Back LA Times Paperback Fiction

Simple News Pro
  LA Times Paperback Fiction  
1 - A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel

Amor Towles · Viking
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

More than half a million readers have fallen in love with the New York Times bestseller A Gentleman in Moscow"How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance." - The Washington Post"'The Grand Budapest Hotel'...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2 - The Overstory: A Novel

Richard Powers · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

New York Times Bestseller Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize Longlisted for the ALA Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence A New York Times Notable, Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018 "The best novel ever written about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 - The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 346
Format: Hardcover

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"A captivating family saga." - The New York Times Book Review"You won't be able to put it down." - The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick) "This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt." - People Magazine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4 - Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine: A Novel

GAIL HONEYMAN · Penguin Books
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick"Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an eccentric and regimented loner whose life beautifully unfolds after a chance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 - The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel

Read More check catalog
 
 
6 - Supermarket

Bobby Hall · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

A stunning debut novel from one of the most creative voices of our generation, Bobby Hall - a.k.a. Logic.Flynn is stuck - depressed, recently dumped, and living at his mom's house. The supermarket was supposed to change all that. An ordinary job, routine hours, a steady check. Work isn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
7 - The House of Broken Angels

Lus Alberto Urrea · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

[*Read by the author - Luís Alberto Urrea] The definitive Mexican-American immigrant story, at once intimate and epic, from an acclaimed storyteller.In his final days, beloved and ailing patriarch Miguel Angel De La Cruz, known affectionately as Big Angel, has summoned his entire clan...
Read More check catalog
 
 
8 - Conversations with Friends: A Novel

SALLY ROONEY · Hogarth
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust, jealousy, and the unexpected complications of adulthood in the 21st century Frances is a cool-headed and darkly observant young woman, vaguely pursuing a career in writing while studying in Dublin. Her best friend and comrade-in-arms is the beautiful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 - The Friend: A Novel

Sigrid Nunez · Riverhead Books
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

FINALIST FOR THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD "Nunez's prose itself comforts us. Her confident and direct style uplifts - the music in her sentences, her deep and varied intelligence." -The New York Times Book Review"A penetrating, moving meditation on loss, comfort, memory...Nunez...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10 - 1984

George Orwell · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 9
Format: Audio CD

Orwell depicts a gray, totalitarian world in which privacy does not exist, news is manufactured according to the authorities' will, and those with unorthodox ideas are brainwashed or put to death. Orwell's 1949 nightmare vision of the world we were becoming is still the great modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
11 - Less: A Novel

ANDREW SEAN GREER · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 263
Format: Hardcover

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book ReviewNATIONAL BESTSELLER!Who says you can't run away from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12 - The Woman in the Window: A Novel

A. J. Finn · William Morrow
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller - Soon to be a Major Motion Picture"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." - Gillian Flynn"Unputdownable." - Stephen King"A dark, twisty confection." - Ruth Ware"Absolutely gripping." - Louise PennyFor readers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
13 - Twisted Prey

John Sandford · Penguin Audio
Format: Audiobook

Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now more powerful than ever as a U.S. senator, in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling Prey seriesLucas Davenport had crossed paths with her before.A rich psychopath, Taryn Grant had run successfully for the U.S. Senate,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14 - The Lost Girls of Paris

Pam Jenoff · Park Row
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From the author of the runaway bestseller The Orphan's Tale comes a remarkable story of friendship and courage centered around three women and a ring of female secret agents during World War II.1946, ManhattanOne morning while passing through Grand Central Terminal on her way to work, Grace...
Read More check catalog
 
 
15 - Warlight: A novel

Michael Ondaatje · Knopf
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

NATIONAL BEST SELLERFrom the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly...
Read More check catalog