Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - Men Without Women

haruki murakami · Shanghai Translation Publishing House; 1st edition
Format: Print book

The book is a collection of seven novels about the same theme the situation of various men who has left or is about to leave because of women. These novels are different from the authors early short stories focusing on the performance of young peoples feelings of loss and restlessness....
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Pachinko

Min Jin Lee
Format: Hardcover

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet pr
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Ready Player One: A Novel

Ernest Cline · Broadway Books
Pages: 374
Format: Paperback

The bestselling cult classic - soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - The tea girl of Hummingbird Lane

Lisa See · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Exit West: A Novel

Mohsin Hamid · Riverhead Books
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

"It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future ... At once terrifying and ... oddly hopeful." -Ayelet Waldman, The New York Times Book Review"A breathtaking novel ... [that] arrives at an urgent time."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Crazy Rich Asians

Kevin Kwan · Doubleday
Pages: 403
Format: Hardcover

Crazy Rich Asians is the outrageously funny debut novel about three super-rich, pedigreed Chinese families and the gossip, backbiting, and scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings home his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend to the wedding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

George Saunders · Random House Trade Paperbacks
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZEThe long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Rich People Problems: A Novel

KEVIN KWAN · Doubleday
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERKevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians (soon to be a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh and Gemma Chan) and China Rich Girlfriend, is back with an uproarious new novel of a family riven by fortune, an ex-wife...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

Arundhati Roy · Knopf
Pages: 449
Format: Hardcover

New York Times Best SellerLonglisted for the Man Booker PrizeA dazzling, richly moving new novel by the internationally celebrated author of The God of Small Things The Ministry of Utmost Happiness takes us on an intimate journey of many years across the Indian subcontinent - from the cramped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Sun and Her Flowers

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 248
Format: NOOK Book(eBook)

From Rupi Kaur, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of milk and honey, comes her long-awaited second collection of poetry.   A vibrant and transcendent journey about growth and healing. Ancestry and honoring one's roots. Expatriation and rising up to find a home within yourself....
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - A Wrinkle in Time

Madeleine L'Engle · Yearling
Pages: 211
Format: Audiobook

This special edition of A Wrinkle in Time includes a new essay that explores the science behind the fantasy.Rediscover one of the most beloved children's books of all time: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle:Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Norse Mythology

Neil Gaiman · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 293
Format: Hardcover

Introducing an instant classic -- master storyteller Neil Gaiman presents a dazzling version of the great Norse myths.Neil Gaiman has long been inspired by ancient mythology in creating the fantastical realms of his fiction. Now he turns his attention back to the source, presenting a bravura...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Alchemist

Paulo Coelho · HarperOne
Pages: 182
Format: Paperback

Note: Item has rough Cut edges(Edges are cut improperly intentionally by the manufacturer) A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - All the Light We Cannot See

Anthony Doerr · Scribner
Pages: 531
Format: Hardcover

Over two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list and winner of the Pulitzer Prize, the stunningly beautiful and captivating story about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France during World War II - now available from Encore!Marie-Laure...
Read More check catalog