Back New E-Titles | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New in Ebooks - All Non-Fiction
New e-title highlights is brought to you by Ebook Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Is There Still Sex in the City?
Is There Still Sex in the City?

Candace Bushnell

Twenty years after her sharp, seminal first book Sex and the City reshaped the landscape of pop culture and dating with its fly on the wall look at the mating rituals of the Manhattan elite, the trailblazing Candace Bushnell delivers a new book on the wilds and lows of sex and dating after...
Read More
 
 
The Plateau
The Plateau

Maggie Paxson

During World War II, French villagers offered safe harbor to countless strangers - mostly children - as they fled for their lives. The same place offers refuge to migrants today. Why?In a remote pocket of Nazi-held France, ordinary people risked their lives to rescue many hundreds of strangers,...
Read More
 
 
How to Be an Antiracist
How to Be an Antiracist

Ibram X. Kendi

From the National Book Award–winning author of Stamped from the Beginning comes a "groundbreaking" (Time) approach to understanding and uprooting racism and inequality in our society—and in ourselves. "The only way to undo racism is to consistently identify and describe it—and then...
Read More
 
 
The Visual Guide to Easy Meal Prep
The Visual Guide to Easy Meal Prep

Erin Romeo

Conquer your healthy eating plan while saving time and money! In A Visual Guide to Easy Meal Prep, nutrition coach and meal prep master Erin Romeo, founder of Food Prep Princess (foodprepprincess on Instagram), shows you how to prep your food in five easy steps, with photos clarifying every...
Read More
 
 
Because Internet
Because Internet

Gretchen McCulloch

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!! A Wired Must-Read Book of Summer "Gretchen McCulloch is the internet's favorite linguist, and this book is essential reading. Reading her work is like suddenly being able to see the matrix." —Jonny Sun, author of everyone's a aliebn when ur a aliebn...
Read More
 
 
The Hidden Power of F*cking Up
The Hidden Power of F*cking Up

The Try Guys

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe Try Guys deliver their first book—an inspirational self-improvement guide that teaches you that the path to success is littered with humiliating detours, embarrassing mistakes, and unexpected failures.To be our best selves, we must become secure in our insecurities....
Read More
 
 
Signs
Signs

Laura Lynne Jackson

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA renowned psychic medium teaches us how to recognize and interpret the life-changing messages from loved ones and spirit guides on the Other Side. Laura Lynne Jackson is a psychic medium and the author of the New York Times bestseller The Light Between Us. She possesses...
Read More
 
 
Mindset
Mindset

Carol S. Dweck

The updated edition of the book that has changed millions of lives with its insights into the growth mindset. After decades of research, world-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol S. Dweck, Ph.D., discovered a simple but groundbreaking idea: the power of mindset. In this brilliant...
Read More
 
 
White Fragility
White Fragility

Robin DiAngelo

The New York Times best-selling book exploring the counterproductive reactions white people have when their assumptions about race are challenged, and how these reactions maintain racial inequality.In this "vital, necessary, and beautiful book" (Michael Eric Dyson), antiracist educator...
Read More
 
 
Trust Me When I Lie
Trust Me When I Lie

Benjamin Stevenson

"An outstanding debut-confident, compelling, with a surprise around every corner. I loved it." —Jane Harper, New York Times bestselling author of The DryProducer Jack Quick knows how to frame a story. So says Curtis Wade, the subject of Jack's new true crime docuseries, convicted of a young...
Read More
 
 
Chase Darkness with Me
Chase Darkness with Me

Billy Jensen

***With an exclusive behind-the-scenes conversation between Billy Jensen and retired detective Paul Holes on the Golden State Killer, their favorite cold cases, and more***Have you ever wanted to solve a murder? Gather the clues the police overlooked? Put together the pieces? Identify the suspect?Journalist...
Read More
 
 
Speaking of Summer
Speaking of Summer

Kalisha Buckhanon

"Speaking of Summer gives us a powerful song about what it means to survive as a woman in America." —Jesmyn Ward, National Book Award winner and author of Sing, Unburied, Sing "Raise[s] universal questions about mental illness, racism, and love . . . Fiercely astute."—Tayari Jones,...
Read More
 
 
All that Remains
All that Remains

Sue Black

Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality. Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned forensic anthropologist and human anatomist....
Read More
 
 
Creating Woodstock
Creating Woodstock

Arlo Guthrie

For three days in August 1969, nearly a half-million young people descended upon Max Yasgur's farm in upstate New York for the rock 'n' roll event that defined a generation. Mythologized for 50 years, the filmmakers set the record straight with "Creating Woodstock," the most comprehensive...
Read More
 
 
That Darkness
That Darkness

Lisa Black

In this tour de force of psychological suspense, bestselling author Lisa Black draws from her experience as a forensic investigator to create two of the most fascinating characters in crime fiction: a killer with a unique sense of justice and a woman in a lifelong relationship with death… That...
Read More