Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - My Year of Rest and Relaxation

OTTESSA MOSHFEGH · Penguin Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman's efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines she prescribesOur...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Spinning Silver

NAOMI NOVIK · Del Rey
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairytale from the bestselling author of Uprooted, called "a very enjoyable fantasy with the air of a modern classic" by The New York Times Book Review.Miryem is the daughter and granddaughter of moneylenders, but her father...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Great Believers

REBECCA MAKKAI · Viking
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

A dazzling new novel of friendship and redemption in the face of tragedy and loss set in 1980s Chicago and contemporary Paris, by the acclaimed and award-winning author Rebecca MakkaiIn 1985, Yale Tishman, the development director for an art gallery in Chicago, is about to pull off an amazing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Bearskin: A Novel

James A McLaughlin · Ecco
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling - filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed. It's a powerful debut and an absolute showcase of exceptional prose. There are very few first novels when I feel compelled to circle brilliant passages, but James McLaughlin's writing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Clock Dance: A novel

Anne Tyler · Knopf
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A bewitching new novel of family and self-discovery from the best-selling, award-winning author of A Spool of Blue Thread.Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life. In 1967, she is a schoolgirl coping with her mother's sudden disappearance. In 1977, she is a college...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Summer Wives: A Novel

BEATRIZ WILLIAMS · William Morrow
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings us the blockbuster novel of the season - an electrifying postwar fable of love, class, power, and redemption set among the inhabitants of an island off the New England coast . . .In the summer of 1951, Miranda Schuyler arrives on elite,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - The Cabin at the End of the World: A Novel

Paul Tremblay · William Morrow
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The Bram Stoker Award-winning author of A Head Full of Ghosts adds an inventive twist to the home invasion horror story in a heart-palpitating novel of psychological suspense that recalls Stephen King's Misery, Ruth Ware's In a Dark, Dark Wood, and Jack Ketchum's cult hit The Girl...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Secrets Between Us: A Novel

THRITY UMRIGAR · Harper
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Bhima, the unforgettable main character of Thrity Umrigar's beloved national bestseller The Space Between Us, returns in this triumphant sequel - a poignant and compelling novel in which the former servant struggles against the circumstances of class and misfortune to forge a new path for herself...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Bring Me Back: A Novel

B A PARIS · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

THE NEW TWISTY, GRIPPING AUDIOBOOK FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWNA young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Lost Vintage: A Novel

Ann Mah · William Morrow
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Sweetbitter meets The Nightingale in this page-turning novel about a woman who returns to her family's ancestral vineyard in Burgundy and unexpectedly uncovers a lost diary, an unknown relative, and a secret her family has been keeping since World War II.To become one of only a few hundred...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Ruin: A Novel

Dervla McTiernan · Penguin Books
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

It's been twenty years since Cormac Reilly discovered the body of Hilaria Blake in her crumbling Georgian home. But he's never forgotten the two children she left behind... When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tell...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Lido

Libby Page · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A tender, joyous debut novel about a cub reporter and her eighty-six-year-old subject - and the unlikely and life-changing friendship that develops between them.Kate is a twenty-six-year-old riddled with anxiety and panic attacks who works for a local paper in Brixton, London, covering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - An Ocean of Minutes: A Novel

Thea Lim · Touchstone
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Station Eleven, a sweeping literary love story about two people who are at once mere weeks and many years apart.America is in the grip of a deadly flu pandemic. When Frank catches the virus, his girlfriend Polly will do whatever it takes to save...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Number One Chinese Restaurant: A Novel

Lillian Li · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2018 by The Millions and CosmopolitanAn exuberant and wise multigenerational debut novel about the complicated lives and loves of people working in everyone's favorite Chinese restaurant.The Beijing Duck House in Rockville, Maryland, is not only a beloved...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - From the Corner of the Oval

REBECCA DOREY-STEIN · Spiegel & Grau
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The compulsively readable, behind-the-scenes memoir that takes readers inside the Obama White House, through the eyes of a young staffer learning the ropes, falling in love, and finding her place in the world. In 2012, Beck Dorey-Stein was just scraping by in DC when a posting on Craigslist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - Providence: A Novel

Caroline Kepnes · Lenny
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A propulsive novel that is part love story, part detective story, and part supernatural thriller - from the acclaimed author of You whose work Stephen King describes as "hypnotic and totally original" Best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe share a bond so intense...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - The Last Cruise: A Novel

Kate Christensen · Doubleday
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed PEN-Faulkner Award-winning author of The Great Man comes a riveting high-seas adventure that combines Christensen's signature wit, irony, and humanity to create a striking and unforgettable vision of our times.The 1950s vintage ocean liner Queen Isabella is making...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - If You See Me, Don't Say Hi: Stories

Neel Patel · Flatiron Books
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

"A joy to read, reminiscent of Jhumpa Lahiri and David Ebershoff."--Imbolo Mbue, New York Times bestselling author of Behold the Dreamers"In stories that are moving, thoughtful, entertaining, and discomfiting all at once, Neel Patel upends what we think the experience of Indians...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - A Carnival of Losses: Notes Nearing Ninety

DONALD HALL · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

New essays from the vantage point of very old age, once again "alternately lyrical and laugh-out-loud funny,"* from the former poet laureate of the United States * New York TimesDonald Hall has lived a remarkable life of letters, one capped most recently by the New York Times...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - Witchmark

C L POLK · Tor.com
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

C. L. Polk arrives on the scene with Witchmark, a stunning, addictive fantasy that combines intrigue, magic, betrayal, and romance.In an original world reminiscent of Edwardian England in the shadow of a World War, cabals of noble families use their unique magical gifts to control the fates...
Read More check catalog