Back The New York Times® Paperback Fiction

Dearreader template
  The New York Times® Paperback Fiction  
The Shack: Where Tragedy Confronts Eternity
1. The Shack: Where Tragedy Confronts Eternity

William P. Young · Windblown Media; 1st edition
Format: Paperback

Mackenzie Allen Philips' youngest daughter, Missy, has been abducted during a family vacation and evidence that she may have been brutally murdered is found in an abandoned shack deep in the Oregon wilderness. Four years later in the midst of his Great Sadness, Mack receives a suspicious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Man Called Ove: A Novel
2. A Man Called Ove: A Novel

Fredrik Backman · Atria Books, 2014.
Pages: 337
Format: Paperback

NPR Bestseller Boston Globe Bestseller In this "charming debut" (People) from one of Sweden's most successful authors, a grumpy yet loveable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves in next door.Meet Ove. He's a curmudgeon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Milk and Honey
3. Milk and Honey

Rupi Kaur · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 204
Format: Print book

milk and honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. milk and honey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Little Lies
4. Big Little Lies

Liane Moriarty · Berkley, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2015. ©2014
Pages: 512
Format: Print book

The new novel from the author of The Husband's Secret A #1 New York Times Bestseller Sometimes it's the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal. A murder ... A tragic accident ... Or just parents behaving badly? What's indisputable is that someone is dead. Madeline...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Dog's Purpose
5. A Dog's Purpose

W. Bruce Cameron · Forge Books; 1st edition
Format: Paperback

This is the remarkable story of one endearing dog’s search for his purpose over the course of several lives. More than just another charming dog story, A Dog’s Purpose touches on the universal quest for an answer to life's most basic question: Why are we here? Surprised...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lilac Girls: A Novel
6. Lilac Girls: A Novel

Martha Hall Kelly · Ballantine Books
Pages: 502
Format: Paperback

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.New York socialite Caroline...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry: A Novel
7. My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry: A Novel

Fredrik Backman · Atria Books
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

A charming, warmhearted novel from the author of the New York Times bestseller A Man Called Ove.Elsa is seven years old and different. Her grandmother is seventy-seven years old and crazy - as in standing-on-the-balcony-firing-paintball-guns-at-strangers crazy. She is also Elsa's best,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the missing girls : a novel
8. All the missing girls : a novel

Megan Miranda · Simon & Schuster
Format: Print book

Ten years after leaving Cooley Ridge, Nicolette Farrell returns to care for her ailing father. A decade ago, she, her brother Daniel, her boyfriend Tyler, and Corinne's boyfriend Jackson were suspects when Corinne--Nic's best friend-- disappeared without a trace. Within days of Nic's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Handmaid's Tale
9. The Handmaid's Tale

Margaret Atwood · Anchor Books
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

In the world of the near future, who will control women's bodies?Offred is a Handmaid in the Republic of Gilead. She may leave the home of the Commander and his wife once a day to walk to food markets whose signs are now pictures instead of words because women are no longer allowed to read....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Orphan's Tale
10. The Orphan's Tale

Pam Jenoff · Mira Books
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being...
Read More check catalog