Ursula K Le Guin · Ace Books
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

Winner of the Hugo and Nebula AwardsA groundbreaking work of science fiction, The Left Hand of Darkness tells the story of a lone human emissary to Winter, an alien world whose inhabitants can change their gender. His goal is to facilitate Winter's inclusion in a growing intergalactic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - The late show

Michael Connelly · Blackstone Audio
Format: Audiobook

Rene?e Ballard works the night shift in Hollywood, beginning many investigations but finishing none as each morning she turns her cases over to day shift detectives. A once up-and-coming detective, she's been given this beat as punishment after filing a sexual harassment complaint against...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The sympathizer

Viet Thanh Nguyen · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 641
Format:  Large print book : Fiction : English : Large print editionView all editions and formats

It is April 1975, and Saigon is in chaos. At his villa, a general of the South Vietnamese army is drinking whiskey and, with the help of his trusted captain, drawing up a list of those who will be given passage aboard the last flights out of the country. The general and his compatriots...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Love Poems

Pablo Neruda · New Directions; Bilingual edition
Format: eBook

Sensual, earthy love poems that formed the basis for the popular movie Il Postino, now in a beautiful gift book perfect for weddings, Valentines Day, anniversaries, or just to say I love you!Charged with sensuality and passion, Pablo Nerudas love poems are the most celebrated of the Nobel...
Read More check catalog