Back LA Times® Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times® Paperback Fiction  
1. The Handmaid's Tale

Margaret Atwood · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 311
Format: Print Length

Now a Hulu Original Series, premiering in AprilThe Handmaid's Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States and is now called the Republic of Gilead, a monotheocracy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2. All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel

ANTHONY DOERR · SCRIBNER
Pages: 544
Format: Print book

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller listFrom the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the stunningly beautiful instant New York Times bestseller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3. Milk and Honey

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 204
Format: Print book

Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4. 13 Reasons Why

JAY ASHER · Razorbill
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERFeaturing cover art from the upcoming Netflix original series executive produced by Selena Gomez, with exclusive interviews and photos inside! "Eerie, beautiful, and devastating." - Chicago Tribune "A stealthy hit with staying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5. Lilac girls

Martha Hall Kelly · Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audiobook

Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6. The Woman in Cabin 10

Ruth Ware · Scout Press
Pages: 340
Format: Print book

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF IN A DARK, DARK WOOD Featured in TheSkimm An Entertainment Weekly "Summer Must List" Pick A New York Post "Summer Must-Read" Pick Included in Summer Book Guides from Bustle, Oprah.com, PureWow, and USA TODAY...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7. A Man Called Ove: A Novel

Fredrik Backman · Atria Books
Pages: 337
Format: Hardcover

Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm! In this "charming debut" (People) from one of Sweden's most successful authors, a grumpy yet loveable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves in next door.Meet...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8. The Nightingale

Kristin Hannah · St Martin'S Press
Pages: 440
Format: Book

#1 New York Times bestsellerNamed a top five book of the year by AmazonNamed a best book of the year by: Buzzfeed, iTunes, Library Journal, Paste, self. com, The Wall Street Journal, The WeekIn love we find out who we want to be. In war we find out who we are. FRANCE, 1939In the quiet village...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9. The Nest LP

Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney · HarperLuxe
Pages: 528
Format: Large print book

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.Every family has its problems. But even among the most troubled, the Plumb family stands out as spectacularly dysfunctional. Years...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10. Big little lies

Liane Moriarty; Caroline Lee; Recorded Books LLC.; Penguin Audio · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

Follows three mothers, each at a crossroads, and their potential involvement in a riot at a school trivia night that leaves one parent dead in what appears to be a tragic accident, but which evidence shows might have been premeditated.
Read More check catalog
 
 
11. American Gods

Neil Gaiman · HarperAudio; Unabridged edition
Format: Unabridged]

The storm was coming...For the three years Shadow spent in prison, all he wanted was to get back to the loving arms of his wife and stay out of trouble for the rest of his life. But days before his release, he learns that his wife has been killed in an accident, and his world becomes a colder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12. Sweetbitter: A novel

Stephanie Danler · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 356
Format: Print book

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13. End of Watch: A Novel

Stephen King · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

The spectacular finale to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with Mr. Mercedes (winner of the Edgar Award) and Finders Keepers - In End of Watch, the diabolical "Mercedes Killer" drives his enemies to suicide, and if Bill Hodges and Holly Gibney don't figure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14. My Brilliant Friend: Neapolitan Novels, Book One

Elena Ferrante · Europa Editions
Pages: 331
Format: Paperback

Book One in Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan QuartetA modern masterpiece from one of Italy's most acclaimed authors, My Brilliant Friend is a rich, intense, and generous-hearted story about two friends, Elena and Lila. Ferrante's inimitable style lends itself perfectly to a meticulous portrait...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15. 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog