Back 3rd Grade Chapter Books | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  3rd Grade Chapter Books  

Fiction books to appeal to a wide-range of 3rd grade readers.

Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers

Anna James - Philomel Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A National Bestseller!

"An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." --Publishers Weekly

An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fantastic Mr. Fox

Roald Dahl - Puffin
Pages: 96
Format: Paperback

Nobody outfoxes Fantastic Mr. Fox!

Someone's been stealing from the three meanest farmers around, and they know the identity of the thief - it's Fantastic Mr. Fox! Working alone they could never catch him; but now fat Boggis, squat Bunce, and skinny Bean have joined forces, and they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Creature of the Pines

Adam Gidwitz - Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

A fully illustrated, globe-trotting new middle grade fantasy-adventure series about mythical creatures and their cultures of origin, from the Newbery Honor-winning author of The Inquisitor's Tale.

Elliot Eisner isn't exactly excited about starting at a brand-new school in a brand-new...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet

Zanib Mian - G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

An exciting #OwnVoices middle-grade debut starring a Muslim boy with a huge imaginationWelcome to the imaginative brain of Omar!Omar and his family have just moved, and he is NOT excited about starting at a new school. What if the work is too hard or the kids are mean or the teacher is a zombie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Clean Getaway

Nic Stone - Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:

...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jake the Fake Keeps it Real

Craig Robinson - Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 135
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Big Nate comes the first book in a side-splitting illustrated series from comedian and film star Craig Robinson, #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Mansbach, and NAACP History Maker recipient and cartoonist Keith Knight.

Jake...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Missing Baseball

Mike Lupica - Puffin Books
Pages: 80
Format: Paperback

Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter-book series, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail

Richard Peck - Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess, and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest.The smallest mouse in London's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Best of Iggy

Annie Barrows - G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of Ivy + Bean comes a hilarious new middle grade series featuring a high-energy, lovable troublemaker.

Meet Iggy Frangi. He's not a bad kid, he's really not. Okay, so he's done a few (a few is anything up to 100) bad things. And okay,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Foot and Little Foot

ELLEN POTTER - Harry N. Abrams
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

Hugo is a young Sasquatch who longs for adventure. Boone is young boy who longs to see a Sasquatch. When their worlds collide, they become the unlikeliest pair of best friends.

At the Academy for Curious Squidges, Hugo learns all manner of Sneaking - after all, the most important...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sparks!

Ian Boothby - Graphix
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

This Super Dog is the Cat's Meow!

August is a brilliant inventor who is afraid of the outside. Charlie is a crack pilot who isn't afraid of anything. Together these pals save lives every day. They also happen to be cats who pilot a powerful, mechanical dog suit!

Always eager...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wonderland: A Novel

Barbara O'Connor - Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

From Barbara O'Connor, the beloved author of Wish, comes a big-hearted story about the meaning of friendship, the challenges of growing up, and one lovable runaway dog.

Mavis Jeeter is fearless and bold, but she has never lived in one place long enough to have a real...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon

Grace Lin - Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A Newbery Honor WinnerA New York Times Bestseller
This stunning fantasy inspired by Chinese folklore is a companion novel to Starry River of the Sky and the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award finalist When the Sea Turned to Silver
In the valley...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wild Robot

Peter Brown - Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Can a robot survive in the wilderness?
When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is--but she knows she needs to survive. After battling a fierce storm and escaping...
Read More check catalog