Back 2019-20 LTRC Gr 9-12 | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  2019-20 LTRC Gr 9-12  
The 57 Bus: A True Story of Two Teenagers and the Crime That Changed Their Lives

DASHKA SLATER · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

One teenager in a skirt. One teenager with a lighter.One moment that changes both of their lives forever. If it weren't for the 57 bus, Sasha and Richard never would have met. Both were high school students from Oakland, California, one of the most diverse cities in the country, but they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Enchantment of Ravens

Margaret Rogerson · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

An instant New York Times bestseller! An Indie Next Top 10 Pick A Parents' Choice Silver Honor Winner "A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance." - School Library Journal (starred review) "A phenomenal read." - RT Book Reviews A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Geekerella

Ashley Poston · Quirk Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale romance. Part romance, part love letter to nerd culture, and all totally adorbs, Geekerella is a fairy tale for anyone who believes in the magic of fandom. Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Goodbye Days

Jeff Zentner · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

"Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming," says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hate U Give

A C THOMAS · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

A National Book Award Longlist title with eight starred reviews! #1 New York Times Bestseller!"Absolutely riveting!" - Jason Reynolds"Stunning." - John Green"This story is necessary. This story is important." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Heartbreakingly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Long Way Down

JASON REYNOLDS · Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Pages: 306
Format: Hardcover

A Newbery Honor Book A Coretta Scott King Honor Book A Printz Honor Book A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People's Literature Winner of the Walter Dean Myers Award An Edgar Award Winner for Best Young Adult...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nyxia

Scott Reintgen · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 376
Format: Hardcover

"A high-octane thriller . . . Nyxia grabs you from the first line and never lets go." - Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Warcross Every life has a price in this sci-fi thriller - the first in a trilogy - that has the nonstop action of The Maze Runner and the high-stakes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One of Us Is Lying

Karen M McManus · Delacorte Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!"Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club" (EW.com) in this "flat-out addictive" (RT Book Reviews) story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Pay close attention and you might...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warcross

MARIE LU · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 353
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu - when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths. For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn't just a game - it's a way of life. The obsession started ten years ago and its fan base...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Bring the Distant Near

MITALI PERKINS · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Longlisted for the 2017 National Book Award for Young People's Literature ★ Horn Book ★ School Library Journal ★ Publishers Weekly ★ BOOKLIST Five girls. Three generations. One great American love story. You Bring the Distant Near explores sisterhood, first loves,...
Read More check catalog