Back The New York Times Children's Chapter Books

Simple News Pro
  The New York Times Children's Chapter Books  
1 - Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties: From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Dav Pilkey · Graphix

He was the best of dogs... He was the worst of dogs... It was the age of invention... It was the season of surprise... It was the eve of supa sadness... It was the dawn of hope... Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always been a paws-itive addition to the police...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Trials of Apollo Book Three The Burning Maze

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King

Max Brallier · Viking Books for Young Readers

A New York Times and USA Today bestelling series, with one million copies in print!

"Terrifyingly fun! Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J K Rowling · Scholastic

Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Kristy's Big Day

ANN M MARTIN · Graphix

Kristy's mom is getting married, and Kristy is going to be a bridesmaid! The only trouble is, fourteen kids are coming in town for the wedding. Kristy, Claudia, Mary Anne, Stacey, Dawn, and Mallory think they can handle it, but that's before they spend a week changing diapers, stopping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Champion: A Legend Novel

Marie Lu · Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated

The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic - and each other - and now their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - Master of the Phantom Isle

Brandon Mull · Shadow Mountain

In the third book in the Dragonwatch series, Kendra leaves the timberland dragon sanctuary of Wyrmroost and travels to the other side of the world to a new and aquatic dragon preserve that teeters on the brink of being overthrown in the ongoing global dragon uprising.

The dragons...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Captain Underpants and the Terrifying Return of Tippy Tinkletrousers

Dav Pilkey · Scholastic Inc.

When we last saw our heroes, George and Harold, they were under arrest and headed for prison. Then Harold foolishly uttered the fateful words "What could be worse than going to jail for the rest of our lives?" and changed the course of human history.

In this ninth epic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The Hunters: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3

John A. Flanagan · Philomel Books; First Edition edition

From the author of the global phenomenon Rangers Apprentice!Hal and his brotherband crew are hot on the trail of the pirate Zavac and they have one thing only on their minds Stopping the bloodthirsty thief before he can do more damage. Of course, they also know Zavac has the Andomal, the priceless...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck, Book 8

Jeff Kinney · Amulet Books

Greg Heffley's on a losing streak. His best friend, Rowley Jefferson, has ditched him, and finding new friends in middle school is proving to be a tough task. To change his fortunes, Greg decides to take a leap of faith and turn his decisions over to chance. Will a roll of the dice turn...
Read More check catalog