10 To Try, Teen: Fantasy or Fairy Tale | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  10 To Try, Teen: Fantasy or Fairy Tale  
The Wrath and the Dawn

Renée Ahdieh - G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times BestsellerA sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One NightsEvery dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hazel Wood

MELISSA ALBERT - Flatiron Books
Format: Hardcover

"The Hazel Wood will be your next literary obsession." -- Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval"Thoroughly, creepily captivating." -- Kristin Cashore, author of Graceling"This is one of the best books I've read in years." -- Jennifer Niven,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy

Ameriie - Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times BestsellerLeave it to the heroes to save the world--villains just want to rule the world. In this unique YA anthology, thirteen acclaimed, bestselling authors team up with thirteen influential BookTubers to reimagine fairy tales from the oft-misunderstood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girls Made of Snow and Glass

MELISSA BASHARDOUST - Flatiron Books
Format: Hardcover

Frozen meets The Bloody Chamber in this feminist fantasy reimagining of the Snow White fairytale "Utterly superb." -- ALA BOOKLIST , starred review"Dark, fantastical, hauntingly evocative." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review"An empowering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cinderella Is Dead

Kalynn Bayron - Bloomsbury YA
Format: Hardcover

"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and LonelyGirls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

Roseanne A. Brown - Balzer Bray
Format: Hardcover

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction - from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wicked as You Wish

Chupeco, Rin - Sourcebooks Fire
Format: Hardcover

An unforgettable alternative history fairytale series from the author of The Bone Witch trilogy about found family, modern day magic, and finding the place you belong.Many years ago, the magical Kingdom of Avalon was left desolate and encased in ice when the evil Snow Queen waged war on the powerful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
House of Salt and Sorrows

Erin A. Craig - Delacorte Press
Format: Hardcover

Get swept away in Erin A. Craig's mesmerizing House of Salt and Sorrows. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family. Be careful who you dance with. . . .In a manor by the sea, twelve...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

Julie C. Dao - Philomel Books
Format: Hardcover

The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress."A richly developed fantasy world . . . Julie C. Dao is a talent to watch."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sleeper and the Spindle

Neil Gaiman - HarperCollins
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling and Newbery and Carnegie Medal-winning author Neil Gaiman and Kate Greenaway-winning illustrator Chris Riddell have created a thrillingly reimagined fairy tale, "told in a way only Gaiman can" and featuring "stunning metallic artwork" (GeekInsider.com)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wintersong

S Jae-Jones - Thomas Dunne Books
Format: Print book

"Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in." -- Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling authorDark, romantic, and unforgettable,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Brigid Kemmerer - Bloomsbury YA
Format: Hardcover

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.Fall in love, break the curse.It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Library of Fates

ADITI KHORANA - Razorbill
Format: Hardcover

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Six Crimson Cranes

Elizabeth Lim - Knopf Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

"A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of CaravalShiori'anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cinder: Book One of the Lunar Chronicles

Marissa Meyer - Feiwel & Friends
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth's fate hinges on one girl. . . . Cinder, a gifted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sisters of the Snake

Sasha Nanua - HarperTeen
Format: Hardcover

A lost princess. A mysterious puppet master. And a race against time - before all is lost. Princess Rani longs for a chance to escape her gilded cage and prove herself. Ria is a street urchin, stealing just to keep herself alive. When these two lives collide, everything turns on its head:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Geekerella

Ashley Poston - Quirk Books
Format: Hardcover

Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale romance. Part romance, part love letter to nerd culture, and all totally adorbs, Geekerella is a fairy tale for anyone who believes in the magic of fandom. Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shadow Queen

C J Redwine - Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Format: Print book

A dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hunted

Meagan Spooner - HarperTeen
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner spins a thoroughly thrilling Beauty and the Beast story for the modern age, expertly woven with spellbinding romance, intrigue, and suspense that readers won't soon be able to forget. Beauty knows the Beast's forest in her bones--and in her blood....
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
Simple News Pro
Connect with us: Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram
This email is a service provided by ReadingHouseLLC.com
If you no longer wish to receive emails please unsubscribe here.
©  2014 ReadingHouseLLC.com All Rights Reserved.
Simple News Pro