Back New and Noteworthy | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New and Noteworthy  

New Releases!  Click "Check Catalog" to reserve.

The Bad Guys in Superbad

AARON BLABEY · Scholastic Paperbacks
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

The Bad Guys have strangely acquired SUPERPOWERS! But their powers might be, well, defective. They can only do things like blow their own pants off in public. Not exactly what you'd call hero-caliber skills. Defective or not, the Bad Guys have a job to do. With Marmalade ready to destroy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bad Kitty: Kitten Trouble

NICK BRUEL · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

There's terrible news in the neighborhood next to Kitty's! A conflict there is growing worse and worse. It started as an argument and has now turned into a full-fledged fight. Worst of all: The cat shelter has been destroyed.Kitty's family decides it's time to do something to help. They...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The School for Good and Evil #5: A Crystal of Time

Soman Chainani · HarperCollins
Pages: 640
Format: Hardcover

In this fifth installment in Soman Chainani's New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil fantasy series, the past will come back to haunt the present. A false king has seized Camelot's throne, sentencing Tedros, the true king, to death. While Agatha, narrowly escapes the same fate,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 104-Story Treehouse: Dental Dramas & Jokes Galore!

Andy Griffiths · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

New York Times-bestselling team Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton invite readers to come hang out with them in their 104-Story Treehouse -- the eighth book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!Andy and Terry live in a 104-story treehouse....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unteachables

Gordon Korman · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher - perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dragon Ghosts

Lisa McMann · Aladdin
Pages: 528
Format: Hardcover

Ten years after Alex and Aaron Stowe brought peace to Quill and Artimé, their younger twin sisters journey beyond Artimé in the third novel in the New York Times bestselling sequel series to The Unwanteds, which Kirkus Reviews called "The Hunger Games meets Harry Potter."Devastated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Olympians: Hephaistos: God of Fire

George O'Connor · First Second
Pages: 80
Format: Hardcover

Thrown from Mount Olympus as a newborn and caught by Thetis and Eurynome, who raised him on the island of Lemnos, Hephaistos had an aptitude for creating beautiful objects from a very young age. Despite his rejection from Olympus, he swallowed his anger and spent his days perfecting his craft....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Middle School: Born to Rock

JAMES PATTERSON · jimmy patterson
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In the next book in James Patterson's bestselling Middle School series, Rafe Khatchadorian's hilarious little sister, Georgia, is back for another rollicking adventure! This time, she's vying to be crowned winner of the Battle of the Bands--if she doesn't die of embarrassment first!It's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Nate: Payback Time!

Lincoln Peirce · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

In this brand-new collection of the NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING series Big Nate, everyone's favorite prankster takes on everything from epic snowball fights to sixth-grade crushes, with plenty of hilarious misadventures along the way.Look out, Big Nate fans - it's payback time!In this brand-new...
Read More check catalog