Back Indie Next

Simple News Pro
  Indie Next  
1 - The Incendiaries: A Novel

R O KWON · Riverhead Books
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

A powerful, darkly glittering novel about violence, love, faith, and loss, as a young Korean American woman at an elite American university is drawn into acts of domestic terrorism by a cult tied to North Korea.Phoebe Lin and Will Kendall meet their first month at prestigious Edwards University....
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel

A J Pearce · Scribner
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"A marvelous treat. Charming and delightful." - Nina Stibbe, author of Love, Nina An irresistible debut set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist - a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - Meet Me at the Museum: A Novel

ANNE YOUNGSON · Flatiron Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"Warm-hearted, clear-minded, and unexpectedly spellbinding, Meet Me at the Museum is a novel to savor." -- Annie Barrows, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society"This is a work of art, dear readers. Revel in its beauty."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"A lush debut; Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose." --Alexandra Fuller, author of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs TonightHow long can you protect your heart?For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - Cherry: A novel

Nico Walker · Knopf
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Jesus' Son meets Reservoir Dogs in a breakneck-paced debut novel about love, war, bank robberies, and heroin.Cleveland, 2003. A young man is just a college freshman when he meets Emily. They share a passion for Edward Albee and Ecstasy and fall hard and fast in love. But soon Emily...
Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - The Family Tabor: A Novel

CHERISE WOLAS · Flatiron Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From Cherise Wolas, the acclaimed author of The Resurrection of Joan Ashby, comes The Family Tabor, a new novel set over the course of a single weekend, as five members of a family confront the lies upon which their lives are built...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - JELL-O Girls: A Family History

ALLIE ROWBOTTOM · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A memoir that braids the evolution of one of America's most iconic branding campaigns with the stirring tales of the women who lived behind its façade - told by the inheritor of their stories.In 1899, Allie Rowbottom's great-great-great-uncle bought the patent to Jell-O from its inventor...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - America for Beginners: A Novel

LEAH FRANQUI · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Recalling contemporary classics such as Americanah, Behold the Dreamers, and The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, a funny, poignant, and insightful debut novel that explores the complexities of family, immigration, prejudice, and the American Dream through meaningful and unlikely friendships...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - Baby Teeth: A Novel

ZOJE STAGE · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Sweetness can be deceptive.In the tradition of THE DINNER and WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN comes a "bad seed" debut about a mom desperate to find help for her mute young daughter, whose disturbing behavior grows increasingly dangerous."Unnerving and unputdownable, Baby Teeth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - The Reservoir Tapes

JON MCGREGOR · Catapult
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

Returning us to the extraordinary territory of Jon McGregor's Man Booker Prize long-listed novel Reservoir 13, The Reservoir Tapes take us deep into the heart of an English village that is trying to come to terms with what has happened on its watch.A teenage girl has gone missing. The whole...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - The Third Hotel: A Novel

Laura Van den Berg · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

One of HuffPost's 60 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018In Havana, Cuba, a widow tries to come to terms with her husband's death -- and the truth about their marriage -- in Laura van den Berg's surreal, mystifying story of psychological reflection and metaphysical mystery.Shortly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - Goodbye, Paris: A Novel

Anstey Harris · Touchstone
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Jojo Moyes meets Eleanor Oliphant in Goodbye, Paris, an utterly charming novel that proves that sometimes you have to break your heart to make it whole.Grace once had the beginnings of a promising musical career, but she hasn't been able to play her cello publicly since a traumatic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Fruit of the Drunken Tree: A Novel

Ingrid Rojas Contreras · Doubleday
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"When women of color write history, we see the world as we have never seen it before. In Fruit of the Drunken Tree, Ingrid Rojas Contreras honors the lives of girls who witness war. Brava! I was swept up by this story."--Sandra Cisneros, author of The House on Mango StreetFor...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - Poso Wells

GABRIELA ALEMAN · City Lights Publishers
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

Celebrated Ecuadorian author Gabriela Alemán's first work to appear in English: a noir, feminist eco-thriller in which venally corrupt politicians and greedy land speculators finally get their just comeuppance! "Poso Wells is ironic, audacious, and fierce. But what is it, exactly?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - The Middleman

Olen Steinhauer · Minotaur Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

This stunning standalone from the author of New York Times bestseller The Tourist, follows the people on all sides of a domestic terrorist group, from the group's converts to the FBI agents investigating them.New York Times bestselling author Olen Steinhauer's next sweeping espionage novel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16 - Kill the Farm Boy: The Tales of Pell

KEVIN HEARNE · Del Rey
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett novels and The Princess Bride, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star Wars: Phasma reinvent fantasy, fairy tales, and floridly overwritten feast scenes. Once upon a time, in a faraway...
Read More check catalog
 
 
17 - Chesapeake Requiem: A Year with the Watermen of Vanishing Tangier Island

EARL SWIFT · Dey Street Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

A brilliant, soulful, and timely portrait of a two-hundred-year-old crabbing community in the middle of the Chesapeake Bay as it faces extinction from rising sea levels - part natural history of an extraordinary ecosystem, starring the beloved blue crab; part paean to a vanishing way of life;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
18 - A Noise Downstairs: A Novel

LINWOOD BARCLAY · William Morrow
Pages: 356
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of No Time for Goodbye returns with a haunting psychological thriller that blends the twists and turns of Gillian Flynn with the driving suspense of Harlan Coben, in which a man is troubled by odd sounds for which there is no rational explanation.College...
Read More check catalog
 
 
19 - His Favorites

KATE WALBERT · Scribner
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

From the highly acclaimed, bestselling National Book Award finalist and author of A Short History of Women, a timely and propulsive novel about a teenaged girl, a beloved English teacher, and his dark, open secret.It seemed harmless enough. They were having fun, three teenaged girls speeding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
20 - Tiffany Blues: A Novel

M J Rose · Atria Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"A lush, romantic historical mystery...a heroine to root for." - Kristin Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale "Fascinating ... an enchanting glimpse of Jazz Age New York." - Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan...
Read More check catalog