Back LA Times® Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times® Paperback Fiction  
1. The Handmaid's Tale

Margaret Atwood · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 311
Format: Print Length

Now a Hulu Original Series, premiering in AprilThe Handmaid's Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States and is now called the Republic of Gilead, a monotheocracy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2. All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel

ANTHONY DOERR · SCRIBNER
Pages: 544
Format: Print book

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller listFrom the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the stunningly beautiful instant New York Times bestseller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3. Milk and Honey

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 204
Format: Print book

Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4. Commonwealth.

Ann Patchett · Harper
Pages: 322
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times BestsellerThe acclaimed, bestselling author - winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize - tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.One Sunday afternoon in Southern California, Bert Cousins shows...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5. 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6. The Woman in Cabin 10

Ruth Ware · Scout Press
Pages: 340
Format: Print book

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF IN A DARK, DARK WOOD Featured in TheSkimm An Entertainment Weekly "Summer Must List" Pick A New York Post "Summer Must-Read" Pick Included in Summer Book Guides from Bustle, Oprah.com, PureWow, and USA TODAY...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7. Everything, everything

Nicola Yoon · Delacorte Press
Pages: 310
Format: Print book

The Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg and Nick Robinson!If you love Eleanor and Park, Hazel and Augustus, and Mia and Adam, you'll love the story of Maddy, a girl who's literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly, the boy who moves...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8. The Little Paris Bookshop: A Novel

Nina George · Broadway Books
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

Monsieur Perdu can prescribe the perfect book for a broken heart. But can he fix his own? Monsieur Perdu calls himself a literary apothecary. From his floating bookstore in a barge on the Seine, he prescribes novels for the hardships of life. Using his intuitive feel for the exact book...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10. Night School: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child · Random House Large Print
Pages: 528
Format: Paperback

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * The incomparable hero of Jack Reacher: Never Go Back takes readers to school in his most explosive novel yet. After eleven straight global #1 bestsellers, discover the thrillers that The New York Times calls "utterly addictive." It's 1996, and Reacher...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11. The sympathizer

Viet Thanh Nguyen · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 641
Format:  Large print book : Fiction : English : Large print editionView all editions and formats

It is April 1975, and Saigon is in chaos. At his villa, a general of the South Vietnamese army is drinking whiskey and, with the help of his trusted captain, drawing up a list of those who will be given passage aboard the last flights out of the country. The general and his compatriots...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12. Lilac girls

Martha Hall Kelly · Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audiobook

Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13. Sweetbitter: A novel

Stephanie Danler · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 356
Format: Print book

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14. American Gods

Neil Gaiman · HarperAudio; Unabridged edition
Format: Unabridged]

The storm was coming...For the three years Shadow spent in prison, all he wanted was to get back to the loving arms of his wife and stay out of trouble for the rest of his life. But days before his release, he learns that his wife has been killed in an accident, and his world becomes a colder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15. Razor Girl: A novel

Carl Hiaasen · Penguin Random House
Format: Audiobook

The new full-tilt, unstoppably hilarious and entertaining novel from the best-selling author of Skinny Dip and Bad MonkeyWhen Lane Coolman's car is bashed from behind on the road to the Florida Keys, what appears to be an ordinary accident is anything but (this is Hiaasen!) . Behind the wheel...
Read More check catalog