Back Grace - Summer Reading | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Grace - Summer Reading  
The Haunting of Hill House

Shirley Jackson · Penguin Books
Pages: 182
Format: Book

The classic supernatural thriller by an author who helped define the genre First published in 1959, Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House has been hailed as a perfect work of unnerving terror. It is the story of four seekers who arrive at a notoriously unfriendly pile called Hill...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

David Grann · Doubleday
Pages: 338
Format: Hardcover

From New Yorker staff writer David Grann, #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Lost City of Z, a twisting, haunting true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history In the 1920s, the richest people per capita in the world were members of the Osage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The children's home : a novel

Charles Lambert · Scribner
Pages: 210
Format: Print book

"For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a...debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor--and the startling revelations their behavior evokes"--In...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Strangeness in My Mind: A novel

Orhan Pamuk · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 599
Format: Print book

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red: a soaring, panoramic new novel - his first since The Museum of Innocence - telling the unforgettable tale of an Istanbul street vendor and the love of his life. Since his boyhood in a poor village in Central...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hike: A Novel

Drew Magary · Viking
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

"Drew Magary's new novel, The Hike, follows Ben, a dad trying to get home after wandering into a parallel universe on a business trip. . . . Buy it for all your friends - everyone loves a good dad odyssey." - GQ "A page-turner. . . . Inventive, funny. . . . Quietly profound...
Read More check catalog