Back The New York Times Children's Chapter Books

Simple News Pro
  The New York Times Children's Chapter Books  
1 - King's Cage

Victoria Aveyard · Harpercollins
Pages: 528
Format: Print book

In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard's bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl's spark is gone, who will light the way for the rebellion?Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties: From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Dav Pilkey · Graphix
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

He was the best of dogs... He was the worst of dogs... It was the age of invention... It was the season of surprise... It was the eve of supa sadness... It was the dawn of hope... Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always been a paws-itive addition to the police...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Trials of Apollo Book Three The Burning Maze

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck, Book 8

Jeff Kinney · Harry N Abrams Inc
Pages: 217
Format: Hardcover

Greg Heffley's on a losing streak. His best friend, Rowley Jefferson, has ditched him, and finding new friends in middle school is proving to be a tough task. To change his fortunes, Greg decides to take a leap of faith and turn his decisions over to chance. Will a roll of the dice...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J K Rowling · Scholastic
Pages: 309
Format: Paperback

Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - A Court of Wings and Ruin

SARAH J MAAS · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 720
Format: Hardcover

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.As...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Captain Underpants and the Terrifying Return of Tippy Tinkletrousers

Dav Pilkey · Scholastic Inc.; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Tra-la-laaa! Captain Underpants is back in an all-new epic adventure thats the zaniest, funniest, outrageousest, and time-travelingiest yet!When we last saw our heroes, George and Harold, they were under arrest and headed for prison. Then Harold foolishly uttered the fateful words What...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

Jeanne Birdsall · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.When summer comes around, it's off to the beach...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Rachel Renée Russell · Aladdin Paperbacks
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Everyone's been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon - and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!Nikki's juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Lightning Thief, The

Rick Riordan · Listening Library/Random House Audio
Pages: 8
Format: Audiobook

Twelve-year-old Percy Jackson is about to be kicked out of boarding school . . . again. No matter how hard he tries, he can't seem to stay out of trouble. But can he really be expected to stand by and watch while a bully picks on his scrawny best friend? Or not defend himself against his pre-algebra...
Read More check catalog