Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - The Overstory: A Novel

Richard Powers · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

New York Times Bestseller Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize Longlisted for the ALA Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence A New York Times Notable, Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018 "The best novel ever written about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Less: A Novel

ANDREW SEAN GREER · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 263
Format: Hardcover

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book ReviewNATIONAL BESTSELLER!Who says you can't run away from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel

Amor Towles · Viking
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

More than half a million readers have fallen in love with the New York Times bestseller A Gentleman in Moscow"How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance." - The Washington Post"'The Grand Budapest Hotel'...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel

Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Warlight: A novel

Michael Ondaatje · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

NATIONAL BEST SELLERFrom the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - A game of thrones

George R R Martin; Roy Dotrice; OverDrive Inc. · Books on Tape
Format: Audiobook

A Song of Ice and Fire, Book One: As a whole, this series comprises a genuine masterpiece of modern fantasy, bringing together the best the genre has to offer. Magic, mystery, intrigue, romance, and adventure fill these pages and transport us to a world unlike any we have ever experienced....
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - The Alchemist

Paulo Coelho · HarperOne
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

Note: Item has rough Cut edges(Edges are cut improperly intentionally by the manufacturer) A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 346
Format: Hardcover

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"A captivating family saga." - The New York Times Book Review"You won't be able to put it down." - The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick) "This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt." - People Magazine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - There There: A novel

Tommy Orange · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

ONE OF THE 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR - THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEWWINNER OF THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZEOne of the Best Books of the Year: The Washington Post, NPR, Time, O, The Oprah Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, The Dallas Morning News, Buzzfeed, BookPage, Publishers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Conversations with Friends: A Novel

SALLY ROONEY · Hogarth
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust, jealousy, and the unexpected complications of adulthood in the 21st century Frances is a cool-headed and darkly observant young woman, vaguely pursuing a career in writing while studying in Dublin. Her best friend and comrade-in-arms is the beautiful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Clock Dance

Anne Tyler · Bond Street Books
Pages: 304
Format: eBook

A bewitching new novel of family and self-discovery from the bestselling, award-winning author of A Spool of Blue Thread.Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life. In 1967, she is a schoolgirl coping with her mother's sudden disappearance. In 1977, she is a college...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Outline: A Novel

Rachel Cusk · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Format: Hardcover

A luminous, powerful novel that establishes Rachel Cusk as one of the finest writers in the English language A man and a woman are seated next to each other on a plane. They get to talking--about their destination, their careers, their families. Grievances are aired, family tragedies discussed,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Washington Black

Esi Edugyan · Vintage
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

* TOP TEN BOOK OF THE YEAR: New York Times, Washington Post, TIME, Entertainment Weekly, Slate* ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Boston Globe, NPR, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, The Economist, Bustle* WINNER OF THE SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE* FINALIST FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE, THE ANDREW...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Friend: A Novel

Sigrid Nunez · Riverhead Books
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

FINALIST FOR THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD "Nunez's prose itself comforts us. Her confident and direct style uplifts - the music in her sentences, her deep and varied intelligence." -The New York Times Book Review"A penetrating, moving meditation on loss, comfort, memory...Nunez...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Transcription: A Novel

KATE ATKINSON · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

A dramatic story of WWII espionage, betrayal, and loyalty, by the #1 bestselling author of Life After Life In 1940, eighteen-year old Juliet Armstrong is reluctantly recruited into the world of espionage. Sent to an obscure department of MI5 tasked with monitoring the comings and goings...
Read More check catalog