Back Grace - Summer Reading | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Grace - Summer Reading  
The Haunting of Hill House

Shirley Jackson · Penguin Books
Pages: 182
Format: Book

The classic supernatural thriller by an author who helped define the genre First published in 1959, Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House has been hailed as a perfect work of unnerving terror. It is the story of four seekers who arrive at a notoriously unfriendly pile called Hill...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

David Grann · Doubleday
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST - AMAZON EDITORS' PICK FOR THE BEST BOOK OF 2017 "Disturbing and riveting...It will sear your soul." - Dave Eggers, New York Times Book ReviewFrom New Yorker staff writer David Grann, #1 New York Times best-selling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The children's home : a novel

Charles Lambert · Scribner
Pages: 210
Format: Print book

"For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a...debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor--and the startling revelations their behavior evokes"--In...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Strangeness in My Mind: A novel

Orhan Pamuk · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 599
Format: Print book

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red: a soaring, panoramic new novel - his first since The Museum of Innocence - telling the unforgettable tale of an Istanbul street vendor and the love of his life. Since his boyhood in a poor village in Central...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hike: A Novel

Drew Magary · Viking
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

"Drew Magary's new novel, The Hike, follows Ben, a dad trying to get home after wandering into a parallel universe on a business trip. . . . Buy it for all your friends - everyone loves a good dad odyssey." - GQ "A page-turner. . . . Inventive, funny. . . . Quietly profound...
Read More check catalog