Back New E-Titles | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New in Ebooks - Science
New e-title highlights is brought to you by Ebook Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Lab Girl
Lab Girl

Hope Jahren

An illuminating debut memoir of a woman in science; a moving portrait of a longtime friendship; and a stunningly fresh look at plants that will forever change how you see the natural world Acclaimed scientist Hope Jahren has built three laboratories in which she's studied trees, flowers,...
Read More
 
 
Invisible Women
Invisible Women

Caroline Criado Perez

Data is fundamental to the modern world. From economic development, to healthcare, to education and public policy, we rely on numbers to allocate resources and make crucial decisions. But because so much data fails to take into account gender, because it treats men as the default and women...
Read More
 
 
All that Remains
All that Remains

Sue Black

Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality. Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned forensic anthropologist and human anatomist....
Read More