Back Takes Place in Coronado | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Takes Place in Coronado  
The Incident on the Bridge

Laura McNeal · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 326
Format: Print book

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a riveting, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.

When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Restoration

Robert Pacilio
Format: Print book

In 1947, the Grand Opening of the Art Deco styled Village Theater on the island of Coronado, just a ferry ride from downtown San Diego, is a by-invitation-only affair. A jubilant audience, hopeful that war will never again appear on the American horizon, is treated to the Best Pic
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead Move: Kate Morgan and the Haunting Mystery of Coronado

John T Cullen
Format: Paperback

The Kate Morgan story is truly an enigma, a 'riddle of the sands.' It is a mystery full of riddles, or a riddle filled with mystery. On Thanksgiving Day, 1892, a beautiful and graceful young woman checked in alone at the Hotel del Coronado near San Diego, California. Five days lat
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sacred Trust: An Army/Navy Love Story

Mary Ellen Cortellini
Format: Print book

Merriam Press Historical Fiction. First Edition (May 2013) . Residing in 100-year-old military quarters on board an active Naval Submarine Base, a young military wife uncovers a bygone era of Army glory in San Diego at the turn of the twentieth century. "Sacred Trust"
Read More check catalog
 
 
Storm Over Coronado

Donna Jeremiah
Format: Paperback

On a stormy summer night, the peace of San Diego's upscale Coronado Island is shattered. At an elegant gala, Southern belle Cami Carrington's mega-millionaire husband Braxton plans to announce his intent to run for mayor. However, the party-along with Braxton's life-is cut short b
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Enemy Inside: A Paul Madriani Novel

Steve Martini · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In this riveting new novel in the New York Times bestselling series, defense attorney Paul Madriani uncovers a morass of double-dealing and murder that leads him to the very highest levels of American political powerWhen a friend, Alex Ives, is implicated in a deadly motor collision on a deserted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Coronado: Stories

Dennis Lehane · W. Morrow
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

From Dennis Lehane, the award-winning author of Mystic River, Shutter Island, and the Kenzie-Gennaro series, comes a striking collection offive short stories and a play.A small southern town gives birth to a dangerous man with a broken heart and a high-powered rifle. . . .A young girl,...
Read More check catalog