Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Less: A Novel

ANDREW SEAN GREER · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 263
Format: Hardcover

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book ReviewNATIONAL BESTSELLER!Who says you can't run away from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Crazy Rich Asians

Kevin Kwan · Doubleday
Pages: 403
Format: Hardcover

Crazy Rich Asians is the outrageously funny debut novel about three super-rich, pedigreed Chinese families and the gossip, backbiting, and scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings home his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend to the wedding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Manhattan Beach

Jennifer Egan · Thorndike Press Large Print

The long-awaited, daring, and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Visit from the Goon Squad. Manhattan Beach opens in Brooklyn during the Great Depression. Anna Kerrigan, nearly twelve years old, accompanies her father to the house of Dexter Styles, a man who,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Pachinko

Min Jin Lee
Format: Hardcover

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet pr
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine: A Novel

GAIL HONEYMAN · Penguin Books
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick"Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an eccentric and regimented loner whose life beautifully unfolds after a chance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Alchemist

Paulo Coelho · HarperOne
Pages: 182
Format: Paperback

Note: Item has rough Cut edges(Edges are cut improperly intentionally by the manufacturer) A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - A Wrinkle in Time

Madeleine L'Engle · Yearling
Pages: 211
Format: Audiobook

This special edition of A Wrinkle in Time includes a new essay that explores the science behind the fantasy.Rediscover one of the most beloved children's books of all time: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle:Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The handmaid's tale

Margaret Atwood · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Men Without Women

haruki murakami · Shanghai Translation Publishing House; 1st edition
Format: Print book

The book is a collection of seven novels about the same theme the situation of various men who has left or is about to leave because of women. These novels are different from the authors early short stories focusing on the performance of young peoples feelings of loss and restlessness....
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The sympathizer

Viet Thanh Nguyen · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 641
Format:  Large print book : Fiction : English : Large print editionView all editions and formats

It is April 1975, and Saigon is in chaos. At his villa, a general of the South Vietnamese army is drinking whiskey and, with the help of his trusted captain, drawing up a list of those who will be given passage aboard the last flights out of the country. The general and his compatriots...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - American Gods

Neil Gaiman · HarperAudio; Unabridged edition
Format: Unabridged]

The storm was coming...For the three years Shadow spent in prison, all he wanted was to get back to the loving arms of his wife and stay out of trouble for the rest of his life. But days before his release, he learns that his wife has been killed in an accident, and his world becomes a colder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - New Legal Thriller


Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Homegoing

Yaa Gyasi · Bond Street Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A novel of exceptional scope and sweeping vision that traces the descendants of two sisters across three hundred years in Ghana and America.A riveting kaleidoscopic debut novel and the beginning of a major career: Yaa Gyasi's Homegoing is a novel about race, history, ancestry, love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Jurassic Park: A Novel

Michael Crichton · Ballantine
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

From the author of Timeline, Sphere, and Congo, this is the classic thriller of science run amok that took the world by storm. #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Wonderful . . . powerful." - The Washington Post Book World An astonishing technique for recovering and cloning dinosaur...
Read More check catalog