Back Cats | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Cats  
Splat the Cat

Rob Scotton · HarperCollins
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

It's Splat's first day of school and he's worried. What if he doesn't make any new friends? Just in case, Splat decides to bring along his pet mouse, Seymour, and hides him in his lunchbox. The teacher, Mrs. Wimpydimple, introduces Splat to the class and he soon starts learning all his important...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black Cat, White Cat: A Minibombo Book

Silvia Borando · Candlewick Press
Pages: 48
Format: Print book

Day and night, black and white - this playful tale of opposite personalities celebrates the adventure of sharing life's discoveries with a friend.Black Cat - black from the tips of his ears to the tip of his tail - only ever goes out in the day. But White Cat - white from her whiskers to her four...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Yoko

Rosemary Wells · Disney/Hyperion Books
Format: Print book

When Yoko brings sushi to school for lunch, her classmates make fun of what she eats--until one of them tries it for himself.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mr. Pusskins: A Love Story

Sam Lloyd · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Mr. Pusskins doesn't want to play mouse games. He thinks snuggling is for the birds. Having his fur combed? Listening to cozy bedtime stories? Boring! Mr. Pusskins goes in search of adventure. But along the way he finds out how much love is waiting for him at home.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Amazing Hamweenie

Patty Bowman · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A truly unique debut about a precocious cat with BIG dreams Dressed in his signature top hat and black cape, Hamweenie is poised to earn his place among the most famous celebrities and daredevils of all time. From the stage to the red carpet, the skies to the sea, Hamweenie believes, without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Puss in Boots

Jerry Pinkney · Puffin Books, 2015.
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

A beautifully illustrated retelling of the beloved fairy tale from Caldecott Medal-winning author Jerry Pinkney For generations, children have been enchanted by the tale of the clever cat in fancy boots who outsmarts a king and a sorcerer to win a castle and a bride for his penniless...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Cat, The Silliest Cat in the World

Gilles Bachelet · Abrams Books for Young Readers
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

A new book in the vein of The Story of the Little Mole Who Went in Seach of Whodunit and Elephant ElephantGilles Bachelet's cat behaves like any normal cat--sleeping, eating, getting in the way, making a mess--but in this warm and funny picture book he happens to be. . . a very large elephant....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chester's Masterpiece

Melanie Watt · Kids Can Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Chester s finally ready to write his own masterpiece he just needs to get pesky writer-illustrator Melanie Watt out of the way.Chester s solo attempts at storytelling are messy, to say the least, but he s determined to go it alone. But where s his story going? After several alternative...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mr. Wuffles!

David Wiesner · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Trade & Reference Publishers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A 2014 Caldecott Honor Book
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chi's Sweet Home, volume 1

Kanata Konami · Vertical
Pages: 160
Format: Print book

Follows the adventures of Chi, a mischievous kitten who is adopted by Yohei and his family, the Yamadas, even though their lease explicitly states pets are not allowed in their building.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Catwings

Ursula K Le Guin · Orchard Books
Pages: 39
Format: Large print book

Four young cats with wings leave the city slums in search of a safe place to live, finally meeting two children with kind hands.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warriors #1: Into the Wild

Erin Hunter · Harper
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller--with new editions featuring a striking new look Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild. For generations, four Clans...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crenshaw

Katherine Applegate · Feiwel and Friends
Pages: 245
Format: Print book

In her first novel since The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal, Katherine Applegate delivers an unforgettable and magical story about family, friendship, and resilience.Jackson and his family have fallen on hard times. There's no more money for rent. And not much for food,...
Read More check catalog